Return to the Vines Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Vines taking over what to do!

Posted by moonpuppie Ga coastal southeast (My Page) on
Sat, May 24, 08 at 2:37

Hello, So I'm new to this whole gardening thing but I'm making head way well I will be once I figure out how to get rid of all these vines. I hacked every thing down off the fence line several times a year for 3 years now but nothing seems to work I'm against using chemicals and tried vinegar and lemon oil but it hasn't seemed to work. I have honeysuckle with small white flowers, wisteria, morning glory, and something I can't identify it has large heart shaped leaves and makes potatoes but not in the ground on the vine and they fall off in droves. Can any one help me I had just cut this all down and planted hedges all along the fence line when it rained and now the vines are covering my fence again. All I wanted was a little privacy but I don't want these vines to kill the shrubs I just planted out. Any thoughts woud be appreciated.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Vines taking over what to do!