Return to the Vines Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Morning Glory Help!!!!

Posted by stephyloulou 4 (My Page) on
Sat, Jul 22, 06 at 11:48

I need serious help with my morning glories!
This is the second year that I've planted these (I gathered seeds from last year, but.... the leaves on the bottom keep dying off. And, the flowers are only on the top of the vine, and no where near the middle of it.
Can anyone please tell me what I'm doing wrong?
Also, I planted some blue morning glories in with these this year, and as of yet, the blue ones have NEVER bloomed.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Morning Glory Help!!!!

Here is a picture of the flowers.

Here is a link that might be useful: white Morning glories

o

Mine do that too. :( Arum

o

Steph:

I have been growing morning glories for about 7 years now. First thing I will tell you, that I have always had more difficulty getting "heavenly blues" to bloom. They always HAVE bloomed for me, but it just took a long time to get them there. This year, they started earlier than usual, and I planted them much later than usual.