Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mjh8989

wild grape vines

mjh8989
9 years ago

I recently stumbled on a wild grape vine in my yard. the grapes were same size you by in the store. dark purple and to my surprise delicious. I have two problems. One is they grow so high up in the trees i cant get to them. I cut one of the trees the vine is in and pulled the vines from 2 other trees they were in, hopefully i didn't do any damage. I now have about 8 vines about 15 feet in length in my yard which i would like to train to go around my yard at a height i can get at. The numbers were not great but the quality was fantastic! Here is problem number two, I am a total novice.Clueless! Does anyone have any advise? What kind would they be, I live in N.E. CT? Thanks Mike

Comment (1)

• klem1
    9 years ago

Congatulations Mike,it's just so much sweeter to find a nice plant already in your yard than importing somthing to plant.
    I'm no grape expert either but I try my best until one arrives.