Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
selkie_gw

Speaking of coons...

selkie
16 years ago

Cracker (formerly known as Arthur) has officially returned home. She strolled past me on the patio today after a night of partying (thought she was a cat at first!), climbed her tree, lounged and posed for a bit, then went to bed. Sorry for the blurriness of the pics; I'm still learning how to use this thing!

Here's a pic I took last night when she woke up...

And here she is going to bed...

So darned cute!

Oh, and I already consider myself "warned" about the "extreme danger" raccoons supposedly present, so certain bullies need not reply.

Comments (8)

• lisa11310
    16 years ago

Yup, she sure is cute! I have had a racoon, a few opossums, and various other critters visit my deck. I enjoy watching them. I dont usually encourage them,(I did feed the oppossum some fruit during some harsh winter storms), but I figure I am out here in the woods and this is THIER home. For the most part I just let them be and we live peacefuly together.

• kwilson
    16 years ago

How cute! I too have a racoon that comes to visit at night. It comes to get the leftover cat food and then raids the bird feeder. It went to my small water feature the other night for a drink. Good thing I haven't put any fish in yet. With a face that cute who can resist feeding them.

• katefisher
    16 years ago

Selkie:

Those are neat pictures. Racoons can be a menace I know but I agree, I think we can co exist with the little darlings. The only real damage they do around here is eat all the cherries from the neighbors cherry trees and then leave deposits in my yard. Truth is I prefer that over being terrorized by gophers and moles.