Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
norabelle_gw

WS? for Picotee and Rosepedal

norabelle
15 years ago

Hi there,

I am new to winter sowing, and I noticed both of you commenting about your WS containers in a different thread on this forum.

I'm in Neenah, and I was just wondering how your WSing was going?

I got brave a week ago and planted out lupine (I have two more containers because I was afraid it wouldn't work -- want some?) Today I continued to be brave in the face of our crazy spring weather, and I planted out Mystic Merlin Mallow and some Cardinal flower. I am VERY concerned about the Cardinal flower because they are so TEEENNY.

I like the WS forum, too, of course, but it would be great to connect with WI/WS. I am having a hard time controling my patience, and I am getting a bit jealous of all the zone 6 and 7 WS'ers. :)

I look forward to learning about your WSing experiences this year.

Cheers,

Nora

p.s. I just ws'd some Picotee Morning Glories last week. I am excited to see if they will work and what they will look like. :)

Comments (7)

• rosepedal
    15 years ago

HI Nora,

Yes it sure does work for us WI gardeners. I have so many seedlings coming up I am really amazed. I planted I think 94 different flowers (seeds).

Right now off the top of my head. Coming up are.

Dianthis siberian blues
    Poppies of all sorts.
    Lavatera
    Foxgloves
    Buttefly bushes

There are alot more cant think right now. Second shift just got home and it is dark out. I wish I would have known about this method earlier. People thought I was nuts planting all them containers in january. I am glad it turned out..... Think of all the pretty flowers you an get an not have to pay big bucks for them..... ps I am not far from you. In waushara county. You can do annuals now also. Barb

• norabelle
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Hi Barb,