Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
selkie_gw

New garden pics...Just starting... Ideas?

selkie
16 years ago

Hello Everyone!

This is my first post to this forum, though I've been lurking for awhile and learning quite alot form you all. My fiance and I just purchased the home we've been renting and we've started designing our small woodland garden in the back. I'm utterly and completely hooked. This garden has become a healthy obsession!

I was hoping you might have some suggestions for us, as we're total newbies at gardening. The following pics show what we're starting with. I'll continue posting as we progress for those who are interested. I hope this works.

Thanks in advance! Happy gardening!

This is a view of our budding woodland from the back porch. As you can see, our first plan of action is to plant privacy screen among the pines.

[IMG]http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb23/Selkie3344/Backgardenfromporch4.jpg[/IMG]

Another view from the centre of the yard. We destroyed a playhouse and used some of the materials to build berms along the back fence. The large berm is hollowed out for a winter critter habitat (I'm afraid our possum might not have survived the winter).

[IMG]http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb23/Selkie3344/Backgardenfromcentre5.jpg[/IMG]

My neighbour's shed. Yuck. I'm thinking of planting clematis here (maybe Henryi).

[IMG]http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/bb23/Selkie3344/Southwestcornerwall.jpg[/IMG]

Comments (7)

• selkie
    Original Author
    16 years ago

Crap. It didn't work. Let's try these ones. My apologies, everyone.

{{gwi:1253223}}

{{gwi:1253224}}

{{gwi:1253225}}

• achnatherum
    16 years ago

pic 3 - Could you move your shed to this corner & maybe a composter - then you could hide their shed with your shed. Good trick. IMHO, too shady for a clematis.
    a.

• selkie
    Original Author
    16 years ago