Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
michaelshirazi

Is this a forum where all the professional writers discuss stuff?

Michaelshirazi
20 years ago

Hello to everyone!

I was just wondering if this forum is dedicated to professional writers?

Comments (12)

• lazy_gardens
    20 years ago

Scan the posts and see if we are professional enough for you.

• Michaelshirazi
    Original Author
    20 years ago

well you are all writers, am I right?

• trianglejohn
    20 years ago

Nope - I'm an illustrator. That doesn't stop me from adding my two cents worth from time to time.

• lazy_gardens
    20 years ago

I am a full-time professional writer. I just don't write about gardens.

• eddie_ga_7a
    20 years ago

It would be nice if this forum was visited by professional writers and lots of them but we take what we can get. I enjoy the viewpoints of those who are not writers as long as we stay (loosely) on topic. Now that you are here, give us a more specific question.

• trudi_d
    20 years ago

I write all the time about my gardening. There's a forum on the GW formed for discussion of one of my essays. I do write gardening courses and instructional manuals and have formed an NFP corp for teaching gardening. And I have membership in Garden Writers Association. So I guess I'm pro....just wish I could make some bucks at it, lol! Don't ever expect to see Garden Writer and Wealthy as it's adjective.

• ketzel
    20 years ago

Hmm...I'm a professional writer (3 books published and working on the fourth), but not about gardens. However, I do write *in* my garden. Does that count?

• tandyslashcrazy
    20 years ago

I love to write...but I'm definitely not professional! and I don't write about gardens only. in fact, I write about other stuff more often than not...so what do people in this forum do? post essays and stuff and then discuss them? is all the writing about gardens?

• lazy_gardens
    20 years ago

Ketzel -