Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
soilinmyeyes

Shrub/Perennial Care Sheets

soilinmyeyes
18 years ago

I am a landscape designer/installer, and have been brainstorming ways to make a little money over the winter. When I draw up a design and install, I give my clients care sheets that I have developed for all the plants/shrubs that they have in their new landscape. These are very thorough and people love them. My question is, can I spruce these caresheets up with nice photo's and additional helpful information and sell them on the internet?? I was thinking of trying to promote them as 'Personal caresheets' for everyones individual landscapes. People could send me a list and I could sell them laminated, very professional caresheets on the WEB. My problem is, I do not know the best way to sell them. Do I offer a website with them available on the site? If so, how to create a website, and what is the cost for keeping a website?? Maybe it could be a Ebay item?? (which I do not now much about either/costs etc?) Just looking for some of your suggestions. Thank you very much for your input! Tom

Comments (3)

• poppa
    18 years ago

"can I spruce these caresheets up with nice photo's and additional helpful information and sell them on the internet?"

Yes, you can.

"I do not know the best way to sell them"

Need to identify your market. If you sell them on the web, you have to know that people will be searching for your product, will your product come up only if searching on "Personnal care"? Try some searches and see if you come up with similar products or not. Try some keywords like:

"Shrub care" Feeding pruning planting instructions "insert plant name here"

and see what you come up with. Do you offer something better than what appears in the results? If so then maybe that's where you focus. If not, what other markets are there? An obvious one might be other landscape businesses that would like to have them out. Nurseries? Greenhouses? Home Depot?