Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mich_in_zonal_denial

Editorial structure.

Have I deconstructed these acronyms correctly ?

AHED ( still in the dark as to what A could mean .. something heading ? )

PHED ( page heading ? )

PSUB ( page sub heading ? )

hed ( heading ? )

Comments (8)

• katycopsey
    18 years ago

Mich
    I tried several books (AP Press, Chicago Style etc.), web pages such as Askjeeves and came up with....NOTHING.

Sorry I cannot help you, but at least you know someone tried!

• mich_in_zonal_denial
    Original Author
    18 years ago

Thanks KatyC,
    I thought that they might be commonly used editorial acronyms and was feeling a little dopey for not knowing what they meant when recently reading a syllabus.

Not that I am an experienced writer or anything closely related, but I thought I could use some common sense and when that didn't work , I thought I would try here.

Thanks for the help anyway.

I wish I could say that I feel less stupid, but I don't .
    : ~ )

Michelle

• inkognito
    18 years ago

Perhaps they are not acronyms Michelle, could they be abbreviations or shorthand?
    Perhaps the AHED (authors head) needs to to get into the PHED (publishers head) so that you can have a ride in the PSUB (publishers subaru) and then you can get a hed (ahead).
    I hope this has been helpful.

• hayefield
    18 years ago