Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Market Gardener

This forum is for those who grow plants for market to discuss all aspects of the business, from selections of material to marketing techniques.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Professional Gardener   |   Bees & Beekeeping   |   Structures   |   Tools

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66
     
  • Produce Auctions
    • Posted by: prmsdlndfrm on Sat, Jan 16, 10 at 22:26
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 21, 10 at 12:59
  • Sun Dried Tomatoes
    • Posted by: entwife on Tue, Jan 19, 10 at 18:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 20, 10 at 10:52
  • Fillet Beans
    • Posted by: herbgardener on Mon, Nov 9, 09 at 17:27
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 19, 10 at 15:16
  • intro
    • Posted by: prmsdlndfrm on Sun, Nov 29, 09 at 17:27
      • 94 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 17, 10 at 21:40
  • Sow LOT's of Seed??--A Quick Tip to Make it Easier
    • Posted by: monte on Tue, Jan 12, 10 at 12:51
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 16, 10 at 22:14
  • White cucumbers
    • Posted by: herbgardener on Sat, Nov 14, 09 at 20:07
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 16, 10 at 16:42
  • early season cut flowers
    • Posted by: wackybell on Fri, Dec 18, 09 at 16:07
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 16, 10 at 16:33
  • Cost
    • Posted by: letsgarden64 on Thu, Jan 14, 10 at 12:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 14, 10 at 18:22
  • source for plant tag permanent markers
    • Posted by: sandy0225 on Wed, Jan 13, 10 at 8:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 13, 10 at 15:08
  • Favorite Vegetable Varieties For The Market Garden
    • Posted by: iafarmboy on Thu, Jan 7, 10 at 0:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 12, 10 at 10:19
  • pelleted seeds?
    • Posted by: jnjfarm on Wed, Jan 6, 10 at 22:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 9, 10 at 14:40
  • Cauliflower question
    • Posted by: jrslick on Sun, Dec 6, 09 at 10:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 9, 10 at 11:06
  • Small Crops for Small Profit
    • Posted by: jake_l on Mon, Dec 28, 09 at 11:01
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 8, 10 at 12:21
  • Tobacco
    • Posted by: johnmcafee_99 on Fri, Jan 8, 10 at 0:13
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Jan 8, 10 at 7:06
  • November 12 garden pictures
    • Posted by: jrslick on Fri, Nov 13, 09 at 1:23
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 7, 10 at 22:08
  • Veggie Plant Plugs
    • Posted by: tulsacityfarmer on Sat, Jan 2, 10 at 18:18
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 7, 10 at 13:46
  • Seed starting craze
    • Posted by: jrslick on Wed, Dec 23, 09 at 9:27
      • 29 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 6, 10 at 13:40
  • Cherry Tomatoes
    • Posted by: randy41 on Sun, Dec 27, 09 at 11:05
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 5, 10 at 12:46
  • Paper pot planter
    • Posted by: boulderbelt on Sat, Jan 2, 10 at 7:26
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 2, 10 at 14:00
  • Plans for 2010
    • Posted by: jrslick on Tue, Dec 15, 09 at 1:17
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 31, 09 at 9:34
  • A series of videos about the Farmers' Markets in Canada
    • Posted by: canadiantourism on Mon, Nov 23, 09 at 20:24
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Dec 23, 09 at 11:12
  • Running a Market as a 501c3 non-profit
    • Posted by: carinb on Wed, Oct 21, 09 at 7:40
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Dec 22, 09 at 13:32
  • Mini Pepper and Cucumbers
    • Posted by: herbgardener on Mon, Nov 23, 09 at 13:23
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 19, 09 at 14:31
  • Maximum Farming
    • Posted by: prmsdlndfrm on Mon, Dec 7, 09 at 0:01
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 9, 09 at 17:11
  • Venting a high tunnel
    • Posted by: joe-il on Wed, Nov 11, 09 at 8:02
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 8, 09 at 23:27
  • Romanesco
    • Posted by: ekgrows on Wed, Dec 2, 09 at 19:12
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Dec 6, 09 at 3:37
  • New Book
    • Posted by: gardendawgie on Wed, Oct 7, 09 at 15:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 4, 09 at 15:51
  • hydroponic tables
    • Posted by: prmsdlndfrm on Fri, Nov 20, 09 at 10:54
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 2, 09 at 23:13
  • Has anyone tried this?
    • Posted by: herbgardener on Mon, Nov 16, 09 at 21:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 1, 09 at 17:31
  • Looking For Labels
    • Posted by: farmsteward on Sat, Oct 10, 09 at 22:55
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 30, 09 at 0:55
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here