Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Market Gardener

This forum is for those who grow plants for market to discuss all aspects of the business, from selections of material to marketing techniques.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Professional Gardener   |   Bees & Beekeeping   |   Structures   |   Tools

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Info request from a newbie
    • Posted by: cherylspenc on Mon, Nov 29, 04 at 12:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 4, 05 at 13:55
  • seeds at market
    • Posted by: oregon_veg on Sun, Nov 7, 04 at 11:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 8, 04 at 7:11
  • wondering how to get started in business
    • Posted by: sandy0225 on Tue, Nov 16, 04 at 9:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 31, 04 at 11:12
  • Starting old seeds
    • Posted by: mark_brown on Tue, Nov 9, 04 at 4:36
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 11, 04 at 17:16
  • Trellised Cantaloupe, anyone?
    • Posted by: jayreynolds on Sat, Oct 30, 04 at 21:11
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 8, 05 at 3:11
  • source for 9 guage wire
    • Posted by: Etznab on Mon, Oct 11, 04 at 13:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 12, 04 at 7:55
  • basil types
    • Posted by: mbrown297 on Fri, Oct 29, 04 at 12:25
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 1, 04 at 7:42
  • Salad Greens
    • Posted by: Ron_and_Patty on Sun, Oct 17, 04 at 12:11
      • 43 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 20, 05 at 9:19
  • Wire hanging baskets
    • Posted by: Kathy7 on Tue, Oct 19, 04 at 11:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 24, 04 at 19:35
  • trellis options
    • Posted by: jayreynolds on Thu, Oct 7, 04 at 10:28
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 5, 04 at 21:55
  • Starting Country Market, Any Ideas?
    • Posted by: jumpinjuniper on Mon, Oct 11, 04 at 9:22
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 9, 05 at 3:49
  • What to do when customers won't go out in the cold
    • Posted by: Thoughthound on Sat, Oct 16, 04 at 9:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 21, 04 at 13:06
  • 'horse apples'
    • Posted by: jayreynolds on Thu, Oct 7, 04 at 6:24
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 26, 04 at 16:17
  • Your top sellers?
    • Posted by: gardenfanatic on Sun, Oct 3, 04 at 1:30
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 25, 05 at 13:29
  • Hanging Baskets...
    • Posted by: Ohio_Palm_Nut on Sat, Oct 23, 04 at 1:12
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 23, 04 at 18:58
  • Has anyone seen this sold at markets?
    • Posted by: GarlicLady on Thu, Sep 23, 04 at 23:44
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 18, 04 at 23:32
  • Introducing Whole Systems Agriculture
    • Posted by: flowermanoat on Mon, Sep 6, 04 at 23:38
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Sep 7, 04 at 11:35
  • Do you sell chives?
    • Posted by: prairiemaid on Mon, Sep 12, 05 at 20:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 16, 05 at 7:24
  • Hows markets going this year
    • Posted by: Tom1953 on Sat, Sep 4, 04 at 20:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 12, 04 at 13:00
  • Joining a Farmers Market for the first time.............
    • Posted by: Heidi41 on Thu, Sep 30, 04 at 19:32
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 7, 05 at 7:13
  • Some resources
    • Posted by: markincalgary on Thu, Sep 16, 04 at 18:04
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 28, 04 at 14:35
  • Safety in Parking
    • Posted by: Gabrielle_LA on Sun, Sep 12, 04 at 17:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 21, 04 at 9:22
  • gourds
    • Posted by: Randy41 on Wed, Sep 7, 05 at 17:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 15, 05 at 22:53
  • Market Design Ideas
    • Posted by: Bluestem on Thu, Sep 23, 04 at 15:53
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 26, 04 at 21:04
  • Expanding from Farm Market to Small Garden Centre
    • Posted by: jumpinjuniper on Sun, Sep 12, 04 at 13:09
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Sep 12, 04 at 22:08
  • Spring Bulbs
    • Posted by: jumpinjuniper on Sun, Sep 12, 04 at 12:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 12, 04 at 14:26
  • Looking for pumpkins
    • Posted by: clink on Mon, Sep 13, 04 at 11:39
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Sep 16, 04 at 11:28
  • prices for fresh herbs
    • Posted by: mbrown297 on Wed, Sep 15, 04 at 10:56
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 23, 04 at 0:55
  • Herbs to Restaurants - newbie
    • Posted by: Lyrical on Mon, Sep 20, 04 at 10:12
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Sep 25, 04 at 7:32
  • Rooftop Herb Production
    • Posted by: Hydro_Rocket on Sun, Sep 5, 04 at 10:01
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 6, 04 at 20:54
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here