Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Market Gardener

This forum is for those who grow plants for market to discuss all aspects of the business, from selections of material to marketing techniques.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Professional Gardener   |   Bees & Beekeeping   |   Structures   |   Tools

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • blanching endive
    • Posted by: imtoobusy on Tue, May 31, 05 at 9:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 9, 05 at 22:19
  • Fresh figs
    • Posted by: lemon306 on Wed, May 26, 04 at 8:53
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 12, 04 at 12:48
  • Spacing Question
    • Posted by: ptr_hml on Sun, May 8, 05 at 0:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 9, 05 at 12:36
  • Best forum to discuss Country Plant Farm?
    • Posted by: ACCOLADY on Tue, Apr 19, 05 at 23:14
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 22, 05 at 20:06
  • containers/cell packs
    • Posted by: Sgarden on Sun, Apr 3, 05 at 23:03
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Apr 4, 05 at 7:54
  • getting land
    • Posted by: food_4_me on Thu, Apr 14, 05 at 22:19
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 18, 05 at 12:45
  • Winter growing for vegetables to sell
    • Posted by: Seedlady_OH on Fri, Apr 8, 05 at 22:10
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 5, 05 at 18:45
  • Best time to transfer perennials from beds to pots for market?
    • Posted by: morgan_5 on Thu, Apr 28, 05 at 22:05
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 30, 05 at 23:20
  • Sunshine mix
    • Posted by: oakbas147 on Mon, Apr 18, 05 at 17:09
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 25, 05 at 2:19
  • How late is too late to start seedlings?
    • Posted by: breezynosacek on Sat, Apr 2, 05 at 16:18
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 21, 05 at 18:08
  • Market Season Calendar Flyer
    • Posted by: bmoser on Wed, Apr 27, 05 at 16:05
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Apr 27, 05 at 20:33
  • Herb cuttings
    • Posted by: RobRoyOH5 on Thu, Apr 14, 05 at 15:59
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 19, 05 at 22:30
  • Best producer-only farmers' markets
    • Posted by: PonderGuy on Sat, Apr 16, 05 at 14:50
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Apr 17, 05 at 8:54
  • Sorting and cleaning salad mix
    • Posted by: kevinw1 on Mon, Apr 26, 04 at 14:17
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 5, 05 at 10:33
  • weed killer and strawberries
    • Posted by: Lee_Carson on Sat, Apr 2, 05 at 14:10
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 8, 05 at 9:09
  • Plants everywhere
    • Posted by: auntielaurie98031 on Fri, Apr 15, 05 at 13:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 18, 05 at 16:52
  • Watering plug trays
    • Posted by: oakbas147 on Wed, Apr 13, 05 at 13:10
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 14, 05 at 18:31
  • Rhubarb, starting from seed
    • Posted by: Tom1953 on Wed, Apr 6, 05 at 12:42
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Apr 9, 05 at 0:45
  • Is A Scale Absolutely Necessary?
    • Posted by: breezyb on Fri, Apr 1, 05 at 10:43
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 2, 05 at 14:13
  • Cooling vegetables?
    • Posted by: redindiana on Wed, Apr 28, 04 at 9:46
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 30, 04 at 20:46
  • Any Growers in No. VA?
    • Posted by: Mandyvilla on Sat, Apr 9, 05 at 9:30
  • onions
    • Posted by: KristenMarie on Sat, Apr 2, 05 at 9:04
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 7, 05 at 17:06
  • Making Raised Beds
    • Posted by: bdodd444 on Thu, Apr 7, 05 at 8:42
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 9, 05 at 11:04
  • Question about herb cuttings.
    • Posted by: simjen on Sat, Apr 30, 05 at 0:30
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 7, 05 at 18:30
  • Need help with marketing fabulous heirloom tomatoes
    • Posted by: gponder on Fri, Mar 11, 05 at 23:08
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 26, 05 at 18:59
  • 1/4 acre.,,tiny town.,,mail order? help!
    • Posted by: telecaster on Wed, Mar 16, 05 at 20:42
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 2, 05 at 21:58
  • Advice Needed
    • Posted by: Hoke on Fri, Mar 26, 04 at 20:24
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 4, 04 at 1:43
  • some resources
    • Posted by: mark_brown on Sun, Mar 20, 05 at 20:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 21, 05 at 15:07
  • seed costs
    • Posted by: KristenMarie on Fri, Mar 25, 05 at 19:49
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 30, 05 at 5:46
  • Equipment & Methods
    • Posted by: Flat_Land on Mon, Mar 28, 05 at 17:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 30, 05 at 11:13
Next 21 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here