Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Market Gardener

This forum is for those who grow plants for market to discuss all aspects of the business, from selections of material to marketing techniques.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Professional Gardener   |   Bees & Beekeeping   |   Structures   |   Tools

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66
     
  • Sprouting broccoli
    • Posted by: rustico_2009 on Tue, Mar 27, 12 at 14:33
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 28, 12 at 8:45
  • Multi-Plant Soil Blocks/Cells
    • Posted by: DeRock 5 on Mon, Mar 26, 12 at 12:51
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 28, 12 at 8:24
  • Planting tomatoes in Winter
    • Posted by: jrslick KS/5 on Tue, Mar 20, 12 at 0:11
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 27, 12 at 21:32
  • Planted Green Beans today
    • Posted by: jrslick KS/5 on Tue, Mar 27, 12 at 0:14
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 27, 12 at 20:18
  • Selling Bagged Compost
    • Posted by: rims421 none on Mon, Mar 5, 12 at 21:24
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 26, 12 at 20:49
  • Buying plugs
    • Posted by: rustico_2009 California on Thu, Nov 17, 11 at 16:25
      • 37 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 26, 12 at 10:06
  • Scallions from sets
    • Posted by: sundacks 4a on Wed, Mar 7, 12 at 13:58
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 25, 12 at 20:08
  • making a living wage.
    • Posted by: Jon_dear 4/5 on Wed, Mar 7, 12 at 17:41
      • 54 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 24, 12 at 19:56
  • asparagus, anyone??
    • Posted by: brookw on Thu, Mar 22, 12 at 15:46
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 24, 12 at 2:51
  • seed crops
    • Posted by: Jon_dear 4/5 on Sun, Mar 18, 12 at 17:34
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 23, 12 at 19:46
  • Marketing Hot and Sweet Pepper
    • Posted by: hucky27 8 on Mon, Feb 27, 12 at 10:48
      • 40 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 23, 12 at 18:30
  • Early Strawberries
    • Posted by: JimJF 5 on Thu, Mar 22, 12 at 16:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 22, 12 at 19:35
  • 30 acre transition to organic
    • Posted by: bi11me 5b on Tue, Feb 28, 12 at 16:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 12, 12 at 11:08
  • Garden Planning Tips
    • Posted by: MilesAwayFarm SE WA, Zone 6 on Mon, Feb 27, 12 at 16:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 11, 12 at 12:40
  • Head lettuce planning from Johnnys'
    • Posted by: bi11me 5b on Tue, Mar 6, 12 at 14:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 8, 12 at 9:24
  • Bitter popcorn shoots
    • Posted by: mtgs 6 on Sat, Mar 3, 12 at 21:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 3, 12 at 22:47
  • Slow growth
    • Posted by: rustico_2009 9 on Wed, Feb 22, 12 at 15:51
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 2, 12 at 17:30
  • Soil prep for efficient market growing
    • Posted by: bi11me 5b on Fri, Mar 2, 12 at 0:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 2, 12 at 12:24
  • 'Getting the Most from Fruit and Vegetable Market News Retail
    • Posted by: jcatblum 7 on Wed, Feb 29, 12 at 14:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 2, 12 at 11:20
  • cutting cost on seeds and supplies
    • Posted by: little_minnie 4 on Thu, Jan 5, 12 at 22:38
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 2, 12 at 4:59
  • might try some peppers this year to sell, ?
    • Posted by: telecaster on Wed, Mar 10, 04 at 22:43
      • 30 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 27, 12 at 15:15
  • Mixed Market Garden Yield Planning
    • Posted by: ForgottenForty 6b on Fri, Feb 17, 12 at 1:07
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 25, 12 at 14:33
  • To sample or not to sample?
    • Posted by: ordairygirl 6a eastern OR on Fri, Feb 24, 12 at 9:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 25, 12 at 9:13
  • Oriental & other ethnic vegetables
    • Posted by: jcatblum 7 on Wed, Feb 8, 12 at 17:56
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 24, 12 at 15:11
  • Anybody use software to keep records
    • Posted by: jcatblum 7 on Sat, Oct 29, 11 at 21:31
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 24, 12 at 13:51
  • drip lines
    • Posted by: little_minnie 4 on Wed, Feb 22, 12 at 20:58
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 23, 12 at 15:55
  • 1 Acre Market Garden
    • Posted by: JGrif 8 on Mon, Oct 17, 11 at 18:52
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 22, 12 at 12:02
  • Hot caps
    • Posted by: zeedman on Thu, Mar 15, 07 at 23:54
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 20, 12 at 15:19
  • TOFGA conference
    • Posted by: suburbangreen z8DFW on Tue, Feb 7, 12 at 18:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 19, 12 at 11:16
  • Market Selling Prices
    • Posted by: RockyCropNaturals Alabama, 7b on Tue, Feb 14, 12 at 18:10
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 18, 12 at 16:38
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here