Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Maine Gardening

This forum is for those living in Maine to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   New England   |   Northeast Coastal   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

  • Shade shrub for Midcoast Maine
    • Posted by: mainelysouthern 6 on Fri, Sep 2, 11 at 17:53
  • Coastal Plants ID
    • Posted by: tropic_of_chesapeake z7a Md AA Co on Fri, Jul 5, 13 at 23:22
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 21, 14 at 17:27
  • Small fruit classes?
    • Posted by: bushpilot1 none on Sun, Jan 5, 14 at 17:53
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 15, 14 at 20:29
  • which seeds are best to use?
    • Posted by: normathenewbie on Thu, Mar 27, 08 at 21:20
      • 38 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 13, 14 at 15:13
  • The Curse of the Plume Poppy
    • Posted by: Limur Downeast ME(Z5) on Sat, Mar 12, 05 at 9:12
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 16, 13 at 12:57
  • more RAIN!!
    • Posted by: sherryinmaine 5a on Sun, Jun 3, 12 at 7:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 14, 13 at 17:52
  • Anyone grow hot peppers?
    • Posted by: Dirtydog420 none on Sat, Apr 21, 12 at 13:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 31, 13 at 14:44
  • Who has Grapes in Maine
    • Posted by: bberry Me4-5 on Mon, Jul 30, 07 at 21:33
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 25, 13 at 15:04
  • Asparagus Questions
    • Posted by: macropora z5 ME on Tue, May 24, 05 at 11:11
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 25, 13 at 14:34
  • Growing Rhododendron in northern Maine
    • Posted by: dtl11 northrn maine on Mon, Dec 17, 12 at 22:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 19, 13 at 0:13
  • Garden Status
    • Posted by: cosmolover 5 on Sat, Jun 28, 08 at 12:01
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 24, 08 at 9:48
  • Lupine Problems
    • Posted by: LynnMaziarz none on Wed, Jul 20, 11 at 19:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 6, 12 at 17:04
  • How doe your garden grow?
    • Posted by: bonnylynn z5 Maine on Mon, May 14, 12 at 11:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 30, 12 at 7:08
  • Can I plant YET? lol
    • Posted by: swiftfml Maine on Fri, May 16, 08 at 15:33
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 26, 12 at 8:15
  • Planting Calender/ Landscaping Recommendations - Bangor
    • Posted by: babyg (Mom 5a, Me S24/U10 on Fri, Apr 13, 12 at 20:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 14, 12 at 11:23
  • Ut Oh. Maine is a very inactive forum.
    • Posted by: annpat on Wed, Apr 22, 09 at 23:51
      • 38 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 13, 12 at 17:16
  • Harvesting Lupine Seeds
    • Posted by: happygardener_2006 RI 6 on Sun, Jun 19, 11 at 16:10
  • Hardiness zone in Bangor
    • Posted by: bonniejean 6, Osage County, OK on Fri, Jul 25, 08 at 12:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 10, 12 at 13:39
  • garden 2012
    • Posted by: normathenewbie on Mon, Feb 27, 12 at 10:41
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 31, 12 at 17:50
  • maine is slow...
    • Posted by: Jon_dear 4/5 on Mon, Nov 21, 11 at 15:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Feb 21, 12 at 15:47
  • What is this sweet plant ?
    • Posted by: carib2008 zone 5 on Tue, Jan 24, 12 at 19:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jan 27, 12 at 20:15
  • Deer Tick & Lyme Disease Alert!
    • Posted by: maineman z5a ME on Wed, May 3, 06 at 16:17
      • 31 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 24, 11 at 20:46
  • Need rose recommendations for zone 5a
    • Posted by: bourret z5 Maine on Sat, Jun 11, 11 at 11:07
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 22, 11 at 8:20
  • Plants Sale by the Rumford Historical Society
    • Posted by: papermkr 4 on Tue, May 24, 11 at 23:22
  • Please advice on strawberry...
    • Posted by: weew Summer on Sat, Apr 16, 05 at 3:19
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 28, 11 at 3:46
  • Leptodermis oblongata
    • Posted by: twodogfarm 5 on Thu, May 12, 11 at 8:58
  • Salt Hay?
    • Posted by: mommyto3 ME on Wed, May 3, 06 at 19:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 11, 11 at 13:56
  • Romaine Lettuce
    • Posted by: mainerose 4 on Tue, Mar 22, 11 at 15:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 3, 11 at 12:59
  • orange thumbergia
    • Posted by: mainemary z4 ME on Tue, May 10, 11 at 22:58
  • Flowers for October Wedding
    • Posted by: jenski 5a on Sun, Jan 23, 11 at 12:50
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 9, 11 at 1:09
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here