Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Maine Gardening

This forum is for those living in Maine to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   New England   |   Northeast Coastal   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19
     
  • Planting Tulips - now?
    • Posted by: mrscoyle on Tue, Nov 7, 06 at 16:03
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 7, 07 at 22:12
  • Quick Growing perennials
    • Posted by: eventfarm Maine on Sun, May 27, 07 at 15:53
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 4, 07 at 19:57
  • Slugs...Yuck! HELP!!!
    • Posted by: Leasa 5 on Fri, Jul 30, 04 at 14:15
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 3, 07 at 20:02
  • Plant Sale in Saco
    • Posted by: veilchen 5b southern Maine on Thu, May 17, 07 at 6:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 30, 07 at 6:20
  • When do you all plant your peas?
    • Posted by: staceyneil South Portland on Thu, Mar 22, 07 at 9:39
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 25, 07 at 18:16
  • Jeezum! This weather...
    • Posted by: paulaj z5 ME on Fri, May 18, 07 at 16:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 21, 07 at 11:46
  • So. Maine source for veggie seedlings
    • Posted by: moonflower666 on Wed, Apr 4, 07 at 16:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 20, 07 at 20:45
  • Hellebores...any one growing them well?
    • Posted by: oldmainegurl 5 Randolph, ME on Sun, Mar 19, 06 at 19:33
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 18, 07 at 15:05
  • Spacing and Supports?
    • Posted by: fred_in_maine Southern Maine on Wed, May 2, 07 at 20:12
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 15, 07 at 18:48
  • Peas
    • Posted by: kellyrie z5 ME on Tue, May 8, 07 at 15:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 9, 07 at 6:59
  • Explain: partial shade
    • Posted by: mrscoyle 5 on Tue, May 1, 07 at 16:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 6, 07 at 13:15
  • Bats
    • Posted by: mrscoyle 5 on Sun, Feb 11, 07 at 16:52
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 4, 07 at 19:36
  • Cascading Container Plants- Full Sun
    • Posted by: mainerose 4 on Tue, Apr 3, 07 at 21:03
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 4, 07 at 15:46
  • weeping cherry for zone 4
    • Posted by: mainemary z4 ME on Fri, Apr 6, 07 at 21:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 3, 07 at 8:12
  • wake up it's Spring- I hope
    • Posted by: newgardenelf me5 on Wed, Apr 25, 07 at 21:20
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 30, 07 at 21:25
  • Skeetervac
    • Posted by: josie_2 Maine on Sat, Mar 24, 07 at 21:19
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 27, 07 at 22:35
  • Maine average bloom times?
    • Posted by: hansayellow Maine on Mon, Apr 9, 07 at 11:37
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 25, 07 at 7:11
  • Anyone growing mulberries and/or mirabelle plums in Maine?
    • Posted by: bberry ME4-5 on Tue, Jan 23, 07 at 18:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 24, 07 at 22:44
  • Garden this Year.
    • Posted by: sailfish Boston, North on Mon, Apr 2, 07 at 9:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 7, 07 at 8:27
  • What cucumbers grow well for you?
    • Posted by: nwl_me z4 ME on Wed, Mar 28, 07 at 1:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 31, 07 at 0:11
  • Potted peas question
    • Posted by: z5_mcat z5 ME on Thu, Mar 29, 07 at 14:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 30, 07 at 7:00
  • is it just me...
    • Posted by: mrscoyle 5 on Wed, Mar 14, 07 at 11:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 15, 07 at 9:18
  • Anyone go to the Portland Flower Show.
    • Posted by: gardenandcats on Thu, Mar 8, 07 at 23:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 12, 07 at 22:42
  • Greenhouse. How to....
    • Posted by: mrscoyle 5 on Thu, Feb 22, 07 at 12:34
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 12, 07 at 7:06
  • Roll Call ...All Maineiacs please report In..Part III
    • Posted by: lilyroseviolet Maine 4and 5 on Wed, Dec 28, 05 at 23:54
      • 51 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 7, 07 at 12:47
  • Need to fill a raised bed
    • Posted by: mrscoyle 5 on Mon, Feb 5, 07 at 11:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 4, 07 at 7:05
  • moving to maine
    • Posted by: Koppasetic Co Zone5 on Wed, Jun 8, 05 at 20:51
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 3, 07 at 10:01
  • spring bulb markers
    • Posted by: maureenbee z5ME on Sat, May 27, 06 at 7:55
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 18, 07 at 10:02
  • So what's growing in your garden???
    • Posted by: cindy_t z4-5 ME on Mon, Jan 8, 07 at 7:46
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 30, 07 at 18:11
  • What to plant in a shady spot.
    • Posted by: mrscoyle 5 on Mon, Jan 8, 07 at 13:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 30, 07 at 17:21
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here