Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Maine Gardening

This forum is for those living in Maine to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   New England   |   Northeast Coastal   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19
     
  • recommendations for mid-June visit
    • Posted by: defrost49 5 on Sat, May 1, 10 at 8:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 5, 10 at 9:46
  • 2010 growing season
    • Posted by: blaketaylore on Thu, Sep 24, 09 at 17:34
  • Beginner veggie gardening in ME
    • Posted by: annabananaandfamily on Mon, Mar 8, 10 at 8:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 18, 10 at 20:08
  • Where to find, or where to buy...?
    • Posted by: icebear Z5 ME, USA on Sun, Apr 11, 10 at 8:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 11, 10 at 9:26
  • when to start planting my veg garden outside
    • Posted by: dmarie7 on Thu, Apr 1, 10 at 12:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 9, 10 at 0:09
  • Searching for Vermiculite
    • Posted by: rachel597 z5 ME on Fri, Apr 24, 09 at 22:24
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 21, 10 at 16:26
  • Any reason I shouldn't plant my peas now???
    • Posted by: staceyneil 5 on Wed, Mar 10, 10 at 9:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 12, 10 at 21:11
  • Update On People, Places & Plants magazine
    • Posted by: anne_marie_alb 5 on Mon, Feb 1, 10 at 8:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 4, 10 at 19:06
  • 2010 Growing season started
    • Posted by: papermkr Western, Maine on Sat, Feb 20, 10 at 18:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 21, 10 at 7:42
  • Help!
    • Posted by: girls northern maine on Fri, Aug 19, 05 at 10:08
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 3, 10 at 18:51
  • seed catalog season
    • Posted by: lotsa_rocks 4b on Thu, Nov 19, 09 at 23:19
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 28, 10 at 18:55
  • greenhouse builders in hancock county?
    • Posted by: sherryinmaine 5a on Sun, Jul 5, 09 at 21:09
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 20, 10 at 10:52
  • composting experiment help
    • Posted by: mooseheadme 3 on Fri, Oct 16, 09 at 9:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 13, 10 at 11:27
  • Blue Hubbard Just for Fun
    • Posted by: sailfish Boston, North on Sun, Mar 22, 09 at 15:15
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 20, 09 at 22:27
  • Green Mountain Transplants
    • Posted by: isabella__ma z5_MA on Thu, Aug 6, 09 at 21:50
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 15, 09 at 5:49
  • Plse help I.D. Rt. 1 Nursery So. of Ellsworth; Sale on Crocs
    • Posted by: arbo_retum z5 ,WinchstrMA on Sun, Oct 11, 09 at 0:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Oct 16, 09 at 8:45
  • Magnolia Virginana No Blooms
    • Posted by: cemaine 5 on Sun, Jul 19, 09 at 14:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 17, 09 at 20:16
  • Shine a Light!
    • Posted by: gwtamara on Wed, Aug 26, 09 at 19:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 17, 09 at 20:15
  • Tomato blight!
    • Posted by: lotsa_rocks 4b on Fri, Aug 7, 09 at 18:58
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 2, 09 at 21:17
  • Bulk Tomatoes
    • Posted by: kellyrie z5 ME on Sun, Aug 16, 09 at 12:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 2, 09 at 19:40
  • String Trimmer
    • Posted by: mainerose 4 on Wed, Aug 19, 09 at 9:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Sep 1, 09 at 12:22
  • fall swap
    • Posted by: blaketaylore on Tue, Aug 18, 09 at 10:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 31, 09 at 20:20
  • Hydrangeas
    • Posted by: indy76km 5 - Rumford, ME on Sat, Jan 10, 09 at 11:58
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 30, 09 at 12:07
  • Oriental Poppies
    • Posted by: wageo z4 ME on Fri, Aug 13, 04 at 16:52
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 28, 09 at 12:34
  • Blooming rhododendron
    • Posted by: kennebunker 5, s. ME on Wed, Aug 19, 09 at 19:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 26, 09 at 7:18
  • Daffodils
    • Posted by: waker waker RI on Tue, Aug 25, 09 at 12:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 26, 09 at 7:17
  • Belfast-19th Annual Garden Walk
    • Posted by: chicken_lady z3/4 Maine on Sat, Jul 4, 09 at 9:43
  • Warning: kill honeysuckle before it's too late!
    • Posted by: megmaine Waterville on Wed, Jun 10, 09 at 8:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 8, 09 at 12:22
  • How are Maine Gardens shaping up this season?
    • Posted by: indy76km 5 - Rumford, ME on Sat, Jun 20, 09 at 12:14
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 30, 09 at 15:50
  • Generators
    • Posted by: waker Buxton, ME on Wed, Jul 22, 09 at 20:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 29, 09 at 12:22
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here