Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Midwestern Gardening

This forum is for those in the Midwest to share their experiences with other gardeners in the region.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Ohio Valley   |   Great Lakes   |   Ozarks   |   Minnesota   |   Iowa   |   Other Regions

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36
     
  • compaction problem
    • Posted by: kcmo_don zone 6 Missouri on Mon, Mar 13, 06 at 22:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 10, 06 at 15:24
  • asparagus for dinner
    • Posted by: piegirl z5NELin on Thu, Apr 6, 06 at 17:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 9, 06 at 12:32
  • Grubbing around for vacation + moving daffodils
    • Posted by: joandaugh Z5 Chicago on Wed, Apr 5, 06 at 17:54
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 8, 06 at 22:16
  • tough flowers for grave site?
    • Posted by: carol_ann z8 WA on Sun, Feb 12, 06 at 12:22
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 5, 06 at 23:02
  • Little Gem Magnolia
    • Posted by: doniki z5/6 NE Ohio on Tue, Aug 23, 05 at 11:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 5, 06 at 13:10
  • Good-Bye Midwest Gardening - Hell-o California Gardening
    • Posted by: hostarasta z5 Mi on Sat, Feb 25, 06 at 16:26
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 2, 06 at 10:13
  • free gardening magazine
    • Posted by: beloved1 z5 IL on Wed, Oct 26, 05 at 11:44
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 31, 06 at 15:01
  • Morning Glory's
    • Posted by: mjizakid NE on Tue, Mar 28, 06 at 14:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 30, 06 at 13:08
  • Sumac recommendations?
    • Posted by: ninjapixie z5 Chicago on Sun, Mar 26, 06 at 9:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 30, 06 at 12:51
  • Roses
    • Posted by: paulaem3 40380 on Mon, Mar 27, 06 at 14:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 28, 06 at 1:53
  • Tree/shrub recomendations
    • Posted by: leasag 5b on Mon, Mar 27, 06 at 19:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 28, 06 at 0:45
  • Bulbs - Can I move them with me.
    • Posted by: aprilk 6/7 KC on Mon, Jan 16, 06 at 19:15
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 27, 06 at 14:42
  • Planting a vine around a mailbox?
    • Posted by: smom40 5MO on Sat, Mar 18, 06 at 11:28
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 26, 06 at 6:34
  • Chicago Flower Show - Are you going?
    • Posted by: bellarosa z4-5/IL on Mon, Jan 9, 06 at 17:59
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 25, 06 at 17:22
  • Soil testing
    • Posted by: sara_ll 5 Chicago on Mon, Mar 20, 06 at 16:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 24, 06 at 17:38
  • Family names' garden
    • Posted by: plant_nanny z5KaneIL on Mon, Jan 30, 06 at 16:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 24, 06 at 13:14
  • Spinach Up!!!
    • Posted by: applefan z5 chicago on Fri, Mar 17, 06 at 23:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 21, 06 at 12:48
  • Seeking Midwest (Kansas) Gardening Advice
    • Posted by: jndvasquez z9 RGValley, TX on Sun, Feb 19, 06 at 17:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 21, 06 at 8:37
  • Primula Question
    • Posted by: marcindy z5b on Wed, Feb 22, 06 at 10:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 21, 06 at 8:29
  • bush filet beans...
    • Posted by: applefan z5 chicago on Thu, Feb 10, 05 at 2:19
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 17, 06 at 23:00
  • Any suggestion for a Cleveland garden?
    • Posted by: LoveHummingBirds Z5 CO on Thu, Dec 1, 05 at 22:09
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 15, 06 at 20:00
  • Visiting Chicago Area - What To See?
    • Posted by: mikey SoCA-Z10-22/23 on Mon, Feb 20, 06 at 0:20
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 15, 06 at 1:30
  • Skunk cabbages = little angels
    • Posted by: oswegian Z5 IL on Mon, Mar 13, 06 at 9:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 13, 06 at 18:19
  • What is it and how do I kill it?
    • Posted by: njaroch Missouri on Fri, Mar 3, 06 at 18:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 11, 06 at 4:38
  • Disanthus & Enkianthus
    • Posted by: mckenna Z5 Chicago IL on Fri, Dec 30, 05 at 15:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 10, 06 at 17:25
  • Greek Oregano in Chicago
    • Posted by: fairbakl 6 on Thu, Mar 9, 06 at 18:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 10, 06 at 1:50
  • transplanting- when can it be done?
    • Posted by: sophiesuds z4IL on Wed, Mar 8, 06 at 21:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 9, 06 at 8:36
  • Ideas for Front Yard Garden?
    • Posted by: kmcase z5 Chicago on Wed, Feb 2, 05 at 18:31
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 9, 06 at 8:29
  • White garden like Vita Sackville West at Sissinghurst
    • Posted by: plant_nanny z5KaneIL on Fri, Feb 24, 06 at 16:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 8, 06 at 9:37
  • Knock Out rose or ??
    • Posted by: JoanDaugh Z5 Chicago on Tue, Nov 8, 05 at 13:41
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 6, 06 at 15:53
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here