Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

New to Gardening

This forum is meant for those new to gardening to ask questions that might not be appropriate in the other forums.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46
     
  • landcaping on the side of house
    • Posted by: Didsy WI zone 4 on Sat, May 28, 11 at 15:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 31, 11 at 12:25
  • New To Garden Web ; Help needed
    • Posted by: richgirls999 8b on Fri, May 27, 11 at 16:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 28, 11 at 12:55
  • lemon trees
    • Posted by: saltl on Mon, Oct 24, 05 at 10:47
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 27, 11 at 22:08
  • Plants for Front Porch
    • Posted by: daletu 7B on Wed, May 25, 11 at 20:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 27, 11 at 19:07
  • Orange peels - composting.
    • Posted by: Bejay9_10 on Sun, Jul 17, 05 at 12:56
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 22, 11 at 11:13
  • coffee grounds
    • Posted by: average on Fri, May 27, 05 at 9:28
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 20, 11 at 8:24
  • Question
    • Posted by: alex1990 4 on Sun, Apr 17, 11 at 22:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 19, 11 at 17:18
  • why arn't old posts deleted??
    • Posted by: alaMel none on Sat, May 14, 11 at 1:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 19, 11 at 17:10
  • shrimp compost
    • Posted by: Tribune on Sun, Jul 17, 05 at 20:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 17, 11 at 14:52
  • Planting Sunflowers
    • Posted by: easywind502 none on Tue, May 10, 11 at 22:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 14, 11 at 9:29
  • Free mulch? How to contact businesses
    • Posted by: pufftrinket on Fri, Mar 24, 06 at 20:09
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 14, 11 at 9:27
  • help! purple loosestrife
    • Posted by: alaMel 4a on Wed, May 4, 11 at 12:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 14, 11 at 1:08
  • Plant vs. Pot size - when to upsize
    • Posted by: plantcraze_y on Wed, Aug 22, 07 at 3:39
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 13, 11 at 9:21
  • What is the Lasagna method
    • Posted by: chadnliz on Thu, Sep 15, 05 at 0:16
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 11, 11 at 20:34
  • increasing water pressure to lawn sprinklers
    • Posted by: scrossler69@yahoo.com on Sun, Jul 2, 06 at 21:46
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 11, 11 at 16:30
  • sick bamboo!!! please help!!!!!!!!!
    • Posted by: saquin_soul on Mon, Jan 23, 06 at 13:02
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 10, 11 at 14:51
  • red spider
    • Posted by: Nina3331 on Thu, Jul 21, 05 at 12:27
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 7, 11 at 15:23
  • Completely new, several questions
    • Posted by: kellyabobbyc NJ on Tue, May 3, 11 at 19:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 4, 11 at 12:10
  • Will you help me plan my garden?
    • Posted by: angelnstuff 6 on Wed, Apr 13, 11 at 9:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 30, 11 at 14:32
  • How to plant grass where moss is dominant?
    • Posted by: meahgan@thewhistlingkettle.com on Sun, Mar 26, 06 at 11:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 23, 11 at 20:14
  • Propagating a Spider Plant?
    • Posted by: illinois on Fri, Oct 21, 05 at 14:05
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 18, 11 at 8:00
  • Fake Ivy Wall?
    • Posted by: bigpermicide@gmail.com on Sun, Jun 5, 05 at 3:29
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 16, 11 at 15:42
  • How and when to lay grass seed?
    • Posted by: hauer277 on Fri, Sep 23, 05 at 18:26
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 14, 11 at 22:49
  • transplanting Gardenias
    • Posted by: myra_2006 on Tue, Sep 5, 06 at 17:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 12, 11 at 21:09
  • When to cut back Rose Bushes
    • Posted by: chadnliz on Sun, Sep 25, 05 at 22:55
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 12, 11 at 20:07
  • Is there a danger...
    • Posted by: kathaab on Wed, Apr 6, 11 at 6:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 6, 11 at 11:25
  • HELP w/ Photinia - Leaf Spot Disease
    • Posted by: jreincke on Mon, Aug 1, 05 at 0:42
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 5, 11 at 16:25
  • help! seedlings drooping
    • Posted by: greenjesse 6 on Mon, Mar 28, 11 at 14:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Apr 4, 11 at 11:26
  • Dieing Butterfly Bush
    • Posted by: RitaOtay on Wed, Jun 29, 05 at 23:15
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 2, 11 at 3:12
  • garden with or without beauty bark?
    • Posted by: nwgardengirl on Fri, May 25, 07 at 22:17
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 2, 11 at 0:19
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here