Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

New to Gardening

This forum is meant for those new to gardening to ask questions that might not be appropriate in the other forums.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50
     
  • What Ivy is this? (Picture)
    • Posted by: johnny578 none on Sun, Jun 9, 13 at 12:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 10, 13 at 13:00
  • what's the word I want?
    • Posted by: Lombill z5 on Wed, Mar 27, 13 at 14:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 9, 13 at 20:06
  • Right way to compost?
    • Posted by: Dani0025 Ny on Thu, Jun 6, 13 at 13:46
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 8, 13 at 10:41
  • Bougainvillea problem
    • Posted by: house_beautiful 9 on Mon, Apr 8, 13 at 20:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 8, 13 at 10:03
  • Garden hose questions
    • Posted by: Violet.West none on Fri, Jun 7, 13 at 12:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 8, 13 at 0:28
  • Need help with sunflower sprouts
    • Posted by: GardenNewbie73 6 on Tue, May 28, 13 at 22:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 29, 13 at 17:54
  • Potted garden questions
    • Posted by: Bchristy4 Colorado on Sun, May 26, 13 at 12:31
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 29, 13 at 13:10
  • newbie already makin mistakes
    • Posted by: cb-garden 6 Perry county tn on Sun, May 26, 13 at 22:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 27, 13 at 11:33
  • Grafting
    • Posted by: Hiddenleafgrower Ohio on Sun, May 12, 13 at 2:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 22, 13 at 11:47
  • sandy soil...Harding into cracking soil
    • Posted by: jijack 6-7 on Tue, May 14, 13 at 13:51
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 16, 13 at 11:28
  • How many crops should I choose?
    • Posted by: fingerprints none on Fri, Apr 12, 13 at 14:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 6, 13 at 4:36
  • Advice for Wooded Land
    • Posted by: marfr Wisconsin on Wed, Jan 9, 13 at 17:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 26, 13 at 12:13
  • Bagged leaves
    • Posted by: thornythicketranch 9 on Tue, Mar 26, 13 at 16:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 12, 13 at 23:17
  • Leaf Bagging & Picking Up Leaves
    • Posted by: new_to_charlottenc on Wed, May 24, 06 at 14:39
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 9, 13 at 14:33
  • Trying to find out what this plant is.....
    • Posted by: candyrose94 none on Sat, Apr 6, 13 at 20:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 6, 13 at 23:10
  • Sprayed roundup weed killer
    • Posted by: smcleavey@gmail.com on Mon, Jun 13, 05 at 3:57
      • 51 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 5, 13 at 17:12
  • mulch, termites abd shotgun fungus
    • Posted by: annieHK on Mon, Nov 7, 05 at 9:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 7, 13 at 12:46
  • How to amend soil in new lot that has 6-8 inches of sand
    • Posted by: NOLA-B 8 on Tue, Jan 8, 13 at 17:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 4, 13 at 12:58
  • Just like poster below, just moved into new place!
    • Posted by: gcoffelt 7B on Sat, Sep 8, 12 at 2:12
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 25, 13 at 14:26
  • Indoors
    • Posted by: F1r4 Maine on Thu, Feb 7, 13 at 17:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 18, 13 at 14:58
  • Asiatic Lillies - REBLOOM?
    • Posted by: bobby1973 on Sun, Jul 23, 06 at 7:37
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 27, 13 at 4:51
  • GardenWeb needs your feedback!
    • Posted by: gwAnnouncements none on Wed, Oct 17, 12 at 16:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 25, 12 at 22:03
  • December deals?
    • Posted by: Lombill z5 Chicagoland on Sat, Dec 8, 12 at 12:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Dec 16, 12 at 7:41
  • Garlic
    • Posted by: Michael33b 7B on Thu, Nov 15, 12 at 22:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 1, 12 at 2:33
  • How to manage Equisetum hyemale L. - Horsetail?
    • Posted by: jback1111 5 on Fri, Oct 12, 12 at 15:54
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 17, 12 at 20:18
  • Fungal or mold growth and plant death
    • Posted by: ebrady none on Mon, Nov 5, 12 at 16:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Nov 8, 12 at 16:49
  • Taunton's Yew or something else?
    • Posted by: Stack59 5b WI on Wed, Oct 10, 12 at 17:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 16, 12 at 14:40
  • Success
    • Posted by: Rinser Alaska on Wed, Oct 10, 12 at 6:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 13, 12 at 1:26
  • New to Gardening
    • Posted by: wizfan90 7 on Tue, Sep 25, 12 at 20:50
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 30, 12 at 13:47
  • birds in my mulch
    • Posted by: pittsburgh1328 on Mon, May 14, 07 at 21:30
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 24, 12 at 22:55
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here