Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

New to Gardening

This forum is meant for those new to gardening to ask questions that might not be appropriate in the other forums.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49
     
  • Just like poster below, just moved into new place!
    • Posted by: gcoffelt 7B on Sat, Sep 8, 12 at 2:12
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 25, 13 at 14:26
  • Indoors
    • Posted by: F1r4 Maine on Thu, Feb 7, 13 at 17:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 18, 13 at 14:58
  • Asiatic Lillies - REBLOOM?
    • Posted by: bobby1973 on Sun, Jul 23, 06 at 7:37
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 27, 13 at 4:51
  • GardenWeb needs your feedback!
    • Posted by: gwAnnouncements none on Wed, Oct 17, 12 at 16:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 25, 12 at 22:03
  • December deals?
    • Posted by: Lombill z5 Chicagoland on Sat, Dec 8, 12 at 12:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Dec 16, 12 at 7:41
  • Garlic
    • Posted by: Michael33b 7B on Thu, Nov 15, 12 at 22:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 1, 12 at 2:33
  • How to manage Equisetum hyemale L. - Horsetail?
    • Posted by: jback1111 5 on Fri, Oct 12, 12 at 15:54
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 17, 12 at 20:18
  • Fungal or mold growth and plant death
    • Posted by: ebrady none on Mon, Nov 5, 12 at 16:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Nov 8, 12 at 16:49
  • Taunton's Yew or something else?
    • Posted by: Stack59 5b WI on Wed, Oct 10, 12 at 17:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 16, 12 at 14:40
  • Success
    • Posted by: Rinser Alaska on Wed, Oct 10, 12 at 6:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 13, 12 at 1:26
  • New to Gardening
    • Posted by: wizfan90 7 on Tue, Sep 25, 12 at 20:50
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 30, 12 at 13:47
  • birds in my mulch
    • Posted by: pittsburgh1328 on Mon, May 14, 07 at 21:30
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 24, 12 at 22:55
  • Petunia has holes all over it
    • Posted by: house_beautiful 9 on Thu, Aug 2, 12 at 12:53
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 22, 12 at 20:04
  • New house, new to gardening
    • Posted by: AlysiaJ Oregon, zone 8A on Thu, Sep 6, 12 at 18:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 11, 12 at 13:34
  • Fall bulb planting.
    • Posted by: house_beautiful Zone9 on Fri, Sep 7, 12 at 19:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Sep 11, 12 at 4:25
  • Hello Everyone!
    • Posted by: halfandhalf 10b/San Diego on Sun, Aug 19, 12 at 18:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 20, 12 at 14:49
  • Zinnias dried too fast
    • Posted by: house_beautiful 9 on Thu, Aug 2, 12 at 12:58
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 4, 12 at 14:59
  • Black eyed susan wilting too soon
    • Posted by: house_beautiful 9 on Thu, Aug 2, 12 at 12:56
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 3, 12 at 17:11
  • First Lawn
    • Posted by: Xahk Florida on Fri, Jul 13, 12 at 16:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 2, 12 at 17:47
  • bougainvillea help!!
    • Posted by: norapabst on Wed, Oct 12, 05 at 10:52
      • 28 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 2, 12 at 12:49
  • Sun scorch vs. fertilizer burn
    • Posted by: Midwestener none on Tue, Jul 24, 12 at 17:13
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 31, 12 at 18:44
  • SunPatiens Compact Series
    • Posted by: souppeggy z8GA on Wed, Jul 25, 12 at 13:56
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 25, 12 at 16:25
  • Lawns in Clark County
    • Posted by: albert_135 Sunset 2 or 3 on Sun, Jul 15, 12 at 14:01
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 21, 12 at 8:42
  • roses that seemed to have stopped blooming
    • Posted by: rosemg 5 on Tue, Jul 17, 12 at 22:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 18, 12 at 14:54
  • Plants and High temperatures
    • Posted by: woodswalker88 6a on Tue, Jul 10, 12 at 20:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 17, 12 at 3:41
  • Flemish Antique Peony Poppies
    • Posted by: Diana846 Oregon on Thu, Jul 5, 12 at 16:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 6, 12 at 23:25
  • Yellow mold on top of my mulch?
    • Posted by: jizaref on Fri, Jun 24, 05 at 15:46
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 30, 12 at 9:58
  • Bougainvillea bracts turning white at edges.
    • Posted by: CactiNewbie Arizona on Wed, Jun 6, 12 at 15:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 20, 12 at 13:48
  • New to gardening... Advice?
    • Posted by: Jill916 Massachusetts on Tue, Jun 19, 12 at 14:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 20, 12 at 5:26
  • low ground cover on poorly drained clay
    • Posted by: metiman MA (zone 6) on Mon, Jun 4, 12 at 20:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 20, 12 at 4:47
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here