Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

New to Gardening

This forum is meant for those new to gardening to ask questions that might not be appropriate in the other forums.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49
     
  • A couple of basic questions
    • Posted by: sewcrazynurse on Wed, May 12, 10 at 10:51
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, May 19, 10 at 7:44
  • Lilies
    • Posted by: consecongirl on Sun, May 16, 10 at 11:13
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, May 17, 10 at 1:38
  • Rose of Sharon
    • Posted by: peter4 on Wed, Jun 22, 05 at 13:52
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 12, 10 at 14:19
  • Weed-whacked peas, will they recover?
    • Posted by: kim13 on Wed, May 5, 10 at 0:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 12, 10 at 7:18
  • Red soil in Maryland
    • Posted by: shw104 on Sat, Apr 24, 10 at 16:13
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Apr 28, 10 at 17:31
  • establishing a new garden
    • Posted by: dalans on Thu, Apr 22, 10 at 23:55
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Apr 24, 10 at 11:40
  • How do I mix evergreens or perennials in long narrow planter box
    • Posted by: portland_newbie on Sun, Apr 11, 10 at 18:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 19, 10 at 0:10
  • The Aspiring Gardener
    • Posted by: emackinnon on Mon, Apr 12, 10 at 13:09
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Apr 17, 10 at 10:53
  • Considerations when living in the tropics
    • Posted by: thailand_dave on Sun, Mar 28, 10 at 3:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 6, 10 at 21:47
  • Help me keep my Lavender alive!
    • Posted by: linzpants on Wed, Mar 31, 10 at 0:21
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Mar 31, 10 at 5:22
  • Anyone know what kind of flower this is?
    • Posted by: eprice09 on Mon, Mar 22, 10 at 17:08
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Mar 23, 10 at 6:02
  • Flower Garden to Vegetable Garden??
    • Posted by: tillmanclark on Sat, Mar 20, 10 at 16:20
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Mar 21, 10 at 19:03
  • will strawberries freeze in a washing tub?
    • Posted by: citytransplant on Thu, Oct 1, 09 at 8:48
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 19, 10 at 6:43
  • transplanting boxwoods
    • Posted by: pam.parker@att.net on Sat, Jul 23, 05 at 13:49
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 8, 10 at 19:02
  • Honeysuckle Down!
    • Posted by: maire_2010 on Thu, Feb 25, 10 at 12:22
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Feb 26, 10 at 19:15
  • snowball
    • Posted by: rosemg on Tue, Feb 16, 10 at 21:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 21, 10 at 0:51
  • What counts as partial shade?
    • Posted by: mizzdrake on Thu, Jan 28, 10 at 13:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 9, 10 at 22:24
  • Beginner small Potager vegetable garden
    • Posted by: donovanbarrow on Thu, Jan 21, 10 at 15:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 27, 10 at 11:02
  • lemmon tree
    • Posted by: tita_grow on Wed, Jan 13, 10 at 7:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 15, 10 at 15:37
  • Large Shrub ID pics included!!!
    • Posted by: karate626 on Sun, Nov 1, 09 at 16:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 31, 09 at 8:20
  • strange triangular divets in backyard
    • Posted by: kelley4180 on Fri, Dec 11, 09 at 17:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 18, 09 at 13:07
  • Unplanted Tulip Expirations?
    • Posted by: morgandy on Fri, Nov 20, 09 at 12:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 21, 09 at 8:44
  • four o'clocks
    • Posted by: rosemg on Thu, Oct 22, 09 at 21:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 27, 09 at 16:04
  • cow manure and discarded plants
    • Posted by: kathaab on Mon, Oct 19, 09 at 0:23
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Oct 20, 09 at 9:33
  • Brand New Beds + Tulips?
    • Posted by: comearoundruby on Thu, Oct 8, 09 at 13:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 13, 09 at 13:07
  • Planting seeds in zone 8 (or 9)
    • Posted by: absalon2000 on Mon, Oct 5, 09 at 17:52
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Oct 10, 09 at 11:53
  • Stopping Pecan Tree Regrowth
    • Posted by: zarkov on Wed, Sep 2, 09 at 14:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 30, 09 at 12:35
  • Shine a Light!
    • Posted by: gwtamara on Wed, Aug 26, 09 at 19:52
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Sep 30, 09 at 10:37
  • first fruits
    • Posted by: jridolfo on Sat, Sep 19, 09 at 11:56
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Sep 30, 09 at 10:37
  • Shasta Daisies
    • Posted by: daisy_girl96 on Mon, Jun 19, 06 at 2:37
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 24, 09 at 16:41
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here