Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

New to Gardening

This forum is meant for those new to gardening to ask questions that might not be appropriate in the other forums.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50
     
  • Honeysuckle Down!
    • Posted by: maire_2010 on Thu, Feb 25, 10 at 12:22
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Feb 26, 10 at 19:15
  • snowball
    • Posted by: rosemg on Tue, Feb 16, 10 at 21:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 21, 10 at 0:51
  • What counts as partial shade?
    • Posted by: mizzdrake on Thu, Jan 28, 10 at 13:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 9, 10 at 22:24
  • Beginner small Potager vegetable garden
    • Posted by: donovanbarrow on Thu, Jan 21, 10 at 15:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 27, 10 at 11:02
  • lemmon tree
    • Posted by: tita_grow on Wed, Jan 13, 10 at 7:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 15, 10 at 15:37
  • Large Shrub ID pics included!!!
    • Posted by: karate626 on Sun, Nov 1, 09 at 16:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 31, 09 at 8:20
  • strange triangular divets in backyard
    • Posted by: kelley4180 on Fri, Dec 11, 09 at 17:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 18, 09 at 13:07
  • Unplanted Tulip Expirations?
    • Posted by: morgandy on Fri, Nov 20, 09 at 12:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 21, 09 at 8:44
  • four o'clocks
    • Posted by: rosemg on Thu, Oct 22, 09 at 21:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 27, 09 at 16:04
  • cow manure and discarded plants
    • Posted by: kathaab on Mon, Oct 19, 09 at 0:23
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Oct 20, 09 at 9:33
  • Brand New Beds + Tulips?
    • Posted by: comearoundruby on Thu, Oct 8, 09 at 13:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 13, 09 at 13:07
  • Planting seeds in zone 8 (or 9)
    • Posted by: absalon2000 on Mon, Oct 5, 09 at 17:52
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Oct 10, 09 at 11:53
  • Stopping Pecan Tree Regrowth
    • Posted by: zarkov on Wed, Sep 2, 09 at 14:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 30, 09 at 12:35
  • Shine a Light!
    • Posted by: gwtamara on Wed, Aug 26, 09 at 19:52
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Sep 30, 09 at 10:37
  • first fruits
    • Posted by: jridolfo on Sat, Sep 19, 09 at 11:56
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Sep 30, 09 at 10:37
  • Shasta Daisies
    • Posted by: daisy_girl96 on Mon, Jun 19, 06 at 2:37
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 24, 09 at 16:41
  • Boston ivy (fall color ivy)
    • Posted by: carterobrien on Wed, Oct 5, 05 at 13:36
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 24, 09 at 13:51
  • Newly planted Aborvitae turning brown
    • Posted by: beachcomber@optonline.net on Tue, Jun 28, 05 at 22:12
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 17, 09 at 8:26
  • Gerbera Daisie gets shorter
    • Posted by: tropicsnut on Fri, Aug 14, 09 at 9:44
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Aug 16, 09 at 12:47
  • Montgomery Wards Garden Tractors
    • Posted by: MrEvil714qua@aol.com on Wed, Sep 21, 05 at 15:37
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 12, 09 at 17:26
  • raking poison ivy leaves
    • Posted by: homebody_2007 on Fri, Jul 24, 09 at 11:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 10, 09 at 9:56
  • What kind of flower is this?
    • Posted by: angelzoey2 on Fri, Aug 7, 09 at 7:13
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 10, 09 at 0:16
  • question re: watermelons...
    • Posted by: krystine on Thu, Jul 28, 05 at 20:55
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 9, 09 at 23:26
  • Weed killer in the veg garden
    • Posted by: jazzersaxman on Thu, Jul 30, 09 at 14:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 5, 09 at 6:35
  • Flower or weed?
    • Posted by: elizangles on Fri, Jul 24, 09 at 22:36
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Jul 30, 09 at 1:20
  • rhubarb
    • Posted by: wiringman on Fri, Jul 17, 09 at 23:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 21, 09 at 0:10
  • add minerals to compost heap
    • Posted by: wiringman on Mon, Jul 20, 09 at 15:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 20, 09 at 23:58
  • Container overwatering
    • Posted by: rvermar on Fri, Jul 17, 09 at 20:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 20, 09 at 23:48
  • Trench Composting
    • Posted by: kathaab on Mon, Jul 20, 09 at 0:32
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Jul 20, 09 at 14:56
  • My Salpiglossis broke!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Posted by: nicopico016 on Wed, Jul 15, 09 at 22:30
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Jul 18, 09 at 12:15
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here