Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

New to Gardening

This forum is meant for those new to gardening to ask questions that might not be appropriate in the other forums.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49
     
  • preparing sedums for winter
    • Posted by: raejayshell on Sun, Oct 28, 07 at 13:34
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Oct 29, 07 at 10:47
  • Science Project
    • Posted by: hollyh on Thu, Oct 25, 07 at 13:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 26, 07 at 13:21
  • Canna bulbs
    • Posted by: rolie_harris on Wed, Oct 17, 07 at 21:36
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Oct 23, 07 at 14:39
  • Braiding money plant (pachira)
    • Posted by: chamomile on Thu, Oct 4, 07 at 13:51
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Oct 18, 07 at 2:41
  • plant care
    • Posted by: spruceitup on Mon, Oct 15, 07 at 8:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 16, 07 at 7:19
  • need help!!!
    • Posted by: shunyao on Fri, Oct 12, 07 at 10:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 15, 07 at 5:08
  • peace lily
    • Posted by: kayluv on Thu, Oct 11, 07 at 20:58
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Oct 14, 07 at 9:13
  • bird of paradise browning leaves/ rooting stem
    • Posted by: eliasgarden on Thu, Oct 4, 07 at 13:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 8, 07 at 5:43
  • Has Anyone Had Any Luck With Mail Order Plants?
    • Posted by: spiritualcipher on Wed, Mar 28, 07 at 21:49
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 8, 07 at 5:08
  • Ground Cover
    • Posted by: tauld02 on Mon, Oct 1, 07 at 12:40
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Oct 3, 07 at 1:52
  • hibiscus
    • Posted by: betty-fl on Tue, Sep 11, 07 at 1:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 1, 07 at 3:51
  • How/when to move tigerlilys?
    • Posted by: kaumann on Mon, Sep 17, 07 at 15:43
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Sep 22, 07 at 22:18
  • Trees loosing branches
    • Posted by: kaumann on Mon, Sep 17, 07 at 15:51
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Sep 21, 07 at 6:09
  • How to prune a bougainvilla
    • Posted by: mellie_gardener on Tue, Sep 11, 07 at 8:29
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Sep 18, 07 at 23:08
  • Lavender
    • Posted by: jenn729 on Sun, Jul 1, 07 at 8:42
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 15, 07 at 23:24
  • Cornplant reaching to the top of ceiling
    • Posted by: chamomile on Mon, Sep 10, 07 at 8:51
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Sep 11, 07 at 22:13
  • What parts of the country have ideal gardening conditions?
    • Posted by: sarahtx on Sat, Aug 18, 07 at 14:33
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 8, 07 at 15:13
  • Giant Bird of Paradise - roots a problem
    • Posted by: ahibbs on Mon, Aug 20, 07 at 17:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 7, 07 at 12:33
  • fall transplanting
    • Posted by: sunny_sara on Tue, Aug 28, 07 at 23:03
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Aug 29, 07 at 18:32
  • Lantana Camera
    • Posted by: utgal on Tue, Jul 19, 05 at 17:31
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 29, 07 at 17:21
  • Yard & Plant Dying of Thirst! Help!!
    • Posted by: plantcraze_y on Mon, Aug 13, 07 at 23:48
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 22, 07 at 15:47
  • sweetpotatoes
    • Posted by: gardeningbygrace on Mon, Jul 30, 07 at 12:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 21, 07 at 10:21
  • grass cuttings
    • Posted by: junassara on Fri, Aug 10, 07 at 2:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 21, 07 at 10:08
  • white fungus on avocado
    • Posted by: ahibbs on Mon, Aug 20, 07 at 21:33
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Aug 21, 07 at 1:03
  • Falling Leaves
    • Posted by: sethrn on Tue, Aug 14, 07 at 7:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 15, 07 at 21:24
  • little black bugs and spots on petunias
    • Posted by: rgwhis on Mon, Aug 15, 05 at 14:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 12, 07 at 9:47
  • Trees for a sunny yard?
    • Posted by: plantcraze_y on Sat, Aug 11, 07 at 4:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 11, 07 at 12:31
  • Pearl Onions
    • Posted by: peter4 on Wed, Aug 8, 07 at 22:58
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Aug 9, 07 at 10:23
  • Good worms, bad worms?
    • Posted by: kaumann on Fri, Aug 3, 07 at 12:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 8, 07 at 10:22
  • Winter protection for a variety of plants
    • Posted by: cactuskiller on Tue, Aug 7, 07 at 10:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 8, 07 at 9:20
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here