Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

New to Gardening

This forum is meant for those new to gardening to ask questions that might not be appropriate in the other forums.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50
     
  • How to prune a bougainvilla
    • Posted by: mellie_gardener on Tue, Sep 11, 07 at 8:29
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Sep 18, 07 at 23:08
  • Lavender
    • Posted by: jenn729 on Sun, Jul 1, 07 at 8:42
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 15, 07 at 23:24
  • Cornplant reaching to the top of ceiling
    • Posted by: chamomile on Mon, Sep 10, 07 at 8:51
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Sep 11, 07 at 22:13
  • What parts of the country have ideal gardening conditions?
    • Posted by: sarahtx on Sat, Aug 18, 07 at 14:33
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 8, 07 at 15:13
  • Giant Bird of Paradise - roots a problem
    • Posted by: ahibbs on Mon, Aug 20, 07 at 17:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 7, 07 at 12:33
  • fall transplanting
    • Posted by: sunny_sara on Tue, Aug 28, 07 at 23:03
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Aug 29, 07 at 18:32
  • Lantana Camera
    • Posted by: utgal on Tue, Jul 19, 05 at 17:31
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 29, 07 at 17:21
  • Yard & Plant Dying of Thirst! Help!!
    • Posted by: plantcraze_y on Mon, Aug 13, 07 at 23:48
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 22, 07 at 15:47
  • sweetpotatoes
    • Posted by: gardeningbygrace on Mon, Jul 30, 07 at 12:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 21, 07 at 10:21
  • grass cuttings
    • Posted by: junassara on Fri, Aug 10, 07 at 2:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 21, 07 at 10:08
  • white fungus on avocado
    • Posted by: ahibbs on Mon, Aug 20, 07 at 21:33
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Aug 21, 07 at 1:03
  • Falling Leaves
    • Posted by: sethrn on Tue, Aug 14, 07 at 7:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 15, 07 at 21:24
  • little black bugs and spots on petunias
    • Posted by: rgwhis on Mon, Aug 15, 05 at 14:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 12, 07 at 9:47
  • Trees for a sunny yard?
    • Posted by: plantcraze_y on Sat, Aug 11, 07 at 4:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 11, 07 at 12:31
  • Pearl Onions
    • Posted by: peter4 on Wed, Aug 8, 07 at 22:58
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Aug 9, 07 at 10:23
  • Good worms, bad worms?
    • Posted by: kaumann on Fri, Aug 3, 07 at 12:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 8, 07 at 10:22
  • Winter protection for a variety of plants
    • Posted by: cactuskiller on Tue, Aug 7, 07 at 10:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 8, 07 at 9:20
  • missing melons
    • Posted by: tamndart on Sun, Jul 29, 07 at 19:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 7, 07 at 14:20
  • Mold and Dying Flowers!
    • Posted by: amara-gardener on Sun, Aug 5, 07 at 12:10
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Aug 5, 07 at 15:50
  • Sunburned Oregano
    • Posted by: rebecca_grow on Fri, Aug 3, 07 at 21:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 4, 07 at 0:17
  • peace lilly in ground
    • Posted by: deneebor on Fri, Aug 3, 07 at 12:58
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Aug 4, 07 at 0:13
  • gingko tree problems
    • Posted by: willreid on Tue, Jul 17, 07 at 16:01
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 27, 07 at 13:03
  • onions
    • Posted by: brian_mills on Sun, Jul 15, 07 at 16:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 25, 07 at 12:58
  • death of weeping cherry tree
    • Posted by: persongardener on Mon, Jul 23, 07 at 15:24
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Jul 23, 07 at 22:13
  • Sweet Potato Vine surprisingly in my yard! Advice needed.
    • Posted by: carrie77 on Fri, Jul 20, 07 at 13:35
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Jul 23, 07 at 13:04
  • burlap?
    • Posted by: stonequeen on Fri, Jul 20, 07 at 11:04
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 21, 07 at 10:26
  • gourds
    • Posted by: cinjo on Thu, Jul 19, 07 at 9:04
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Jul 19, 07 at 14:54
  • 3 lantana are drooping now
    • Posted by: yensenm on Tue, Jul 17, 07 at 13:06
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Jul 19, 07 at 8:48
  • Find something to grow on our porch
    • Posted by: louiensharon on Thu, Jul 5, 07 at 23:53
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 18, 07 at 0:55
  • zinnia care
    • Posted by: yensenm on Mon, Jul 16, 07 at 16:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 16, 07 at 22:10
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here