Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

New to Gardening

This forum is meant for those new to gardening to ask questions that might not be appropriate in the other forums.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49
     
  • my first vegtable garden please help....
    • Posted by: lisa1983 on Fri, Jul 8, 05 at 2:02
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 3, 06 at 10:31
  • Companion Plants for hydrangas
    • Posted by: Paik on Sat, Nov 26, 05 at 5:09
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 2, 06 at 17:55
  • roll call daylily
    • Posted by: me_19365@yahoo.com on Sat, Aug 19, 06 at 11:11
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Sep 1, 06 at 21:59
  • Pine seedling
    • Posted by: flutterby_2006 on Wed, Aug 30, 06 at 19:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 1, 06 at 12:49
  • Here's what I would like to do,
    • Posted by: nica13 on Wed, Aug 30, 06 at 7:59
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 1, 06 at 8:12
  • photina
    • Posted by: seakristy@cableone.net on Fri, Jun 10, 05 at 19:09
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 1, 06 at 8:08
  • serissa bonsai
    • Posted by: Janaustin5@aol.com on Wed, Aug 30, 06 at 11:50
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Aug 31, 06 at 23:14
  • need new gardeners to give box of plants to
    • Posted by: jeanr on Wed, Aug 9, 06 at 18:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 30, 06 at 7:53
  • need fast growing shade tree
    • Posted by: zola_ny on Thu, Aug 3, 06 at 17:34
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 27, 06 at 13:06
  • hey
    • Posted by: mikeswayne@hotmail.com on Fri, Aug 25, 06 at 19:24
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Aug 26, 06 at 11:20
  • Flopping sedum, cosmos trees
    • Posted by: kaumann@ccp.edu on Thu, Aug 24, 06 at 17:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 25, 06 at 18:19
  • Transplanting Nearly Grown Sunflowers?
    • Posted by: julia_123 on Mon, Jul 4, 05 at 14:42
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 25, 06 at 14:01
  • corn plant
    • Posted by: ellenlovesjoey on Thu, Aug 24, 06 at 18:02
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Aug 25, 06 at 12:07
  • Blue Potatoe Bush
    • Posted by: stuartpaul@hotmail.com on Sat, Aug 19, 06 at 16:42
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Aug 24, 06 at 3:57
  • asparagas
    • Posted by: moshierdi@netscape.net on Tue, Aug 22, 06 at 13:06
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Aug 22, 06 at 15:22
  • grass
    • Posted by: midclass1@adelphia.net on Thu, Aug 17, 06 at 13:28
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Aug 21, 06 at 14:06
  • trellis size
    • Posted by: lucy9999 on Wed, Aug 16, 06 at 0:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 17, 06 at 0:46
  • putka pods
    • Posted by: stace019@hotmail.com on Fri, Jul 1, 05 at 23:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 14, 06 at 17:32
  • need to thin my daylilies
    • Posted by: jeanr on Sun, Jul 2, 06 at 8:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 10, 06 at 21:53
  • Vines for a FL pergola
    • Posted by: sflguy@earthlink.net on Fri, Jul 7, 06 at 21:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 10, 06 at 21:38
  • Vines
    • Posted by: k_walizer@hotmail.com on Sat, Jul 29, 06 at 19:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 10, 06 at 21:06
  • Blue Potatoe Bush
    • Posted by: maddigger on Thu, Sep 1, 05 at 1:14
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 9, 06 at 16:07
  • Transplant those 3/$10.00 mums?
    • Posted by: kaumann on Mon, Nov 7, 05 at 16:41
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 8, 06 at 23:29
  • What is this Clover?
    • Posted by: gardengnomegirl on Mon, Jul 17, 06 at 2:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 8, 06 at 22:50
  • Sloping Back yard
    • Posted by: suryac@yahoo.com on Mon, Aug 7, 06 at 15:27
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Aug 8, 06 at 7:35
  • ordering plants online
    • Posted by: lfraney@yahoo.com on Sun, Aug 6, 06 at 20:50
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Aug 7, 06 at 7:29
  • bugs!!
    • Posted by: eden72 on Sun, Jul 30, 06 at 21:16
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 4, 06 at 13:36
  • Cutting 'Stuff' Back :)
    • Posted by: julia_123 on Wed, Jun 15, 05 at 10:00
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 2, 06 at 20:09
  • SAVE My Spruce !!!
    • Posted by: bobby1973 on Mon, Jul 31, 06 at 11:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 2, 06 at 1:44
  • Bacterial Spot
    • Posted by: ddesrocher@yahoo.com on Sat, Jul 29, 06 at 10:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 1, 06 at 21:16
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here