Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Northern Gardening

This forum is meant to cover the issues particular to gardening in areas where growing seasons are shorter and winters are colder than "garden-book" normal.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Far North   |   New England   |   Rocky Mountain   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37
     
  • 'Oh Canada' Roses!
    • Posted by: Daliah zone 5 on Sat, Jul 31, 04 at 12:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 6, 04 at 20:37
  • zone 4 flowering dogwood
    • Posted by: David_Vermont z4 Vermont on Sat, Sep 25, 04 at 16:23
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 1, 04 at 21:28
  • grapes in the Northwest
    • Posted by: serafina z7PNW on Sat, Feb 7, 04 at 13:37
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 1, 04 at 16:05
  • moon flower,,, it never bloomed
    • Posted by: somebetty 4-5 on Tue, Sep 28, 04 at 12:08
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 1, 04 at 12:03
  • Need a Garden Buddy from Northern Ontario....September
    • Posted by: Debbie_N_Ontario zone 2 on Wed, Sep 1, 04 at 1:32
      • 32 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 1, 04 at 1:25
  • Overwintering fish outdoors
    • Posted by: Shapiro 5a Ontario on Tue, Sep 7, 04 at 22:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 22, 04 at 7:03
  • Flower or weed?
    • Posted by: tania19 5a Ottawa on Thu, Jun 10, 04 at 1:45
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 20, 04 at 17:50
  • korean angelica
    • Posted by: diannaMN_4 z4MN on Sat, Sep 18, 04 at 17:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Sep 18, 04 at 23:25
  • what are the hardiest perennials
    • Posted by: sweetleelee 4 WI on Sun, Jun 27, 04 at 15:02
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 16, 04 at 13:47
  • TLC for a newly acquired Passiflora
    • Posted by: Claubill z3Sud ONT on Wed, Sep 15, 04 at 14:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 16, 04 at 11:13
  • Moving Hydrangea
    • Posted by: CheryleB 3 on Fri, Jul 16, 04 at 9:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 14, 04 at 16:19
  • Hardy Hibiscus?
    • Posted by: HENRYSLAWEK 5A5B on Wed, Sep 1, 04 at 14:07
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 14, 04 at 8:24
  • So-snow?????
    • Posted by: IngaMi z3b AB on Tue, Sep 7, 04 at 23:08
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 11, 04 at 0:32
  • help?! I have to transplant an Annabelle hydrangea
    • Posted by: ontariokay z5a on Sun, Sep 5, 04 at 14:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 5, 04 at 19:09
  • Becky Shasta Daisy
    • Posted by: pliant z3 WPG on Fri, May 14, 04 at 21:04
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 4, 04 at 18:08
  • Perennial question.....
    • Posted by: haley_Z6 z6 MA on Wed, Sep 1, 04 at 10:41
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 3, 04 at 9:53
  • My Scarred Schubert Tree
    • Posted by: ttibsen Yukon on Fri, Aug 27, 04 at 20:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Aug 28, 04 at 21:15
  • dying perennials and azalea
    • Posted by: icefox z5 IN on Sun, Aug 22, 04 at 17:31
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 28, 04 at 9:12
  • Pruning Mulbary trees
    • Posted by: beaver67 Kootenays, B.C. on Sun, Aug 22, 04 at 1:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 27, 04 at 14:53
  • Splitting Perennials
    • Posted by: haley_Z6 z6 MA on Thu, Aug 12, 04 at 10:33
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 26, 04 at 21:34
  • Growing melons in Quebec
    • Posted by: verdunken on Wed, Jul 28, 04 at 9:35
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 13, 04 at 9:31
  • Hope for Humanity Rose question
    • Posted by: jetred 3 Mb on Mon, Jul 19, 04 at 22:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 9, 04 at 13:06
  • Calluna vulgaris - Heather
    • Posted by: BriJo Ottawa, Canada on Fri, Aug 6, 04 at 8:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 6, 04 at 17:52
  • Need a Garden Buddy from Northern Ontario...July
    • Posted by: Debbie_N_Ontario zone 2 on Thu, Jul 1, 04 at 0:39
      • 58 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 3, 04 at 16:58
  • Looking for plant
    • Posted by: mase 8b on Mon, Apr 26, 04 at 20:49
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 2, 04 at 18:36
  • Hosta leaves are turning tan - why?
    • Posted by: Sunshine408 z3 MN on Wed, Jul 28, 04 at 16:24
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 30, 04 at 11:33
  • Gardens Near Winnepeg
    • Posted by: Virginia_W z3 WI on Sat, Jul 17, 04 at 16:26
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 28, 04 at 16:58
  • taste transfers
    • Posted by: nanatina 3b CDN/4b USDA on Wed, Jul 21, 04 at 18:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 27, 04 at 14:26
  • Flooding Frustrations....
    • Posted by: tdunford z5 ONTARIO on Thu, Jul 22, 04 at 9:42
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 24, 04 at 14:16
  • Blueberries????
    • Posted by: beaver67 Kootenays, B.C. on Thu, Jul 22, 04 at 0:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 22, 04 at 8:58
Next 6 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here