Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Northern Gardening

This forum is meant to cover the issues particular to gardening in areas where growing seasons are shorter and winters are colder than "garden-book" normal.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Far North   |   New England   |   Rocky Mountain   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36
     
  • Favorite Seed Starting Medium
    • Posted by: dawny2u2 MT zone 4 on Mon, Feb 22, 10 at 7:35
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 9, 10 at 7:49
  • early spring!
    • Posted by: rebaru z5 QC on Tue, Mar 2, 10 at 16:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 5, 10 at 18:57
  • Have Egytian Multiplier Onion
    • Posted by: happytomato2008 wis 3 on Fri, Sep 25, 09 at 12:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 2, 10 at 1:42
  • Trade for Garlic
    • Posted by: happytomato2008 wis 3 on Thu, Oct 1, 09 at 15:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 28, 10 at 12:31
  • how to protect a sweet cherry tree
    • Posted by: northwoodswis 4a on Thu, Feb 11, 10 at 20:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 28, 10 at 9:16
  • Anyone here from Connecticut?
    • Posted by: sharbear50 10 Port Saint Lucie on Sun, Jan 31, 10 at 7:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 22, 10 at 9:37
  • New To Indiana
    • Posted by: passion_vines_24 46759 on Fri, Aug 21, 09 at 2:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 7, 10 at 15:46
  • favorite echinacea zone 4?
    • Posted by: denidill 3a Alberta on Sun, Jan 17, 10 at 20:38
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 5, 10 at 21:42
  • Need a Garden Buddy from Northern Ontario....August
    • Posted by: Debbie_N_Ontario zone 2 on Tue, Aug 3, 04 at 0:21
      • 39 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 3, 10 at 3:46
  • Corn Plant Flowers
    • Posted by: slinkyone on Thu, Aug 20, 09 at 13:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jan 30, 10 at 19:54
  • Moving to Wyoming!
    • Posted by: dryad58 9 on Fri, Dec 31, 04 at 2:11
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 17, 10 at 23:52
  • Aphids on my 'summer wine' Ninebark
    • Posted by: cindilouwho on Thu, Aug 13, 09 at 11:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 17, 10 at 9:51
  • Heat resistant indoor plants
    • Posted by: judy2010 Massachusetts on Tue, Jan 12, 10 at 12:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jan 16, 10 at 10:43
  • Sub Zero Brownell Roses
    • Posted by: cape_bretoner 4b quebec on Tue, May 11, 04 at 7:49
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 11, 10 at 16:28
  • dainty bess rose
    • Posted by: denidill 3a Alberta on Mon, Nov 2, 09 at 0:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 24, 09 at 8:18
  • Growing Herbs at home
    • Posted by: colin13 on Sat, Nov 14, 09 at 10:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 2, 09 at 10:43
  • Garlic after Glads? or peas?
    • Posted by: horseandgardenfarm Nova Scotia on Mon, Nov 23, 09 at 16:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Nov 29, 09 at 19:25
  • Cut Red Hot Pokers back for winter?
    • Posted by: jaguar325 MN (4a) on Tue, Oct 6, 09 at 11:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 13, 09 at 8:10
  • brooklyn gardeners???
    • Posted by: plantdabbler on Mon, Jul 20, 09 at 17:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Oct 27, 09 at 19:41
  • Tobacco
    • Posted by: willy807 P7C 5V5 on Thu, Jun 9, 05 at 1:13
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 24, 09 at 4:53
  • accent tree recommendations??
    • Posted by: dan0 Canada 5b on Thu, Jun 4, 09 at 18:49
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 22, 09 at 9:38
  • Frogs in the basement cut outs
    • Posted by: paulsiu on Wed, Aug 26, 09 at 23:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 16, 09 at 9:14
  • Shine a Light!
    • Posted by: gwtamara on Wed, Aug 26, 09 at 19:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 16, 09 at 9:13
  • Giant Green Thujas
    • Posted by: armstrr 6 on Thu, May 8, 08 at 18:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 4, 09 at 1:00
  • Protecting stems of Hydrangia under winter cover
    • Posted by: juliefranc 3-4 on Sat, Aug 15, 09 at 17:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 2, 09 at 14:33
  • Garlic Varieties
    • Posted by: mitanoff Z4b Ontario on Wed, Aug 12, 09 at 11:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 30, 09 at 21:43
  • Lilac Flower buds or leaf buds
    • Posted by: Lacey43 NY 6 on Fri, Apr 15, 05 at 19:27
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 22, 09 at 12:54
  • Great Lakes Blog
    • Posted by: hardytropicalguy z6 SWMI on Wed, Jul 8, 09 at 14:37
  • Winter Hardy (cane hardy) Climbing Roses
    • Posted by: Flowernay z7b E.TEXAS on Wed, Jun 16, 04 at 14:10
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 16, 09 at 12:51
  • First 2009 plant purchase online
    • Posted by: mitanoff z3/4? Ontario on Fri, Feb 27, 09 at 12:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 12, 09 at 22:10
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here