Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Northern Gardening

This forum is meant to cover the issues particular to gardening in areas where growing seasons are shorter and winters are colder than "garden-book" normal.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Far North   |   New England   |   Rocky Mountain   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36
     
  • bugs!!!!!
    • Posted by: poutmouse 5 on Sun, Jun 28, 09 at 20:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 2, 09 at 17:44
  • Too late to plant pumpkin seeds?
    • Posted by: kitkatmeow CT on Sun, Jul 19, 09 at 9:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 31, 09 at 0:23
  • Gardenia in the ground
    • Posted by: plantdabbler on Wed, Jul 22, 09 at 22:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 31, 09 at 0:17
  • Sassafras
    • Posted by: wilno 4A on Tue, Jul 28, 09 at 23:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 29, 09 at 4:20
  • To those who know their local frost dates...
    • Posted by: farmerjude on Tue, Jul 14, 09 at 14:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 24, 09 at 10:48
  • Soundproof trees in shady area
    • Posted by: tfidas Quebec on Mon, Aug 4, 08 at 10:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 20, 09 at 17:47
  • Pears, plums, peaches HELP!
    • Posted by: timbersprings 4 on Wed, May 13, 09 at 10:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 20, 09 at 14:31
  • Cold Storage Container -- thermostat
    • Posted by: Cgull49 Z5a - Ottawa on Wed, Sep 28, 05 at 12:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 14, 09 at 0:19
  • Need name of this flower? Puple cluster
    • Posted by: ramonas_garden ID on Sun, Jul 12, 09 at 16:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 13, 09 at 12:49
  • Foxglove seeds
    • Posted by: kc14 on Sat, Jul 4, 09 at 13:58
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 6, 09 at 11:16
  • clover in flowers
    • Posted by: wyograss wyoming on Sun, Jun 28, 09 at 19:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 5, 09 at 14:26
  • Jasmine or Gardenias
    • Posted by: arcoiris69 Massachussetts on Wed, Jun 24, 09 at 23:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 3, 09 at 22:46
  • Ostrich Fern
    • Posted by: allandale 3b on Fri, Jul 3, 09 at 14:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 3, 09 at 17:26
  • Over winter zone 7 container plants heat tape insulation
    • Posted by: spauls Z-6 on Sun, Jun 28, 09 at 15:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 1, 09 at 20:26
  • Can anyone tell me what this is?
    • Posted by: sandeef 4A on Tue, Jun 30, 09 at 13:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 1, 09 at 7:49
  • garden center workers - first hand account....
    • Posted by: melissa_mumof4 4 on Sun, Jun 14, 09 at 6:03
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 30, 09 at 10:22
  • z5 trying z6 plant help
    • Posted by: scot z5 on Sun, Jun 7, 09 at 21:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 28, 09 at 9:19
  • tulips
    • Posted by: crazyone zone 3 on Tue, Jun 16, 09 at 21:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 27, 09 at 21:29
  • Need advice - fast growing shrubs
    • Posted by: tifgw z5 MI on Mon, Oct 3, 05 at 9:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 23, 09 at 23:01
  • Thuja Green Giant Hardiness
    • Posted by: dan0 5b on Sun, Jun 21, 09 at 9:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 23, 09 at 22:23
  • Any recommendations for Hardy Yellow and Orange roses?
    • Posted by: ritug 4/5 on Mon, Jun 1, 09 at 10:23
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 23, 09 at 9:41
  • how to prune a forsythia
    • Posted by: poutmouse 5 on Thu, Jun 18, 09 at 13:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jun 20, 09 at 9:45
  • Want to identify this flower
    • Posted by: baptistkitty on Mon, Jun 8, 09 at 17:45
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 18, 09 at 13:21
  • What are ornamental squash?
    • Posted by: kaali_maali on Thu, Apr 23, 09 at 10:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 17, 09 at 8:36
  • Tulips and Daffodils
    • Posted by: kaali_maali 5 on Thu, Apr 23, 09 at 9:49
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 16, 09 at 10:47
  • gardening tricks?
    • Posted by: gmom2-6boys mi z4-5 on Fri, Jun 5, 09 at 22:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 8, 09 at 16:38
  • Unusual Berries
    • Posted by: posieh 3 on Wed, Jun 3, 09 at 21:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 7, 09 at 21:13
  • OT Join the HGTV protest Campaign
    • Posted by: wren-garden zone 5b/6 WNY on Sun, Mar 29, 09 at 10:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 7, 09 at 14:07
  • Aphids
    • Posted by: robert24_gardner 2B on Sun, Apr 26, 09 at 11:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 5, 09 at 17:08
  • shrub disease
    • Posted by: marric Z5a Ontario on Mon, May 25, 09 at 8:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 31, 09 at 8:25
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here