Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Northern Gardening

This forum is meant to cover the issues particular to gardening in areas where growing seasons are shorter and winters are colder than "garden-book" normal.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Far North   |   New England   |   Rocky Mountain   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36
     
  • dividing/cutting/convering perenials
    • Posted by: mtneagle 4/5 on Sat, Oct 4, 08 at 16:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 10, 08 at 22:00
  • yucca fillamentosa
    • Posted by: StashBC z3NWBC on Mon, Jul 25, 05 at 15:53
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 22, 08 at 14:09
  • Can I still plant rose shrub and peony on the ground?
    • Posted by: cmd_zone4 on Fri, Sep 19, 08 at 3:03
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 21, 08 at 8:53
  • Dizzy45vines.. Did you find an answer?
    • Posted by: alexis717 5b on Wed, Aug 13, 08 at 14:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 8, 08 at 14:57
  • Hollyhock's Yellowing Leaves
    • Posted by: brian_ouimet 5 Ont on Sat, Aug 23, 08 at 11:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 6, 08 at 14:58
  • blue hydrangeas
    • Posted by: magpie57 4a on Fri, Jul 11, 08 at 22:53
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 6, 08 at 9:52
  • potted gingko
    • Posted by: Chris_ont 5a Ont on Tue, Aug 17, 04 at 13:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 1, 08 at 15:09
  • Could you ID this tree?
    • Posted by: snorkyller 3a Quebec, Can on Tue, Aug 19, 08 at 23:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 27, 08 at 22:33
  • Come join in the fun!
    • Posted by: eternity2669 on Thu, Aug 21, 08 at 8:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Aug 23, 08 at 16:54
  • Carly's Gardening - June 2k8
    • Posted by: wildcitywoman z6a CDA on Mon, Jun 30, 08 at 22:51
  • soil erosion
    • Posted by: tifgw z5 MI on Mon, Aug 11, 08 at 10:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 16, 08 at 10:11
  • growing under my oak tree
    • Posted by: magpie57 4a on Sat, Jul 19, 08 at 21:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 15, 08 at 21:17
  • Could someone please identify this shrub?
    • Posted by: marcellusmaiden Upstate New York on Sat, Jun 21, 08 at 13:59
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 13, 08 at 14:05
  • climbing rose for zone 4
    • Posted by: chloeflower zone 4 on Tue, Jul 15, 08 at 18:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 12, 08 at 11:58
  • Do You Grow This?
    • Posted by: dizzy45vines 5N on Thu, Jun 19, 08 at 21:50
  • Ginkgo's
    • Posted by: posieh 3 on Wed, Jun 25, 08 at 15:42
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 1, 08 at 12:10
  • Craving gooseneck loosestrife
    • Posted by: yardgroupie z4NY on Sat, Jul 26, 08 at 8:46
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 28, 08 at 6:19
  • Fall Clean Up
    • Posted by: brian_ouimet 5 Ont on Tue, Jul 8, 08 at 8:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 23, 08 at 4:46
  • duluth, MN
    • Posted by: bonniejean 6, Osage County, OK on Sun, Jul 20, 08 at 13:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 21, 08 at 16:30
  • Where to buy straw near Montreal?
    • Posted by: queuetue 5a Montreal on Sun, May 18, 08 at 14:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 19, 08 at 4:27
  • Edibles for Zone 2a?
    • Posted by: legless_marine on Fri, May 30, 08 at 2:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 17, 08 at 19:02
  • nasturtiums & beetles & earwigs
    • Posted by: turniptruk Thunder Bay on Fri, Jul 15, 05 at 19:04
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 16, 08 at 4:27
  • fur trees going brown.
    • Posted by: kerry_2008 3 on Tue, Jul 8, 08 at 12:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 14, 08 at 12:02
  • Planting Mandevilla Vine
    • Posted by: elle25 New Jersey on Sun, Jul 13, 08 at 22:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 14, 08 at 11:13
  • Calla Lilies
    • Posted by: lleahy NY on Sun, May 4, 08 at 22:02
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 14, 08 at 10:32
  • Need A Garden Buddy in Northern Ontario... March
    • Posted by: debbie_n_ontario zone 2 on Tue, Mar 11, 08 at 0:36
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 7, 08 at 8:01
  • Happy Canada Day!
    • Posted by: wildcitywoman z6a CDA on Tue, Jul 1, 08 at 12:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 5, 08 at 8:55
  • Vinegar as a Weed Killer
    • Posted by: brian_ouimet 5 Ont on Sat, Apr 12, 08 at 12:09
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 1, 08 at 23:19
  • Need some advice
    • Posted by: juno28 Alberta on Sat, Jun 28, 08 at 20:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 30, 08 at 7:12
  • shrubs and trees that tolerate clay soil
    • Posted by: oyuen alberta on Tue, Jun 24, 08 at 21:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jun 26, 08 at 9:03
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here