Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Northern Gardening

This forum is meant to cover the issues particular to gardening in areas where growing seasons are shorter and winters are colder than "garden-book" normal.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Far North   |   New England   |   Rocky Mountain   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36
     
  • Fruit trees for zone 2/3 90 day growing
    • Posted by: puttingaround z3/4WA on Mon, Jan 2, 06 at 17:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 12, 06 at 15:29
  • Need a Garden Buddy from Northern Ontario...December
    • Posted by: Debbie_N_Ontario zone 2 on Tue, Dec 6, 05 at 1:33
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 12, 06 at 2:54
  • How close to Well can I plant veggies, etc.?
    • Posted by: fossilnut Z4, NE WA on Sun, Jan 1, 06 at 17:58
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 8, 06 at 20:05
  • Giant plants
    • Posted by: madtripper 5/6 Guelph on Fri, Sep 30, 05 at 23:14
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 28, 05 at 12:08
  • What does well in zone 5?
    • Posted by: mjkerkau 8 FL on Fri, Oct 21, 05 at 17:05
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 25, 05 at 7:13
  • transplanted native hemlocks
    • Posted by: Daisy_Lee 5 on Tue, Nov 15, 05 at 19:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 3, 05 at 10:07
  • Stella Doro
    • Posted by: Brian_Ouimet 5 Ont on Mon, Sep 26, 05 at 14:34
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 28, 05 at 20:50
  • Anyone from NH out there
    • Posted by: pennienh NH on Wed, Nov 16, 05 at 8:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Nov 23, 05 at 10:09
  • Abutilon
    • Posted by: mikiz z5 NY on Sun, Nov 20, 05 at 9:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 22, 05 at 18:08
  • Domestic House Plants
    • Posted by: McNotashark 6a on Sat, Oct 29, 05 at 13:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 12, 05 at 19:43
  • Plop, Plop, Whizz, Whizz, Oh What a Relief It Is!!!
    • Posted by: Mozart2 Zone 5 Michigan on Sun, Oct 30, 05 at 13:18
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 12, 05 at 8:15
  • Need a Garden Buddy from Northern Ontario.....November
    • Posted by: Debbie_N_Ontario zone 2 on Tue, Nov 1, 05 at 7:27
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 8, 05 at 8:07
  • grapevine propogation
    • Posted by: lorikeet 3A NW Ont. on Tue, Oct 25, 05 at 17:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 5, 05 at 12:22
  • Need a Garden Buddy from Northern Ontario...October
    • Posted by: Debbie_N_Ontario zone 2 on Sun, Oct 9, 05 at 22:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 1, 05 at 7:07
  • OOPS - Prairie Sunrise
    • Posted by: denisefurukawa 4b on Tue, Oct 18, 05 at 8:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Oct 30, 05 at 20:11
  • Mulch
    • Posted by: Brian_Ouimet 5 Ont on Mon, Oct 17, 05 at 12:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 30, 05 at 19:21
  • Calling all Winter Sowers
    • Posted by: luv2gro z3a AB on Fri, Sep 30, 05 at 7:19
  • weeds
    • Posted by: goeyk z8 OR on Thu, Oct 27, 05 at 12:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Oct 28, 05 at 16:54
  • Too Brug cuttings left
    • Posted by: mantorvillain z4bMN Dodge on Sat, Oct 22, 05 at 13:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 24, 05 at 10:13
  • Prairie Sunset - Buck Rose
    • Posted by: denisefurukawa 4b on Tue, Oct 18, 05 at 8:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Oct 18, 05 at 12:27
  • Healty Strawberry plants, but....
    • Posted by: LilyofVallee 3 SK Can. on Fri, Jul 4, 03 at 18:44
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 17, 05 at 7:25
  • Texas Star Hibiscus
    • Posted by: Ronald Z5 MI on Sat, Oct 8, 05 at 20:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Oct 14, 05 at 21:33
  • New Gardner...
    • Posted by: Pink_Dimaonds R2K 3W7 on Tue, Sep 27, 05 at 14:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 9, 05 at 23:10
  • What do you sow in the fall?
    • Posted by: newbi 5/6 NS on Sat, Aug 27, 05 at 11:13
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 4, 05 at 1:28
  • Bringing in Impatiens
    • Posted by: PrairieClover 3a on Fri, Sep 30, 05 at 11:38
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 3, 05 at 23:04
  • Question about Barberry
    • Posted by: Dream_of_Columbines z5 NH on Sat, Oct 1, 05 at 8:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 3, 05 at 21:15
  • Tropical Gingers
    • Posted by: angelfairy Z-8 S.AL on Fri, Sep 23, 05 at 9:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 1, 05 at 11:23
  • Compatible vines
    • Posted by: StashBC z3NWBC on Mon, Sep 19, 05 at 10:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 30, 05 at 17:17
  • Hops Humulus Lupulus
    • Posted by: daylady 3b mb ca on Tue, Sep 27, 05 at 13:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 30, 05 at 17:09
  • What zone am I really in?
    • Posted by: kimb1 z5WA on Sun, Jun 12, 05 at 17:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 30, 05 at 9:11
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here