Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Northern Gardening

This forum is meant to cover the issues particular to gardening in areas where growing seasons are shorter and winters are colder than "garden-book" normal.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Far North   |   New England   |   Rocky Mountain   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37
     
  • last years pumpkin seeds?
    • Posted by: willy807 P7C 5V5 on Tue, Jun 7, 05 at 21:12
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 8, 05 at 9:27
  • Bug Magnets and Others
    • Posted by: Geo_in_NW_Ontario 3b on Mon, Jun 27, 05 at 17:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 6, 05 at 7:58
  • grapes
    • Posted by: jimbren1 5 on Wed, Jun 29, 05 at 14:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 4, 05 at 20:41
  • ? storing tubers for winter
    • Posted by: flipperandme Wstrn Canada on Tue, Jun 28, 05 at 11:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 4, 05 at 11:24
  • Euonymus and Verbascum
    • Posted by: StashBC z3NWBC on Sat, Jun 25, 05 at 11:39
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 27, 05 at 23:25
  • Need a Garden Buddy from Northern Ontario.....June
    • Posted by: Debbie_N_Ontario zone 2 on Mon, Jun 6, 05 at 2:17
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 27, 05 at 23:08
  • Electricity and Plants
    • Posted by: DaisyLover z3/4NH on Tue, Jun 21, 05 at 12:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jun 25, 05 at 11:36
  • Japanese Maples
    • Posted by: anthony2005 on Mon, Jun 20, 05 at 7:33
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 22, 05 at 0:46
  • Hosta fertilizer???
    • Posted by: Sunshine408 z3 MN on Wed, Jun 8, 05 at 15:29
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 21, 05 at 14:50
  • suggestions for medium height hedge?
    • Posted by: greekisme Z4NY on Thu, May 12, 05 at 10:33
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 21, 05 at 14:49
  • transplanting rhubarb?
    • Posted by: willy807 P7C 5V5 on Wed, Jun 8, 05 at 12:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 21, 05 at 14:47
  • Hedges
    • Posted by: Vicente 5b on Fri, May 27, 05 at 13:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 19, 05 at 1:11
  • Please help me find a plant!
    • Posted by: daphne_odorata 15 on Sat, Apr 2, 05 at 23:16
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 18, 05 at 17:38
  • Peony source
    • Posted by: frankc z3ab on Wed, Jun 8, 05 at 16:55
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 18, 05 at 16:25
  • Insect Control
    • Posted by: Pink_Petunia MB Cnd on Fri, May 13, 05 at 10:52
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 17, 05 at 12:10
  • zone 3A
    • Posted by: willy807 P7C 5V5 on Wed, Jun 8, 05 at 12:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 15, 05 at 10:24
  • good ground cover
    • Posted by: Tara_in_Penna z5pa on Mon, Jun 13, 05 at 20:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 14, 05 at 17:22
  • a newbie's intro
    • Posted by: StashBC z3NWBC on Mon, Jun 13, 05 at 12:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 14, 05 at 10:58
  • Fast growing Fence?
    • Posted by: meinpg z3 central BC on Fri, Mar 11, 05 at 11:41
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 13, 05 at 23:27
  • dividng a cardianl flower
    • Posted by: trillium41 z5MA on Wed, May 25, 05 at 15:28
  • Window Boxes
    • Posted by: novicegardener_ct zone 6, CT on Thu, Mar 17, 05 at 11:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 10, 05 at 11:46
  • Lemon Balm Perennial in Zone 3?
    • Posted by: PrairieClover 3a on Tue, May 3, 05 at 16:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 9, 05 at 17:26
  • Help 4 the new guy
    • Posted by: AltaNewbie Z3 on Mon, May 30, 05 at 13:16
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 9, 05 at 15:55
  • Starting new vines
    • Posted by: chumbley Z3 B.C. Can on Tue, May 24, 05 at 17:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 8, 05 at 0:04
  • Garlic
    • Posted by: peterwil Alberta, Canada on Thu, Jun 2, 05 at 11:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 6, 05 at 20:47
  • Flowers overload - what to do?!
    • Posted by: newbie_gardener_3 3 mid-north ont on Mon, May 23, 05 at 19:43
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 5, 05 at 12:41
  • Planting Cedars in Raised Patio Beds
    • Posted by: prariesapphire z2b SK on Fri, May 13, 05 at 19:43
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 4, 05 at 0:09
  • What on earth??
    • Posted by: Pink_Petunia MB Cnd on Tue, May 31, 05 at 15:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 2, 05 at 16:45
  • Baptisia - I think I goofed.
    • Posted by: Gavia_immer z6 MA on Sat, Apr 30, 05 at 22:15
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 1, 05 at 20:25
  • Cherish Rose or Not ?
    • Posted by: SilverFlower3a MB CANADA on Wed, Jun 1, 05 at 12:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 1, 05 at 19:44
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here