Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Northern Gardening

This forum is meant to cover the issues particular to gardening in areas where growing seasons are shorter and winters are colder than "garden-book" normal.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Far North   |   New England   |   Rocky Mountain   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36
     
  • Please help me find a plant!
    • Posted by: daphne_odorata 15 on Sat, Apr 2, 05 at 23:16
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 18, 05 at 17:38
  • Peony source
    • Posted by: frankc z3ab on Wed, Jun 8, 05 at 16:55
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 18, 05 at 16:25
  • Insect Control
    • Posted by: Pink_Petunia MB Cnd on Fri, May 13, 05 at 10:52
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 17, 05 at 12:10
  • zone 3A
    • Posted by: willy807 P7C 5V5 on Wed, Jun 8, 05 at 12:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 15, 05 at 10:24
  • good ground cover
    • Posted by: Tara_in_Penna z5pa on Mon, Jun 13, 05 at 20:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 14, 05 at 17:22
  • a newbie's intro
    • Posted by: StashBC z3NWBC on Mon, Jun 13, 05 at 12:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 14, 05 at 10:58
  • Fast growing Fence?
    • Posted by: meinpg z3 central BC on Fri, Mar 11, 05 at 11:41
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 13, 05 at 23:27
  • dividng a cardianl flower
    • Posted by: trillium41 z5MA on Wed, May 25, 05 at 15:28
  • Window Boxes
    • Posted by: novicegardener_ct zone 6, CT on Thu, Mar 17, 05 at 11:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 10, 05 at 11:46
  • Lemon Balm Perennial in Zone 3?
    • Posted by: PrairieClover 3a on Tue, May 3, 05 at 16:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 9, 05 at 17:26
  • Help 4 the new guy
    • Posted by: AltaNewbie Z3 on Mon, May 30, 05 at 13:16
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 9, 05 at 15:55
  • Starting new vines
    • Posted by: chumbley Z3 B.C. Can on Tue, May 24, 05 at 17:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 8, 05 at 0:04
  • Garlic
    • Posted by: peterwil Alberta, Canada on Thu, Jun 2, 05 at 11:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 6, 05 at 20:47
  • Flowers overload - what to do?!
    • Posted by: newbie_gardener_3 3 mid-north ont on Mon, May 23, 05 at 19:43
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 5, 05 at 12:41
  • Planting Cedars in Raised Patio Beds
    • Posted by: prariesapphire z2b SK on Fri, May 13, 05 at 19:43
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 4, 05 at 0:09
  • What on earth??
    • Posted by: Pink_Petunia MB Cnd on Tue, May 31, 05 at 15:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 2, 05 at 16:45
  • Baptisia - I think I goofed.
    • Posted by: Gavia_immer z6 MA on Sat, Apr 30, 05 at 22:15
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 1, 05 at 20:25
  • Cherish Rose or Not ?
    • Posted by: SilverFlower3a MB CANADA on Wed, Jun 1, 05 at 12:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 1, 05 at 19:44
  • Peppers, eggplants and melons
    • Posted by: vannessmonster Ontario on Sun, May 29, 05 at 18:38
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 1, 05 at 8:07
  • Water and Musk melons up north
    • Posted by: schaaed1 MI z5 on Sat, May 28, 05 at 23:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 31, 05 at 15:19
  • Ann Magnolia
    • Posted by: Debbie2 z5 Ohio on Sun, May 29, 05 at 16:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 30, 05 at 21:30
  • daphne mezereum: ?winterkilled
    • Posted by: jmatthew z4 VT on Thu, May 19, 05 at 20:51
  • Need a Garden Buddy from Northern Ontario....May
    • Posted by: Debbie_N_Ontario zone 2 on Sun, May 1, 05 at 5:32
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 29, 05 at 23:35
  • Roses-
    • Posted by: skgreenhouse Sask Zone 2-3 on Fri, May 27, 05 at 18:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 29, 05 at 16:37
  • Phlox Paniculata
    • Posted by: Vicente 5b on Sat, May 14, 05 at 22:46
  • hydrangea (blaumeise lace cap)
    • Posted by: dcb123 b3 mb on Sun, Mar 27, 05 at 23:37
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 25, 05 at 21:51
  • new garden - tree/shrub suggestions?
    • Posted by: littlegardenbug z3 Alberta on Tue, May 17, 05 at 10:35
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 24, 05 at 17:05
  • Looks like an African Lily... but...
    • Posted by: compubimbo z3 QuebecBorder on Mon, May 23, 05 at 23:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 23, 05 at 23:40
  • money plant (lunaria)
    • Posted by: dcb123 b3 mb on Sat, May 21, 05 at 17:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 22, 05 at 1:40
  • Searching for name of shrub
    • Posted by: misguidedangel z5b NS on Tue, May 17, 05 at 12:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 22, 05 at 1:20
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here