Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Northern Gardening

This forum is meant to cover the issues particular to gardening in areas where growing seasons are shorter and winters are colder than "garden-book" normal.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Far North   |   New England   |   Rocky Mountain   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37
     
  • garlic and roses
    • Posted by: summerf z5Canada on Thu, Feb 17, 05 at 13:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 26, 05 at 19:05
  • Late August Wedding
    • Posted by: Geo_in_NW_Ontario 3b on Mon, Mar 21, 05 at 17:31
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 26, 05 at 8:03
  • Vancouver bouquet
    • Posted by: Den_Vic BC Canada Z8b on Wed, Mar 9, 05 at 20:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 25, 05 at 2:59
  • Where to buy Northern Lights azaleas near Montreal?
    • Posted by: mmacphail USDA 4b Mtl-Can on Sun, Mar 20, 05 at 19:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 23, 05 at 14:10
  • Sweet Violets (Viola Odorata)
    • Posted by: cornishpiskie Z4 ON on Sun, Feb 6, 05 at 13:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 22, 05 at 22:56
  • seed starting 'Larkspur'
    • Posted by: meinpg z3 central BC on Wed, Mar 16, 05 at 18:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 20, 05 at 9:56
  • pool to my yard
    • Posted by: tipi Finland on Thu, Mar 10, 05 at 4:32
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 16, 05 at 2:44
  • weed ID & erradication
    • Posted by: freeflyt 3B-4A on Sat, Mar 5, 05 at 7:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 13, 05 at 15:43
  • gardening buddies
    • Posted by: pondlady48 z4ONT. on Fri, May 14, 04 at 9:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 13, 05 at 6:00
  • euonymus planipes and e. nana turkestanica
    • Posted by: rebaru z5 QC on Fri, Feb 25, 05 at 16:02
  • Eucharis wanted
    • Posted by: Kapty z9 BC on Wed, Jan 26, 05 at 23:35
  • Need a Garden Buddy from Northern Ontario.....February
    • Posted by: Debbie_N_Ontario zone 2 on Tue, Feb 1, 05 at 19:02
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 1, 05 at 1:36
  • Far north catalogs?
    • Posted by: wyndwalkr z4 WI on Sun, Jan 23, 05 at 17:01
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 23, 05 at 16:31
  • New shoots around Maples
    • Posted by: wally2k1 z5ME on Thu, Jan 27, 05 at 19:36
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 19, 05 at 7:41
  • I have sprouts
    • Posted by: bloomorelse Z4b NB on Tue, Jan 25, 05 at 23:37
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 18, 05 at 15:41
  • Clematis from seed
    • Posted by: GreenThumbsGalore z5 OH on Fri, Feb 11, 05 at 21:33
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 17, 05 at 15:46
  • Planting garlic
    • Posted by: Remi7 z4-Quebec on Tue, Nov 2, 04 at 11:04
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 12, 05 at 2:19
  • Copper Beech
    • Posted by: romy z4 Ont. on Sun, Apr 4, 04 at 21:19
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 4, 05 at 17:19
  • What cutting annual flower to grow?
    • Posted by: prairiemaid z3 MB Canada on Wed, Feb 2, 05 at 19:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 3, 05 at 18:55
  • Best strawberry farms in Manitoba?
    • Posted by: PrairieClover 3a on Mon, Jul 12, 04 at 16:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Feb 1, 05 at 15:37
  • Quiet Place in January - Any rose recommendations?
    • Posted by: jel48 Z3/4 Minnesota on Sat, Jan 15, 05 at 22:02
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 31, 05 at 8:46
  • Lupine postcard
    • Posted by: october17 5chgo on Sat, Jan 22, 05 at 18:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 24, 05 at 15:17
  • Need a Garden Buddy from Northern Ontario.....January
    • Posted by: Debbie_N_Ontario zone 2 on Sat, Jan 1, 05 at 2:46
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 24, 05 at 8:01
  • when to plant what site
    • Posted by: evidentjoy z6 PA on Sun, Jan 16, 05 at 19:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jan 21, 05 at 18:53
  • Rugosa, elder and lilac
    • Posted by: ofpill 5a - Ottawa on Tue, Jan 18, 05 at 22:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jan 20, 05 at 17:53
  • need a place to vent...
    • Posted by: tdunford z5 ONTARIO on Mon, Aug 9, 04 at 22:10
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 10, 05 at 12:22
  • Buddleia survival
    • Posted by: Shapiro 5a Ontario on Sun, Sep 5, 04 at 8:23
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 9, 05 at 12:05
  • Begonia Lucerna
    • Posted by: canadabegonia ON Canada on Thu, Apr 29, 04 at 14:48
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 4, 05 at 1:45
  • Bamboo Trees in Mantoba, Canada
    • Posted by: shadow_Z3 z3 MB on Mon, Oct 25, 04 at 20:02
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 3, 05 at 12:36
  • Need a Garden Buddy from Northern Ontario...December
    • Posted by: Debbie_N_Ontario zone 2 on Wed, Dec 1, 04 at 0:56
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 1, 05 at 2:44
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here