Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Northwestern Gardening

This forum is meant to cover issues peculiar to gardening in areas with the mild, damp winters and moderate summers of a maritime climate, as in the northwestern U.S. and Canada's Pacific Coast.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Pacific Northwest Garden Exchange   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • brown leaves on Pieris
    • Posted by: toad_ca z7b Bellingham, WA on Mon, Sep 5, 11 at 14:00
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 7, 14 at 11:19
  • Pruning Blackberries and Raspberries
    • Posted by: garrai81 near Portland, OR on Sun, Sep 28, 14 at 16:43
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 3, 14 at 23:37
  • Anisacanthus quadrifidus var. wrightii
    • Posted by: duane456 z8westernOR on Fri, Sep 26, 14 at 18:56
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Sep 26, 14 at 23:33
  • Is PM a problem on ninebarks in the PNW?
    • Posted by: may_flowers 8 OR on Mon, Sep 1, 14 at 13:24
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 20, 14 at 22:38
  • slugs and snails
    • Posted by: scarletsflowers zone 8, Wa on Thu, Sep 4, 14 at 23:55
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 19, 14 at 15:01
  • Anyone have a good homemade recipe to deter cats pooping (m)
    • Posted by: ellen_portland on Mon, Aug 21, 06 at 14:57
      • 132 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 17, 14 at 18:18
  • so sad
    • Posted by: scarletsflowers zone 8, Wa on Wed, Sep 10, 14 at 14:24
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 15, 14 at 18:35
  • Evergreen vine for shade?
    • Posted by: dottyinduncan z8b coastal BC on Thu, Aug 21, 14 at 16:19
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 9, 14 at 17:36
  • Anyone growing Tiger Eye Sumac?
    • Posted by: dottyinduncan on Tue, Mar 11, 08 at 12:40
      • 53 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 6, 14 at 15:41
  • Do Carnations Overwinter in Pacific NW?
    • Posted by: Bear_With_Me 8 Pacific NW on Thu, Aug 21, 14 at 23:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 4, 14 at 11:56
  • Green beans from seed or starts?
    • Posted by: changingitup zone 8 Portland, OR on Mon, May 26, 14 at 16:47
      • 33 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 29, 14 at 23:07
  • Have Ocean Spray jugs -Roseburg area
    • Posted by: karan_in_oregon Zone 8 Oregon on Tue, Aug 19, 14 at 12:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 29, 14 at 10:27
  • The battle to eliminate Salal begins - tips??
    • Posted by: wynswrld98 z7 WA on Sat, Aug 21, 10 at 3:25
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 24, 14 at 20:57
  • Eucalyptus
    • Posted by: scarletsflowers zone 8 on Fri, Aug 22, 14 at 22:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 24, 14 at 13:08
  • help choosing greenhouse veggies!
    • Posted by: chiroken 7b on Sun, Aug 17, 14 at 23:07
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 22, 14 at 19:22
  • Growing Four O'Clocks West of the Cascades
    • Posted by: Bear_With_Me 8 Pacific NW on Sat, Jul 5, 14 at 23:51
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 21, 14 at 23:52
  • katsura
    • Posted by: lalameija on Fri, Oct 16, 09 at 7:17
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 21, 14 at 14:44
  • Cloud 9 Dogwood
    • Posted by: RachelPDX 8 on Fri, Aug 15, 14 at 11:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Aug 18, 14 at 19:20
  • Zone 8 Hardy Fragrant Plants
    • Posted by: spring_chicken z8 Msvl Wa on Sun, Jul 16, 06 at 2:14
      • 33 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 15, 14 at 17:22
  • Growing Crape Myrtle?
    • Posted by: tibanks Oregon on Thu, Aug 19, 10 at 21:18
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 14, 14 at 12:32
  • Hydrangea murder mystery
    • Posted by: napalm_beach Western WA on Mon, Aug 4, 14 at 0:09
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 13, 14 at 13:12
  • Greenhouses and nurseries in BC
    • Posted by: mikedahms London Ontario on Mon, Aug 4, 14 at 20:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 10, 14 at 14:21
  • Looking for groundcover suggestions
    • Posted by: jacqueinthegorge USDA 8 / Sunset 5 on Wed, Aug 6, 14 at 0:41
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 10, 14 at 14:19
  • Good Bee Forage for Pacific NW
    • Posted by: Bear_With_Me 8 Pacific NW on Sat, Dec 14, 13 at 12:11
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 8, 14 at 9:00
  • Rainier cherry tree question
    • Posted by: winsorw on Sun, Jun 7, 09 at 15:48
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 6, 14 at 11:23
  • Growing in Montana
    • Posted by: RochelleC87 none on Wed, Jul 16, 14 at 16:01
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 4, 14 at 3:29
  • Looking for the seeds of weed
    • Posted by: briergardener 7 on Mon, Jul 28, 14 at 0:37
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 31, 14 at 1:35
  • ammonia spray on slugs
    • Posted by: plantknitter on Wed, May 7, 08 at 11:04
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 30, 14 at 20:28
  • An Abundance of swallows
    • Posted by: dottyinduncan z8b coastal BC on Tue, May 28, 13 at 15:45
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 29, 14 at 12:43
  • raspberry worm or maggot
    • Posted by: parkville Washington on Sat, Jul 19, 14 at 14:06
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 29, 14 at 2:38
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here