Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Northwestern Gardening

This forum is meant to cover issues peculiar to gardening in areas with the mild, damp winters and moderate summers of a maritime climate, as in the northwestern U.S. and Canada's Pacific Coast.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Pacific Northwest Garden Exchange   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Mowing the lawn in the winter?
    • Posted by: tanowicki on Sun, Jan 20, 13 at 1:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 21, 13 at 13:45
  • New header is invasive
    • Posted by: dottyinduncan z8b coastal BC on Mon, Jan 14, 13 at 13:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 18, 13 at 9:12
  • Natives for Portland Hell Strip
    • Posted by: chezron 10b on Sun, Sep 2, 12 at 23:39
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 13, 13 at 12:29
  • Garden site, east or south facing?
    • Posted by: brettz none on Fri, Jan 4, 13 at 15:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jan 4, 13 at 23:31
  • Unplanted trees and shrubs
    • Posted by: yameyer z8 WA on Tue, Jan 1, 13 at 12:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 3, 13 at 12:45
  • Rainfall stats
    • Posted by: dottyinduncan z8b coastal BC on Tue, Jan 1, 13 at 15:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 3, 13 at 12:06
  • Urea for Ice Melt
    • Posted by: dottyinduncan on Thu, Dec 17, 09 at 13:21
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 31, 12 at 14:16
  • How to get rid of Raccoons?
    • Posted by: winsorw on Tue, Oct 14, 08 at 15:25
      • 39 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 24, 12 at 9:17
  • Opinion on privacy hedge wanted:
    • Posted by: runswithscissors 4/5 MT on Sun, Dec 2, 12 at 17:32
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 19, 12 at 12:45
  • Vancouver pumpkin festival
    • Posted by: hemnancy z8 PNW on Tue, Oct 16, 12 at 16:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 8, 12 at 22:24
  • Drainage
    • Posted by: CaptianKido WA on Tue, Dec 4, 12 at 19:59
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 6, 12 at 4:23
  • Square-foot gardening
    • Posted by: abrauns WA on Mon, Nov 12, 12 at 19:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 5, 12 at 23:30
  • cistus
    • Posted by: westgate 8b Brit.Col. on Sat, Feb 23, 08 at 1:12
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 4, 12 at 13:02
  • Free Admission to Garden D'Lights!
    • Posted by: blameitontherain 8 PNW wetandwetta on Wed, Nov 21, 12 at 15:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Dec 3, 12 at 23:34
  • GardenWeb needs your feedback!
    • Posted by: gwAnnouncements none on Wed, Oct 17, 12 at 16:10
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 3, 12 at 5:20
  • What chews on pampas grass?
    • Posted by: noinwi Z8 Kitsap Peninsula on Fri, Nov 30, 12 at 16:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 1, 12 at 23:25
  • What can I do right now?
    • Posted by: mokitty WA, zone 8 on Sat, Nov 17, 12 at 12:55
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 25, 12 at 17:17
  • Will American Linden do OK in maritime NW
    • Posted by: eukofios 8 Maritime NW on Fri, Nov 23, 12 at 12:29
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 24, 12 at 13:29
  • OK To Move Cherry Now?
    • Posted by: quillfred 8 - W WA on Wed, Nov 7, 12 at 18:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 9, 12 at 15:38
  • Eucryphia Report for 2011
    • Posted by: larry_gene z8_Sunset6_OR on Mon, Sep 12, 11 at 23:51
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 8, 12 at 23:20
  • Tree identification
    • Posted by: harborrose 8a-PNW on Thu, Nov 8, 12 at 9:29
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 8, 12 at 13:25
  • Shaping French Lavender
    • Posted by: suntower z5 WA on Tue, Oct 30, 12 at 12:47
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 5, 12 at 15:20
  • Cedar Grove Compost?
    • Posted by: hil721 8 on Tue, Oct 30, 12 at 18:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Nov 4, 12 at 15:47
  • It Might Rain
    • Posted by: bboy USDA 8 Sunset 5 WA on Wed, Oct 31, 12 at 10:11
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 3, 12 at 10:18
  • Fall Color Wonderland
    • Posted by: bboy USDA 8 Sunset 5 WA on Thu, Oct 18, 12 at 22:54
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 1, 12 at 14:21
  • Need privacy under high-skirted cedars
    • Posted by: beckyhowie none on Sat, Oct 13, 12 at 0:49
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 1, 12 at 14:04
  • 2012 tomato trials
    • Posted by: gardengal48 PNW zone 8 on Tue, Oct 9, 12 at 16:29
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 30, 12 at 22:18
  • flow row cover or low tunnel for vegetables production
    • Posted by: garden.lover none on Sun, Oct 14, 12 at 0:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 27, 12 at 23:51
  • Anyone growing Yerba Santa (Eriodictyon californicum)?
    • Posted by: fernybreath USDA 8 on Wed, Oct 3, 12 at 15:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 24, 12 at 1:15
  • Late potato crop
    • Posted by: austinb82 Wilammete Valley on Sun, Oct 21, 12 at 14:26
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 23, 12 at 0:42
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here