Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Ohio Valley

This forum is for those living in the Ohio River valley to discuss the various aspects of gardening there. This forum covers parts of Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Ohio, Pennsylvania and West Virginia.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Midwest   |   Great Lakes   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36
     
  • Dogwoods
    • Posted by: gfish49366 Dublin, OH on Fri, Jun 10, 05 at 8:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 15, 05 at 18:05
  • Darn ground ivy..
    • Posted by: Storygardener 5/6 central oh on Tue, Apr 26, 05 at 18:24
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 15, 05 at 2:09
  • Dog... resistant....plants
    • Posted by: Alison 5/OH on Mon, Jun 6, 05 at 9:52
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 14, 05 at 11:56
  • searching for a perennial/reseeder
    • Posted by: ohiogdnr 5b OH on Fri, Jun 3, 05 at 11:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 14, 05 at 11:47
  • Road side flowers????
    • Posted by: whip1 z5 ne Ohio on Mon, Jun 6, 05 at 14:30
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 14, 05 at 7:49
  • raccoons
    • Posted by: judijerpen z6aOH on Sun, Jun 12, 05 at 16:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 13, 05 at 12:27
  • Flowering Hedge on North Side of House
    • Posted by: CentralOhio Ohio on Sat, Feb 19, 05 at 19:56
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 12, 05 at 23:07
  • Good or bad caterpillar
    • Posted by: fennelgrl Z6a OH on Thu, May 12, 05 at 8:35
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 12, 05 at 18:49
  • Lavender
    • Posted by: judijerpen z6aOH on Fri, May 6, 05 at 7:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 11, 05 at 22:07
  • New photo album update...
    • Posted by: Ohio_Palm_Nut Waverly OH Z6 on Sat, Nov 20, 04 at 1:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 9, 05 at 16:30
  • So...what's blooming in your yard in the beginning of June?
    • Posted by: Alison 5/OH on Tue, May 31, 05 at 13:07
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 7, 05 at 1:06
  • Winter Sowing in the Ohio Valley
    • Posted by: bakemom z6 Ohio on Sat, Dec 18, 04 at 23:00
      • 45 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 5, 05 at 20:34
  • Cannas in a Pot
    • Posted by: judijerpen z6aOH on Sat, Jun 4, 05 at 11:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 5, 05 at 14:42
  • Gaillardias in Ohio Valley
    • Posted by: bakemom z6 Ohio on Wed, Mar 31, 04 at 7:50
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 31, 05 at 18:46
  • Buying trees in central ohio??
    • Posted by: learning_OH z5OH on Tue, May 3, 05 at 20:58
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 30, 05 at 11:46
  • Trees and Shrubs near Springfield/Dayton?
    • Posted by: BabyHelpful z6a Ohio on Wed, May 25, 05 at 20:49
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 26, 05 at 20:27
  • Ohio! Here I come! Troy area info requested
    • Posted by: Michigoose Z6CT on Fri, Feb 11, 05 at 17:37
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 26, 05 at 9:47
  • Bloomin' Art at the Columbus Museum
    • Posted by: Alison 5/OH on Fri, Apr 15, 05 at 12:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 24, 05 at 10:11
  • site for European Hornbeam
    • Posted by: Jimca05 z5/6 OH on Tue, May 3, 05 at 15:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 23, 05 at 13:17
  • Whacking Back Nepeta
    • Posted by: bakemom z6 Ohio on Sat, Apr 30, 05 at 21:37
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 20, 05 at 20:22
  • anyone know of any plant swaps coming up?
    • Posted by: carealot z7 Oh. on Sun, May 15, 05 at 16:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 16, 05 at 18:08
  • Any good sales in your area??
    • Posted by: Storygardener 5/6 central oh on Mon, Apr 18, 05 at 14:33
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 15, 05 at 16:22
  • Dogwood Not Blooming
    • Posted by: patce central Ohio on Mon, May 9, 05 at 6:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 13, 05 at 17:42
  • New Ohio Gardener
    • Posted by: PhalPhreak z6 OH on Thu, Apr 28, 05 at 13:35
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 12, 05 at 14:45
  • Ohio Deer Problems
    • Posted by: kowalleka z6 OH on Sun, Feb 13, 05 at 14:41
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 11, 05 at 23:32
  • Red Hall Tree - real name?
    • Posted by: Stellinate 5 OH on Tue, May 10, 05 at 13:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 11, 05 at 13:47
  • KY Nutgrowers Assn. Spring meet - 23 Apr. - Elizabethtown, KY
    • Posted by: Lucky_P z6 W.KY on Mon, Apr 18, 05 at 18:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 9, 05 at 12:41
  • Peach/pear/plum ? tree advice - newbie
    • Posted by: Indiana_Homemaker 6 on Sat, May 7, 05 at 10:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 9, 05 at 12:37
  • Pachysandra
    • Posted by: Boshake Oh on Mon, May 2, 05 at 14:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 7, 05 at 23:17
  • First Ruby-throated Hummingbird sighting today
    • Posted by: Cliff98 z6 OH on Mon, May 2, 05 at 17:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 5, 05 at 22:21
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here