Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Ohio Valley

This forum is for those living in the Ohio River valley to discuss the various aspects of gardening there. This forum covers parts of Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Ohio, Pennsylvania and West Virginia.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Midwest   |   Great Lakes   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36
     
  • Plant Sale
    • Posted by: beauseau z5 OHIO on Fri, Sep 24, 04 at 11:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 25, 04 at 17:48
  • porcelain berry vine invasive here?
    • Posted by: KirstenHolm z6 S. OH on Wed, Sep 22, 04 at 22:49
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 25, 04 at 10:38
  • wanted: ohio buckeyes & poppies
    • Posted by: mark333 Ohio 5 USA on Wed, Sep 22, 04 at 4:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 22, 04 at 13:42
  • Planting on a hillside
    • Posted by: roadtrip z6 OH on Tue, Sep 14, 04 at 22:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 22, 04 at 0:13
  • Inniswood Garden Bazaar
    • Posted by: Toodles 6 Columbus Ohio on Sat, Sep 4, 04 at 12:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 16, 04 at 23:18
  • Cols. OH plant swap Sept 18 2004 - LINK to info!
    • Posted by: MeMyselfAndI 5/6 central OH on Sun, Jun 13, 04 at 10:54
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 16, 04 at 9:02
  • Ohio State Extension launches new Web site
    • Posted by: sunshine_bear z5OH on Wed, Sep 15, 04 at 6:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 15, 04 at 8:36
  • Lespedeza
    • Posted by: GardenBrat z6 Southwest OH on Mon, Sep 6, 04 at 21:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 8, 04 at 15:00
  • Lupins and Linaria - Ohio Valley Advice?
    • Posted by: bakemom z6 Ohio on Wed, Jul 21, 04 at 18:28
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 7, 04 at 21:33
  • My calendulas won't bloom
    • Posted by: Dewbert z5 IN on Mon, Aug 4, 03 at 19:49
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 4, 04 at 22:53
  • My Weeds are Looking Good!
    • Posted by: bakemom z6 Ohio on Sun, Aug 29, 04 at 23:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 2, 04 at 19:03
  • Going Vertical in the Ohio Valley
    • Posted by: bakemom z6 Ohio on Thu, Sep 2, 04 at 9:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 2, 04 at 12:38
  • What a difference three months make....
    • Posted by: Alison 5/OH on Tue, Aug 31, 04 at 15:49
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 2, 04 at 12:12
  • I Think I Have a Bat! Holy Bat Box!
    • Posted by: bakemom z6 Ohio on Wed, Jun 16, 04 at 0:23
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 31, 04 at 15:34
  • Spider Lily
    • Posted by: brownthumb_IL z6 SIL on Mon, Aug 23, 04 at 20:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 27, 04 at 21:23
  • Achillea taygetea
    • Posted by: sylky00 z6 KY on Tue, Aug 24, 04 at 11:56
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 25, 04 at 8:24
  • Foxgloves and Delphiniums
    • Posted by: love2weed Zn6 on Tue, Jun 1, 04 at 18:26
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 25, 04 at 8:16
  • My Black-eyed Susan vine is blind!
    • Posted by: Alison 5/OH on Wed, Aug 11, 04 at 12:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 24, 04 at 22:14
  • crape myrtle
    • Posted by: KLHollihan z6SWOhio on Sun, Aug 15, 04 at 11:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Aug 21, 04 at 21:26
  • Low growing perennials
    • Posted by: Seeds_of_Grace z5/6 OHIO on Sat, May 8, 04 at 12:06
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 19, 04 at 0:08
  • Good Lord - All the Purple Loosestrife
    • Posted by: bakemom z6 Ohio on Sun, Jul 4, 04 at 23:06
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 18, 04 at 21:11
  • New plants from seed in the Ohio Valley - a summary
    • Posted by: AlanRocks z6 KY on Thu, Jun 17, 04 at 22:47
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 18, 04 at 20:30
  • We're moving to N.Kentucky . . . What to plant???
    • Posted by: Temecula z9/19 CA on Tue, Jun 29, 04 at 14:45
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 17, 04 at 18:47
  • Hey daylily fans!
    • Posted by: Alison 5/OH on Tue, Aug 10, 04 at 18:37
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 17, 04 at 14:36
  • Late summer bloomers
    • Posted by: jeanner SW Ohio - Z6 on Sun, Aug 8, 04 at 22:21
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 16, 04 at 21:49
  • Evergreen Groundcover?
    • Posted by: Seeds_of_Grace z5/6 OHIO on Wed, Jun 16, 04 at 17:00
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 13, 04 at 20:07
  • Purple shrub at Cedar Point
    • Posted by: rdturner 6 TN on Sat, Jul 10, 04 at 17:52
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 10, 04 at 22:29
  • Best Irises in Columbus?
    • Posted by: cbfindlay z6 OH on Tue, Aug 3, 04 at 9:02
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 10, 04 at 10:48
  • Heaths/Heathers
    • Posted by: sylky00 z6 KY on Tue, Aug 3, 04 at 11:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 7, 04 at 20:10
  • Hydrangea not blooming
    • Posted by: Ohiogal z5-6 OH on Sat, Jul 24, 04 at 9:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Aug 7, 04 at 18:45
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here