Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Organic Lawn Care

Many gardeners are striving to create environmentally-friendly landscapes. Everyone wants a lush, green lawn -- can it be done organically? Discuss maintenance, grasscycling, soils, pest management and fertilizers with other 'green' gardeners.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. To report abuse or violations of our forums, please contact Member Services

Related forums:   Lawn Care   |   Lawn Mowers   |   Tractors   |   Organic Gardening

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52
     
  • mixing Centipede and St. Augustine
    • Posted by: stbonner on Mon, Jul 19, 10 at 9:39
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Jul 20, 10 at 19:11
  • Source for Corn Meal
    • Posted by: rosesr4me on Thu, Jul 15, 10 at 17:18
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Jul 16, 10 at 11:05
  • What should I do?
    • Posted by: dhewie on Mon, Jul 12, 10 at 20:54
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 15, 10 at 7:35
  • Brown Patch Disease
    • Posted by: bettyfb on Wed, Jul 14, 10 at 11:57
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Jul 15, 10 at 6:58
  • Grass Seed Mix
    • Posted by: ontheway on Fri, Jul 9, 10 at 12:39
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 13, 10 at 10:54
  • Algae hurt lawn?
    • Posted by: rosesr4me on Mon, Jul 12, 10 at 11:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 13, 10 at 10:44
  • Ha, we were right all along
    • Posted by: rcnaylor on Thu, Jul 1, 10 at 13:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 11, 10 at 12:48
  • Deep green grass
    • Posted by: cadence on Thu, Jul 8, 10 at 17:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 10, 10 at 0:55
  • Grubs
    • Posted by: hutchanne on Mon, Jul 5, 10 at 10:36
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Jul 6, 10 at 7:29
  • Controlling plantains
    • Posted by: lalala on Thu, Jul 1, 10 at 9:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 5, 10 at 19:56
  • What should I use along with coffee grinds
    • Posted by: gatornation81 on Sun, Jun 6, 10 at 11:21
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 1, 10 at 15:12
  • Corn Gluten Meal for June?
    • Posted by: sunfire01 on Wed, May 26, 10 at 9:00
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 1, 10 at 10:19
  • Soy bean meal vs Alfalfa pellets
    • Posted by: lawnboy6501 on Sat, Jun 5, 10 at 15:38
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 27, 10 at 14:12
  • My first rain barrel!
    • Posted by: juggler on Wed, May 26, 10 at 19:56
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 26, 10 at 1:03
  • translating soil test results
    • Posted by: a_bear on Fri, Jun 18, 10 at 15:16
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 25, 10 at 8:39
  • Organic Lawn over-run by clover and dandelions
    • Posted by: kskasia on Wed, Jun 9, 10 at 16:32
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 18, 10 at 11:24
  • dying grass
    • Posted by: hutchanne on Sat, Jun 5, 10 at 1:16
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 17, 10 at 17:00
  • My Neighbors did me in...
    • Posted by: westchestergrower on Tue, May 25, 10 at 21:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 17, 10 at 11:03
  • Weeds/Dandalinion Yellowing Lawn - Will Cornmeal Help?
    • Posted by: kskasia on Fri, Jun 11, 10 at 12:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 17, 10 at 8:49
  • temptation grubx
    • Posted by: hutchanne on Mon, Jun 14, 10 at 5:20
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Jun 14, 10 at 8:46
  • To kill the crabgrass or not to kill?
    • Posted by: sunfire01 on Fri, Jun 11, 10 at 19:19
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 13, 10 at 22:12
  • Replacing Limp Fescue with KBG
    • Posted by: downeast_gardener on Mon, May 24, 10 at 22:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 12, 10 at 14:57
  • Oxalis in the Lawn
    • Posted by: fleemo17 on Tue, Jun 8, 10 at 18:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 9, 10 at 14:27
  • Establishing healthy mycorrhizae
    • Posted by: john_in_sc on Mon, Jun 7, 10 at 11:53
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Jun 9, 10 at 13:02
  • my long term plan
    • Posted by: riegersteve on Mon, May 10, 10 at 10:12
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 7, 10 at 17:04
  • Endophytes
    • Posted by: dee_can on Tue, Apr 13, 10 at 19:17
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 7, 10 at 12:04
  • Another reason to be nice to your soil microbes
    • Posted by: rcnaylor on Tue, May 25, 10 at 16:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 7, 10 at 11:25
  • what are these bumps?
    • Posted by: tinabanana on Fri, Jun 4, 10 at 17:32
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Jun 6, 10 at 7:57
  • Help Understanding Fertilizer Ingredients
    • Posted by: kippyk on Tue, Jun 1, 10 at 14:41
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Jun 4, 10 at 8:26
  • Mea Culpa- recovering from use of chemicals
    • Posted by: organictriplej.pa on Tue, May 25, 10 at 13:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 2, 10 at 16:19
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here