Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Organic Lawn Care

Many gardeners are striving to create environmentally-friendly landscapes. Everyone wants a lush, green lawn -- can it be done organically? Discuss maintenance, grasscycling, soils, pest management and fertilizers with other 'green' gardeners.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. To report abuse or violations of our forums, please contact Member Services

Related forums:   Lawn Care   |   Lawn Mowers   |   Tractors   |   Organic Gardening

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53
     
  • How to tell is grass is dead or dormant?
    • Posted by: doopstr on Sat, Sep 4, 10 at 17:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 12, 10 at 17:04
  • SBM in fall?
    • Posted by: roselee on Thu, Sep 9, 10 at 16:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 11, 10 at 10:48
  • FYI on organic results (berries not grass)
    • Posted by: rcnaylor on Thu, Sep 2, 10 at 10:06
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Sep 3, 10 at 7:25
  • replace weeds with sod - when?
    • Posted by: louisianagal on Mon, Aug 30, 10 at 21:35
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Aug 31, 10 at 7:18
  • Crabgrass dilemma
    • Posted by: heart_hands on Tue, Aug 10, 10 at 12:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 28, 10 at 0:55
  • St. Augustine problems
    • Posted by: schwaa on Thu, Aug 19, 10 at 15:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 28, 10 at 0:23
  • Organic Newbie - Need lots of advice
    • Posted by: trentonp on Tue, Aug 24, 10 at 11:09
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Aug 24, 10 at 23:11
  • Raleigh, NC 'lawn feed'
    • Posted by: verant_knight on Thu, Aug 19, 10 at 15:41
  • fungus on tomatoes
    • Posted by: west9491 on Sun, Aug 15, 10 at 11:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 18, 10 at 11:17
  • Organic lawn fertilizer in summer?
    • Posted by: carlab44 on Wed, Jul 7, 10 at 10:42
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 17, 10 at 11:20
  • Should I use Corn Meal?
    • Posted by: valtorrez on Sat, Jun 19, 10 at 11:47
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 16, 10 at 0:54
  • Corn gluten meal in Louisiana?
    • Posted by: dtullier on Tue, Jun 29, 10 at 15:12
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Aug 16, 10 at 0:37
  • No gardening fun without fungi
    • Posted by: rcnaylor on Mon, Jul 19, 10 at 11:25
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Aug 14, 10 at 7:54
  • Compost for clay yard
    • Posted by: valtorrez on Tue, Jul 13, 10 at 12:02
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 13, 10 at 9:10
  • HELP with lawn fungus
    • Posted by: jerseygirl_grower on Tue, Jul 13, 10 at 11:53
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 12, 10 at 7:52
  • advice on controlling rampant Star Jasmine
    • Posted by: shr00mie on Wed, Jun 30, 10 at 19:25
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Aug 12, 10 at 7:36
  • How much should I water?
    • Posted by: dhewie on Thu, May 20, 10 at 8:19
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 22, 10 at 8:51
  • Source for cornmeal in Nashville area
    • Posted by: stan6 on Tue, Aug 3, 10 at 18:18
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Aug 8, 10 at 13:14
  • Gearing up for fall
    • Posted by: annagater on Mon, Aug 2, 10 at 10:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 5, 10 at 7:36
  • David? Todd? I need help, please
    • Posted by: magoo1 on Tue, Jun 29, 10 at 12:13
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 22, 10 at 16:42
  • Molasses
    • Posted by: ljbrandt on Mon, Jun 21, 10 at 1:13
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 22, 10 at 16:36
  • granular compost
    • Posted by: prehnrex on Wed, Jul 21, 10 at 13:06
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Jul 21, 10 at 13:14
  • Corn Prices
    • Posted by: grayentropy on Sun, Apr 1, 07 at 19:32
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 21, 10 at 3:38
  • mixing Centipede and St. Augustine
    • Posted by: stbonner on Mon, Jul 19, 10 at 9:39
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Jul 20, 10 at 19:11
  • Source for Corn Meal
    • Posted by: rosesr4me on Thu, Jul 15, 10 at 17:18
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Jul 16, 10 at 11:05
  • What should I do?
    • Posted by: dhewie on Mon, Jul 12, 10 at 20:54
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 15, 10 at 7:35
  • Brown Patch Disease
    • Posted by: bettyfb on Wed, Jul 14, 10 at 11:57
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Jul 15, 10 at 6:58
  • Grass Seed Mix
    • Posted by: ontheway on Fri, Jul 9, 10 at 12:39
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 13, 10 at 10:54
  • Algae hurt lawn?
    • Posted by: rosesr4me on Mon, Jul 12, 10 at 11:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 13, 10 at 10:44
  • Ha, we were right all along
    • Posted by: rcnaylor on Thu, Jul 1, 10 at 13:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 11, 10 at 12:48
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here