Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Gardening in Pennsylvania

This forum is for those in Pennsylvania to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Mid-Atlantic   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52
     
  • wild ferns
    • Posted by: skippy_5 5 PA on Mon, Jun 16, 14 at 11:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 17, 14 at 23:05
  • Bush that deer will not eat
    • Posted by: skippy_5 5 PA on Tue, Apr 8, 14 at 20:21
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 17, 14 at 19:48
  • Trying to locate a dwarf conifer
    • Posted by: TML911 PA on Thu, May 29, 14 at 19:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 11, 14 at 22:30
  • Dwarf Alberta Spruce problem
    • Posted by: jesmello z6PA on Thu, Aug 18, 05 at 15:11
      • 43 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 10, 14 at 11:55
  • Stalks on Hydrangea
    • Posted by: debi_2006 6 on Fri, Jun 6, 14 at 14:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 8, 14 at 21:51
  • How much poop to scoop?
    • Posted by: Setialpha5 NE PA on Tue, May 27, 14 at 7:31
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 3, 14 at 23:28
  • tree identification?
    • Posted by: jmo_140 PA on Wed, May 21, 14 at 13:51
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 28, 14 at 18:52
  • Pennsylvania Gardeners...are you here ????
    • Posted by: japus 5 on Thu, Jan 31, 13 at 14:39
      • 84 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 28, 14 at 16:06
  • Is this poison of some kind?
    • Posted by: lazygardenerz NE PA on Wed, May 21, 14 at 10:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 27, 14 at 22:49
  • Trillium Luteum
    • Posted by: geoforce z7a SE PA on Mon, Apr 7, 14 at 12:11
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 22, 14 at 14:36
  • Is this a weed or a viable plant?
    • Posted by: lazygardenerz NEPA on Wed, May 21, 14 at 10:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 21, 14 at 23:26
  • winter hard on lavender
    • Posted by: woodsidetrader PA/6 on Mon, Apr 21, 14 at 16:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 19, 14 at 23:55
  • best shade trees
    • Posted by: Messymarsy2 zone 7 on Sun, Mar 24, 13 at 10:47
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 19, 14 at 12:44
  • Nurseries in Delaware County?
    • Posted by: peskymac z6 Delco, PA on Sun, Apr 10, 05 at 14:53
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 19, 14 at 12:42
  • Shady Dry location
    • Posted by: jwillislaw 6 on Wed, Jul 24, 13 at 18:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 19, 14 at 3:00
  • Are bulb flowers more brilliant this year?
    • Posted by: digginginthedirt z6 Lanc. PA on Fri, May 16, 14 at 9:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 19, 14 at 1:20
  • Need good looking shrub, preferably flowering
    • Posted by: portia PA 6B Brandywine on Sun, Apr 20, 14 at 9:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 16, 14 at 1:39
  • Sick (?) and overgrown Yucca plant
    • Posted by: maria4588 Northeast Pennsylvan on Mon, Apr 21, 14 at 7:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 12, 14 at 18:15
  • Leyland cypress dying
    • Posted by: nannygoat 6 on Mon, Apr 28, 14 at 8:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 8, 14 at 20:28
  • Anyone growing lupines in Philly area?
    • Posted by: lpinkmountain 5b/6a border PA on Wed, Sep 24, 08 at 13:42
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 28, 14 at 16:56
  • Plant Sale- Vendors Wanted
    • Posted by: flower_addict z6 PA on Thu, Apr 17, 14 at 13:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 24, 14 at 11:35
  • Ground covering landscape for a bank Help!!!
    • Posted by: Titus175 6 on Wed, Mar 26, 14 at 14:12
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 21, 14 at 18:15
  • orchid
    • Posted by: bobwu z6 Philly on Sun, Mar 30, 14 at 17:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 21, 14 at 9:30
  • First Gardening Season - Need Advice
    • Posted by: phrank pa on Mon, Mar 17, 14 at 14:27
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 15, 14 at 1:01
  • Peony Bartzella
    • Posted by: loretta5 Z6 PA on Sat, Mar 22, 14 at 21:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 1, 14 at 2:22
  • snakes Pittsburgh
    • Posted by: bill999 z6 Pa on Sat, Jun 1, 13 at 17:05
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 1, 14 at 1:32
  • winter cleanup
    • Posted by: lily603 6 on Thu, Mar 13, 14 at 12:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 25, 14 at 11:30
  • Moving to Philadelphia area--off topic help please
    • Posted by: swarmina 7a on Thu, Apr 10, 08 at 12:14
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 25, 14 at 0:03
  • Ridding backyard of mosquitoes
    • Posted by: 2cats none on Sun, May 19, 13 at 12:51
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 24, 14 at 23:56
  • 2014 Garden Shows
    • Posted by: plantman56 z6 PA on Sat, Feb 22, 14 at 19:19
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 22, 14 at 2:47
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here