Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Permaculture

This forum is meant for the discussion of permaculture. Permaculture is most easily defined as a philosophy that stresses the maintenance of horticulture or agriculture by relying on renewable resources and compatibility with the local ecosystem. This is the philosophy which guides this forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Organic Gardening   |   Soil, Compost & Mulch   |   Integrated Pest Management
                        Homesteading   |   Sustaining Our Environment   |   Going Green

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15
     
  • Permaculture in South Africa
    • Posted by: gardenjack on Sun, Oct 10, 10 at 21:29
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 18, 11 at 3:48
  • Edible tulip bulbs?
    • Posted by: lpinkmountain on Mon, Apr 30, 07 at 10:44
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 8, 11 at 9:10
  • Alternative Rain Water Collection
    • Posted by: ecedr Wisconsin on Sun, Nov 7, 10 at 8:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 4, 11 at 20:45
  • Greywater
    • Posted by: Pookiesmom on Sun, May 19, 02 at 1:38
      • 38 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 31, 10 at 20:38
  • human urine
    • Posted by: MaureenSnc on Thu, Dec 1, 05 at 20:48
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 31, 10 at 20:02
  • sustainable urban living; newbie
    • Posted by: TansyJane on Mon, Jun 23, 03 at 17:37
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 29, 10 at 17:14
  • Need cheap ideas for rain water collection.
    • Posted by: DanaHealer on Tue, May 21, 02 at 12:44
      • 39 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 19, 10 at 2:11
  • reed bed
    • Posted by: collinw 7b on Sun, Jun 13, 10 at 0:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 14, 10 at 10:23
  • Graywater marsh/pond advice
    • Posted by: hoping4better 6b on Tue, Sep 14, 10 at 13:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 14, 10 at 10:21
  • forest gardening vs. convnetional garden hygiene
    • Posted by: alexander3 6 on Tue, Nov 30, 10 at 13:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Dec 3, 10 at 19:57
  • ?shiny color cardboard?
    • Posted by: mrnglry on Thu, Jul 1, 10 at 17:39
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 24, 10 at 13:38
  • raising livestock ecologically
    • Posted by: a1234qwer on Mon, Feb 18, 08 at 20:51
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 17, 10 at 21:52
  • DIY Sedum Green Roof
    • Posted by: ginger_nh on Thu, Jan 27, 05 at 8:56
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 4, 10 at 11:24
  • Biochar article
    • Posted by: terran zone10/Sunset20 CA on Fri, Sep 10, 10 at 5:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Sep 14, 10 at 2:27
  • Love some feedback on my residential forest garden plan
    • Posted by: webpromo on Thu, Mar 18, 10 at 16:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 26, 10 at 23:09
  • American Village Institute
    • Posted by: Mayapple on Mon, Nov 18, 02 at 7:53
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 14, 10 at 16:05
  • food4wealth
    • Posted by: vnswamy z4 NY on Wed, Jul 14, 10 at 21:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 19, 10 at 14:51
  • My first herb spiral
    • Posted by: gjcore on Thu, Oct 22, 09 at 22:20
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 17, 10 at 10:15
  • ?Sheet mulching for lavender?
    • Posted by: mrnglry Northern California on Mon, Jun 28, 10 at 19:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 1, 10 at 17:01
  • Beautiful permaculture?
    • Posted by: chrisw_2010 on Thu, Jun 24, 10 at 9:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 29, 10 at 18:05
  • Best Animal to Start With?
    • Posted by: momto8kiddos on Sat, May 8, 04 at 10:08
      • 43 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 26, 10 at 20:30
  • tilapia in an 8 foot galvanized livestock tank?
    • Posted by: greenleaf_organic on Tue, Mar 30, 10 at 23:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 24, 10 at 11:56
  • Great Program on PBS this Weekend Plus Addtnl Airings
    • Posted by: natgreeneveg on Thu, Oct 29, 09 at 15:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 24, 10 at 9:34
  • free p.c course on itunes
    • Posted by: gardenlen on Tue, Mar 30, 10 at 14:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 11, 10 at 14:21
  • labyrinth
    • Posted by: marymac-farm on Sun, May 23, 10 at 8:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, May 25, 10 at 10:59
  • Cistern questions
    • Posted by: Lythir on Mon, Mar 15, 04 at 16:49
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 18, 10 at 14:35
  • complete gravity grey water recyling
    • Posted by: everlasting on Mon, May 14, 07 at 10:19
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 27, 10 at 16:46
  • Permaculture examples
    • Posted by: jsanfor zone 7 on Wed, Apr 7, 10 at 10:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 13, 10 at 21:16
  • Cover Crop or Something else???
    • Posted by: kroach001 on Tue, Mar 23, 10 at 14:05
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 6, 10 at 20:58
  • Chicken Tractor
    • Posted by: Mike_Stubbs on Fri, Apr 18, 03 at 0:49
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 19, 10 at 9:31
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here