Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Permaculture

This forum is meant for the discussion of permaculture. Permaculture is most easily defined as a philosophy that stresses the maintenance of horticulture or agriculture by relying on renewable resources and compatibility with the local ecosystem. This is the philosophy which guides this forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Organic Gardening   |   Soil, Compost & Mulch   |   Integrated Pest Management
                        Homesteading   |   Sustaining Our Environment   |   Going Green

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15
     
  • Have you found this Permaculture site?
    • Posted by: Joel_BC on Mon, Sep 19, 05 at 10:13
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 4, 06 at 10:46
  • sheep for orchard
    • Posted by: locust on Thu, Feb 10, 05 at 23:21
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 8, 05 at 21:44
  • How to plan and build terraces?
    • Posted by: Ronin49 on Mon, Nov 14, 05 at 21:45
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 6, 05 at 17:21
  • liriope
    • Posted by: MaureenSnc on Wed, Nov 23, 05 at 9:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 30, 05 at 19:19
  • swells
    • Posted by: bigeasyjock on Fri, Nov 25, 05 at 21:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 27, 05 at 8:54
  • What Permaculture ideas are you implementing?
    • Posted by: seraphima on Fri, Oct 4, 02 at 20:25
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 17, 05 at 16:27
  • Living Mulch?
    • Posted by: mprevost on Tue, Sep 20, 05 at 11:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 17, 05 at 16:14
  • A no-impact campsite?
    • Posted by: PaulNS on Sat, Nov 5, 05 at 10:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 11, 05 at 9:58
  • slater problem in worm farm
    • Posted by: riveraquarian on Sat, Jul 2, 05 at 3:35
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 1, 05 at 4:23
  • Cover Crop Difficulties
    • Posted by: CorporationsRule on Fri, Aug 19, 05 at 15:20
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 27, 05 at 20:13
  • Anybody growing annual vines to cool the house?
    • Posted by: mhagood on Wed, May 11, 05 at 13:02
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 27, 05 at 9:05
  • Using a pump chamber as a cistern?
    • Posted by: PaulNS on Wed, Aug 24, 05 at 8:39
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Sep 24, 05 at 17:36
  • permaculture
    • Posted by: rkbow0 on Mon, Sep 19, 05 at 2:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 19, 05 at 22:28
  • What about Weird Fruit? One Green World type stuff?
    • Posted by: drasaid on Fri, Dec 6, 02 at 21:19
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 31, 03 at 10:22
  • A Small Project
    • Posted by: seraphima on Fri, Dec 6, 02 at 19:26
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 9, 03 at 2:35
  • chicken tractor
    • Posted by: Trevor_Hill on Mon, Dec 27, 04 at 19:19
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Jan 9, 05 at 22:36
  • just discovered forum-thanks
    • Posted by: TXDana on Sat, Dec 18, 04 at 15:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 4, 05 at 14:59
  • Home canning - sustainable or not?
    • Posted by: Polly_IL on Wed, Dec 4, 02 at 11:08
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 29, 05 at 16:04
  • Watch the sky tonight!
    • Posted by: Polly_IL on Mon, Nov 18, 02 at 19:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 19, 02 at 22:02
  • Building Community Interrelationships
    • Posted by: seraphima on Mon, Nov 11, 02 at 18:51
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 12, 03 at 8:51
  • The Permaculture FAQ!
    • Posted by: Ana53 on Sat, Nov 29, 03 at 18:12
      • 31 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 19, 05 at 23:41
  • Permaculture books you have read?
    • Posted by: Polly_IL on Sun, Nov 3, 02 at 18:03
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 26, 02 at 22:49
  • refrigeration
    • Posted by: bigeasyjock on Fri, Nov 26, 04 at 17:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 3, 04 at 1:43
  • Rats!
    • Posted by: seraphima on Sat, Nov 23, 02 at 14:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 6, 02 at 15:44
  • Guide to Permaculture gardening and Growbiointensive
    • Posted by: Carralluma on Sat, Nov 6, 04 at 11:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 12, 04 at 13:50
  • Permaculture vs. Organics
    • Posted by: mycarbumps on Sat, Nov 9, 02 at 11:18
      • 31 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 3, 04 at 18:45
  • bay nuts
    • Posted by: locust on Sun, Nov 28, 04 at 0:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 6, 04 at 3:07
  • Best Permaculture ideas you implemented this year?
    • Posted by: seraphima on Wed, Oct 23, 02 at 23:43
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 22, 02 at 12:33
  • Guerilla gardening
    • Posted by: seraphima on Mon, Oct 7, 02 at 15:22
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 17, 02 at 1:28
  • Please don't let this forum die!
    • Posted by: Marie_TX on Mon, Oct 7, 02 at 14:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 4, 02 at 23:57
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here