Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Permaculture

This forum is meant for the discussion of permaculture. Permaculture is most easily defined as a philosophy that stresses the maintenance of horticulture or agriculture by relying on renewable resources and compatibility with the local ecosystem. This is the philosophy which guides this forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Organic Gardening   |   Soil, Compost & Mulch   |   Integrated Pest Management
                        Homesteading   |   Sustaining Our Environment   |   Going Green

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15
     
  • chicken tractor
    • Posted by: Trevor_Hill on Mon, Dec 27, 04 at 19:19
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Jan 9, 05 at 22:36
  • just discovered forum-thanks
    • Posted by: TXDana on Sat, Dec 18, 04 at 15:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 4, 05 at 14:59
  • Home canning - sustainable or not?
    • Posted by: Polly_IL on Wed, Dec 4, 02 at 11:08
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 29, 05 at 16:04
  • Watch the sky tonight!
    • Posted by: Polly_IL on Mon, Nov 18, 02 at 19:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 19, 02 at 22:02
  • Building Community Interrelationships
    • Posted by: seraphima on Mon, Nov 11, 02 at 18:51
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 12, 03 at 8:51
  • The Permaculture FAQ!
    • Posted by: Ana53 on Sat, Nov 29, 03 at 18:12
      • 31 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 19, 05 at 23:41
  • Permaculture books you have read?
    • Posted by: Polly_IL on Sun, Nov 3, 02 at 18:03
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 26, 02 at 22:49
  • refrigeration
    • Posted by: bigeasyjock on Fri, Nov 26, 04 at 17:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 3, 04 at 1:43
  • Rats!
    • Posted by: seraphima on Sat, Nov 23, 02 at 14:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 6, 02 at 15:44
  • Guide to Permaculture gardening and Growbiointensive
    • Posted by: Carralluma on Sat, Nov 6, 04 at 11:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 12, 04 at 13:50
  • Permaculture vs. Organics
    • Posted by: mycarbumps on Sat, Nov 9, 02 at 11:18
      • 31 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 3, 04 at 18:45
  • bay nuts
    • Posted by: locust on Sun, Nov 28, 04 at 0:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 6, 04 at 3:07
  • Best Permaculture ideas you implemented this year?
    • Posted by: seraphima on Wed, Oct 23, 02 at 23:43
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 22, 02 at 12:33
  • Guerilla gardening
    • Posted by: seraphima on Mon, Oct 7, 02 at 15:22
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 17, 02 at 1:28
  • Please don't let this forum die!
    • Posted by: Marie_TX on Mon, Oct 7, 02 at 14:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 4, 02 at 23:57
  • planning for next season? (Northern hemisphere)
    • Posted by: Fireraven9 on Fri, Oct 18, 02 at 12:03
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 16, 03 at 20:56
  • new to permaculture
    • Posted by: smittyct6 on Tue, Oct 21, 03 at 11:50
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Oct 24, 03 at 14:26
  • Bamboo
    • Posted by: smittyct6 on Thu, Oct 23, 03 at 11:07
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 10, 03 at 0:23
  • swales
    • Posted by: debbb on Fri, Oct 17, 03 at 9:57
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Oct 17, 03 at 14:39
  • stress management
    • Posted by: marcus3 on Sat, Oct 12, 02 at 6:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 19, 02 at 21:27
  • what to plant now?
    • Posted by: locust on Mon, Oct 13, 03 at 0:06
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 29, 03 at 6:28
  • steel or aluminum rain barrels
    • Posted by: Redthistle on Wed, Sep 3, 03 at 23:03
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Sep 4, 03 at 15:13
  • roof materials for rainwater harvesting
    • Posted by: taino on Wed, Sep 7, 05 at 20:22
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 13, 05 at 21:34
  • Greenroof article
    • Posted by: mid_tn_mama on Wed, Sep 15, 04 at 15:13
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 1, 04 at 22:50
  • alternative water source
    • Posted by: Fireraven9 on Thu, Sep 12, 02 at 13:42
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Sep 12, 02 at 23:35
  • Total beginner
    • Posted by: abecrizer on Sun, Sep 22, 02 at 3:51
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 27, 03 at 17:21
  • Shelling nuts.
    • Posted by: flowermanoat on Sat, Sep 28, 02 at 0:54
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 11, 05 at 0:56
  • Underplanting fruit trees?
    • Posted by: jxbrown on Sat, Aug 17, 02 at 22:33
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 8, 02 at 22:35
  • setting an 'urbanite' concrete pathway
    • Posted by: mamalinda on Mon, Aug 23, 04 at 19:02
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Aug 24, 04 at 19:04
  • Need drought-resistant big drinkers for bottom of hill
    • Posted by: FrugalFarmer on Sun, Aug 22, 04 at 19:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 19, 04 at 14:46
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here