Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Permaculture

This forum is meant for the discussion of permaculture. Permaculture is most easily defined as a philosophy that stresses the maintenance of horticulture or agriculture by relying on renewable resources and compatibility with the local ecosystem. This is the philosophy which guides this forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Organic Gardening   |   Soil, Compost & Mulch   |   Integrated Pest Management
                        Homesteading   |   Sustaining Our Environment   |   Going Green

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15
     
  • PC in Georgia
    • Posted by: lostman on Mon, May 20, 02 at 10:31
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, May 21, 02 at 12:41
  • Anyone live in Juniata County?
    • Posted by: coriander on Thu, May 13, 04 at 10:22
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Jun 2, 04 at 1:29
  • Welcome!
    • Posted by: Spike on Fri, May 17, 02 at 9:47
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 3, 02 at 9:17
  • Elaeagnus edibility
    • Posted by: locust on Fri, May 27, 05 at 2:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 4, 05 at 18:59
  • Constructing a Greywater Wetland
    • Posted by: Eric_Burke on Mon, May 17, 04 at 1:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 12, 04 at 2:09
  • Mandala based permaculture garden
    • Posted by: Sarah_at_Ballarat on Mon, May 12, 03 at 0:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 4, 03 at 15:09
  • Spreading Permaculture?
    • Posted by: seraphima on Wed, May 12, 04 at 0:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 20, 04 at 13:59
  • Peak Oil+Beginning Balcony Gardener=A lot to learn fast
    • Posted by: CorporationsRule on Tue, May 24, 05 at 0:07
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 11, 05 at 8:53
  • What are swales?
    • Posted by: bluebutterfly7 on Fri, Apr 30, 04 at 22:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 3, 04 at 18:14
  • Living Fence and Herb Spiral
    • Posted by: bluebutterfly7 on Fri, Apr 30, 04 at 22:00
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 31, 04 at 10:42
  • intresting site
    • Posted by: Ana53 on Fri, Apr 15, 05 at 21:06
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 29, 05 at 11:56
  • Zero Input Gardening
    • Posted by: mid_tn_mama on Sun, Apr 24, 05 at 19:32
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 3, 05 at 15:36
  • First steps to homesteading
    • Posted by: danaann_nc on Thu, Apr 1, 04 at 16:31
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 5, 04 at 10:04
  • Permaculture with Natives
    • Posted by: Redwood_Violet on Thu, Apr 10, 03 at 16:22
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Apr 11, 03 at 14:51
  • Where did everyone go?
    • Posted by: Mike_Stubbs on Tue, Apr 8, 03 at 16:18
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Apr 8, 03 at 18:46
  • using plants to decontaminate/reclaim graywater
    • Posted by: passiflorakae on Wed, Apr 2, 03 at 15:08
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 18, 03 at 8:50
  • Corn, beans, squash
    • Posted by: food_4_me on Sun, Apr 18, 04 at 14:55
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 26, 05 at 9:31
  • Sloping Back Yard
    • Posted by: RaylandMaun on Sat, Apr 19, 03 at 14:48
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 10, 03 at 16:36
  • Orchard / poultry guild and fruit tree hardiness
    • Posted by: Gambol on Sat, Apr 17, 04 at 14:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 20, 04 at 15:43
  • green manures / fodder / Southeast
    • Posted by: bigeasyjock on Fri, Apr 29, 05 at 14:00
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, May 6, 05 at 13:55
  • Need Frankia for inoculating Elaeagnus
    • Posted by: tarkovsky2002 on Wed, Apr 27, 05 at 13:41
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 14, 05 at 18:59
  • New Forest Garden
    • Posted by: seraphima on Sat, Apr 16, 05 at 13:36
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 28, 05 at 19:34
  • rhubarb as a neighbor
    • Posted by: lpinkmountain on Sat, Apr 23, 05 at 12:23
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Apr 23, 05 at 13:16
  • stacking and plant guilds
    • Posted by: smittyct6 on Wed, Apr 9, 03 at 10:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 4, 03 at 6:42
  • Is this any good?
    • Posted by: Mike_Stubbs on Sun, Mar 30, 03 at 21:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 8, 04 at 5:33
  • Permaculture in a troubling location?
    • Posted by: Redwood_Violet on Sun, Mar 30, 03 at 20:22
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 30, 03 at 21:32
  • Home pest control and the garden
    • Posted by: Castorp on Mon, Mar 1, 04 at 19:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 1, 04 at 12:09
  • Well finally!
    • Posted by: bigeasyjock on Sat, Mar 26, 05 at 18:11
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Apr 23, 05 at 13:19
  • Missing a helpful friend...
    • Posted by: Polly_IL on Fri, Mar 28, 03 at 16:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 8, 03 at 9:52
  • Innoculant and white clover...
    • Posted by: Melissa_in_NE on Fri, Mar 11, 05 at 15:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 23, 05 at 14:33
Next 21 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here