Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Potager Gardens

A potager garden is the French counterpart to the English kitchen garden, but with an emphasis on growing vegetables. Get ideas and share your visions for new ways to intermingle vegetables, flowers and herbs in small spaces.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20
     
  • My 'Potager'
    • Posted by: lmschneider on Thu, Jun 26, 08 at 13:02
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 27, 08 at 11:04
  • Pix of our potager
    • Posted by: fjg58 on Wed, May 21, 08 at 19:56
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 17, 08 at 17:33
  • potager design ideas?
    • Posted by: hopefulgardener on Wed, May 14, 08 at 14:39
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Jun 17, 08 at 7:15
  • more pcs of potager begnnngs
    • Posted by: luvbocelli on Fri, Jan 4, 08 at 22:28
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 23, 08 at 7:58
  • I'm at a loss.
    • Posted by: aninocentangel on Fri, May 16, 08 at 20:17
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 21, 08 at 21:10
  • Article about Lasagna Gardening in Mother Earth News
    • Posted by: sweetannie4u on Tue, Mar 25, 08 at 2:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 15, 08 at 23:14
  • Thoughts on this edging idea?
    • Posted by: tas123 on Mon, May 12, 08 at 20:55
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, May 14, 08 at 7:39
  • Potager Updates
    • Posted by: luvbocelli on Tue, May 13, 08 at 12:19
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, May 14, 08 at 7:35
  • potager garden on a hillside?
    • Posted by: encpainter on Fri, Mar 7, 08 at 15:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 10, 08 at 23:37
  • New Garden Arbour or Arbor
    • Posted by: sweetannie4u on Thu, May 8, 08 at 20:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 10, 08 at 6:27
  • Peas and Corn
    • Posted by: sweetannie4u on Sat, Apr 19, 08 at 11:43
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, May 6, 08 at 18:46
  • Newbie Here
    • Posted by: marikay on Mon, Mar 31, 08 at 10:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 30, 08 at 22:32
  • Ok, what's the difference?
    • Posted by: micronthecat on Sat, Feb 23, 08 at 0:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 28, 08 at 20:48
  • My petit potager
    • Posted by: steveningen on Sat, Apr 14, 07 at 23:59
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 25, 08 at 1:37
  • My Pictures... eggplants, tomatoes etc
    • Posted by: farmer_at_heart on Tue, Aug 21, 07 at 20:30
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 9, 08 at 15:57
  • My New Garden Project
    • Posted by: sweetannie4u on Wed, Mar 26, 08 at 14:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 27, 08 at 19:25
  • New Potager
    • Posted by: southshoregardener on Mon, Mar 17, 08 at 19:41
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 24, 08 at 21:47
  • thrillers, fillers, spillers
    • Posted by: manzomecorvus on Thu, May 24, 07 at 12:33
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 21, 08 at 13:41
  • Planning help
    • Posted by: atcfoody on Sun, Mar 16, 08 at 21:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 18, 08 at 9:26
  • So glad I found this site!
    • Posted by: plant-one-on-me on Sun, Mar 9, 08 at 21:03
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Mar 17, 08 at 19:35
  • Flowers in the Potager Garden
    • Posted by: ourhappyhome on Wed, Jan 23, 08 at 10:20
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 4, 08 at 18:59
  • Just checking in
    • Posted by: katy122 on Tue, Feb 19, 08 at 9:51
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Mar 3, 08 at 10:09
  • A Picture of My Potager/Garden
    • Posted by: gldno1 on Fri, Feb 3, 06 at 9:52
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 9, 08 at 21:21
  • How small is too small for a potager
    • Posted by: fernsk on Wed, Jan 16, 08 at 11:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 18, 08 at 13:41
  • layout of a potager in an irregular space
    • Posted by: sandra_christie on Thu, Oct 25, 07 at 19:57
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 18, 08 at 0:14
  • Thanks to everone for posting pictures
    • Posted by: canadian_soaper on Sun, Jan 6, 08 at 8:52
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Jan 14, 08 at 15:38
  • My new potager beginnings-lg file
    • Posted by: luvbocelli on Fri, Jan 4, 08 at 15:15
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 7, 08 at 20:22
  • Trouble with onions
    • Posted by: todancewithwolves on Mon, May 14, 07 at 21:48
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 3, 08 at 8:04
  • Teepees and their uses for beans & other veggies
    • Posted by: marial1214 on Sun, Apr 1, 07 at 10:43
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 1, 08 at 19:42
  • Roll Call!
    • Posted by: manzomecorvus on Mon, Oct 22, 07 at 9:15
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 26, 07 at 18:53
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here