Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Meadows & Prairies Forum

This forum is for the discussion of wildflower meadows and prairies: how to establish them, selections of plants and seed, maintenance issues, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Woodlands   |   Native Plants   |   Native Plant Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
     
  • Advice on plants
    • Posted by: prairie_love z3/4 ND on Tue, Apr 17, 07 at 12:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 17, 07 at 23:08
  • Pictures of Meadows & Prairies?
    • Posted by: castorp z9 FL on Wed, Feb 7, 07 at 17:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 17, 07 at 14:53
  • Native plants and chickens
    • Posted by: oldwriter z8 Central TX on Tue, Jul 18, 06 at 12:57
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 9, 07 at 10:25
  • Meadow vs Lawn
    • Posted by: laur_heart 5 on Sun, Feb 4, 07 at 10:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 9, 07 at 10:19
  • Winter Sowing
    • Posted by: bob64 6 on Thu, Dec 14, 06 at 18:28
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 8, 07 at 20:54
  • Want to protect my 'weeds' from lawn grass
    • Posted by: avalonon z5 ON Canada on Sat, Mar 17, 07 at 11:14
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 8, 07 at 20:47
  • Planting a prairie
    • Posted by: spikelet Seattle, WA on Tue, Jan 30, 07 at 18:46
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 8, 07 at 20:36
  • Trimec on prairie forbs for ground ivy control?
    • Posted by: mwbeall on Sun, Mar 25, 07 at 14:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 8, 07 at 20:27
  • Lily seeds?
    • Posted by: hello85 on Sun, Dec 10, 06 at 21:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 2, 07 at 22:05
  • ground cover in fields
    • Posted by: tcs1366 5a on Thu, Feb 8, 07 at 10:26
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 15, 07 at 18:35
  • wondering ID + tempement of a grass
    • Posted by: sticklez z5 Chicago on Sun, Mar 4, 07 at 19:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 15, 07 at 17:45
  • Looking for Castilleja coccinea
    • Posted by: penny1947 z6 WNY on Mon, Mar 5, 07 at 16:18
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 12, 07 at 18:46
  • Planting little bluestem in the northwest
    • Posted by: frank0976 washington on Wed, Feb 28, 07 at 23:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 6, 07 at 20:07
  • Urban Native Landscape Property Border
    • Posted by: wrendot1 on Fri, Oct 20, 06 at 12:00
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 6, 07 at 12:04
  • Some meadow areas
    • Posted by: dghays Z9B FL Brevard on Thu, Oct 19, 06 at 14:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 4, 07 at 10:22
  • Am I off base with this 'natural' plan?
    • Posted by: lbelle z5IL on Sat, Jan 27, 07 at 15:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 1, 07 at 14:17
  • Need a source for Tall Ironweed
    • Posted by: njtea NJ Z6 on Tue, Jan 9, 07 at 10:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 18, 07 at 12:40
  • removing prairie grass
    • Posted by: minnesotascott MN on Fri, Nov 24, 06 at 11:30
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 13, 07 at 0:04
  • looking for bob froomer
    • Posted by: susan926 zone 5 Illinois on Thu, Nov 23, 06 at 23:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jan 2, 07 at 7:20
  • Native grasses as a lawn
    • Posted by: bwmilam_tn on Thu, Dec 14, 06 at 23:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 29, 06 at 11:52
  • Native grasses as a lawn
    • Posted by: bwmilam_tn on Fri, Dec 15, 06 at 5:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 16, 06 at 16:57
  • I'm looking for BoB FROMMER
    • Posted by: susan926 zone 5 Illinois on Thu, Nov 23, 06 at 23:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 13, 06 at 17:38
  • weeds after planting
    • Posted by: bhwhitlow 29565 on Tue, Oct 17, 06 at 15:08
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 30, 06 at 9:00
  • Whitlow grass Draba verna)
    • Posted by: mwbeall 5, NC Indiana on Mon, Nov 27, 06 at 17:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 28, 06 at 5:47
  • Hedge trimmer for weed control
    • Posted by: mwbeall on Mon, Nov 27, 06 at 17:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 27, 06 at 19:26
  • planting little bluestem in the northwest
    • Posted by: frank0976 on Thu, Aug 24, 06 at 23:32
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 27, 06 at 17:48
  • Maintaining a wildflower meadow
    • Posted by: judy-gardener 8 on Mon, Oct 9, 06 at 14:21
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 27, 06 at 17:24
  • Source for Grass Seeds?
    • Posted by: millefiori 7 VA on Thu, Nov 9, 06 at 10:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 27, 06 at 16:42
  • Grass Suggestions
    • Posted by: bob64 6 on Sat, Nov 25, 06 at 16:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 27, 06 at 13:56
  • dormant seeding Blue Grama, success?
    • Posted by: ernestm z4 on Thu, Aug 24, 06 at 15:07
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 23, 06 at 22:49
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here