Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Meadows & Prairies Forum

This forum is for the discussion of wildflower meadows and prairies: how to establish them, selections of plants and seed, maintenance issues, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Woodlands   |   Native Plants   |   Native Plant Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
     
  • Common milkweed and location.
    • Posted by: dainaadele Z4a-5b Nebraska on Sun, Aug 13, 06 at 9:27
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 8, 06 at 19:14
  • conditions for Turks cap seed
    • Posted by: shelly0312 on Tue, Apr 1, 03 at 13:47
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 28, 06 at 19:27
  • Asclepias latifolia leaning
    • Posted by: ms_minnamouse 7b on Sun, Aug 20, 06 at 19:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 27, 06 at 17:38
  • Praire is full of Golden Rod!
    • Posted by: randy_bach 4a Wi. on Tue, Aug 22, 06 at 10:11
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 25, 06 at 12:28
  • invasive yarrow?
    • Posted by: twessell 49670 on Sun, Jul 16, 06 at 10:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 18, 06 at 20:42
  • Introducing Myself!
    • Posted by: ccoupkir z5 Il on Thu, Jul 6, 06 at 14:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 18, 06 at 17:50
  • little bluestem question
    • Posted by: jim_nebr z4 Nebr. on Fri, Jul 21, 06 at 22:57
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 17, 06 at 11:55
  • Agastache? ID please!
    • Posted by: hackbagger 5B on Mon, Aug 14, 06 at 20:58
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 16, 06 at 21:42
  • Plant spacing?
    • Posted by: mander8202 IL (zone 3) on Wed, Mar 22, 06 at 18:12
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 10, 06 at 17:46
  • weeds or wildflowers
    • Posted by: dkgarber zone 6- ma on Mon, Jun 19, 06 at 14:41
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 1, 06 at 13:36
  • 3 years later and.....
    • Posted by: vera_eastern_wa 5b-6a on Tue, May 16, 06 at 0:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 25, 06 at 19:21
  • When to collect seeds?
    • Posted by: mogardening 5b on Thu, Jul 13, 06 at 9:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 17, 06 at 22:33
  • Why are my prairie plants falling over?
    • Posted by: mackenzie z5 Chicagoland on Thu, Jul 13, 06 at 11:56
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 16, 06 at 16:06
  • What is This?
    • Posted by: vera_eastern_wa 5b-6a on Sat, Jul 8, 06 at 14:35
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 16, 06 at 0:25
  • Poppy Fields UK
    • Posted by: fitzpayne z5a Quebec on Sat, May 13, 06 at 14:03
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 12, 06 at 23:21
  • what is this?
    • Posted by: jojoco 5NY on Wed, Jun 7, 06 at 12:02
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 10, 06 at 13:27
  • Controlling Common Milkweed
    • Posted by: cheryl_2006 zone 6 - PA on Sun, Jul 9, 06 at 13:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 9, 06 at 17:40
  • Catalogue
    • Posted by: sharon71 on Mon, Jun 5, 06 at 16:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 6, 06 at 14:18
  • Echinacea angustifolia
    • Posted by: vera_eastern_wa 5b-6a on Mon, Jul 3, 06 at 10:52
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 5, 06 at 18:36
  • Growing Queen of the Prairie from Seed
    • Posted by: phyleux Z6 WPA on Tue, Jun 27, 06 at 21:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 30, 06 at 23:49
  • Flax rust....
    • Posted by: vera_eastern_wa 5b-6a on Mon, Jun 12, 06 at 12:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 27, 06 at 13:28
  • One More ID please....in Bloom
    • Posted by: vera_eastern_wa 5b-6a on Sun, Jun 18, 06 at 16:02
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 26, 06 at 9:34
  • Native Plant Conference - IL
    • Posted by: gottadance z5IL on Sun, Apr 16, 06 at 14:36
  • why not burn plants
    • Posted by: joepyeweed 5b IL on Sat, Oct 22, 05 at 16:32
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 14, 06 at 9:57
  • not mowing buffalo grass - question
    • Posted by: txmeggie z7 DFW on Sun, Feb 5, 06 at 9:05
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 7, 06 at 20:59
  • What is this field planted with?
    • Posted by: aliska12000 5 on Sat, May 27, 06 at 22:54
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 5, 06 at 20:39
  • puccoon propagation
    • Posted by: birkie z4 WI on Mon, May 22, 06 at 17:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 1, 06 at 18:54
  • Mowing prairie
    • Posted by: beckylc zone 4 on Sun, May 14, 06 at 18:50
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 18, 06 at 9:36
  • Going into 3rd season......
    • Posted by: vera_eastern_wa 5b-6a on Sun, Mar 26, 06 at 13:23
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 16, 06 at 14:46
  • creosote
    • Posted by: kateslegacy z5 IL on Mon, May 1, 06 at 9:54
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 15, 06 at 10:37
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here