Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Meadows & Prairies Forum

This forum is for the discussion of wildflower meadows and prairies: how to establish them, selections of plants and seed, maintenance issues, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Woodlands   |   Native Plants   |   Native Plant Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
     
  • Native Plant Conference - IL
    • Posted by: gottadance z5IL on Sun, Apr 16, 06 at 14:36
  • why not burn plants
    • Posted by: joepyeweed 5b IL on Sat, Oct 22, 05 at 16:32
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 14, 06 at 9:57
  • not mowing buffalo grass - question
    • Posted by: txmeggie z7 DFW on Sun, Feb 5, 06 at 9:05
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 7, 06 at 20:59
  • What is this field planted with?
    • Posted by: aliska12000 5 on Sat, May 27, 06 at 22:54
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 5, 06 at 20:39
  • puccoon propagation
    • Posted by: birkie z4 WI on Mon, May 22, 06 at 17:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 1, 06 at 18:54
  • Mowing prairie
    • Posted by: beckylc zone 4 on Sun, May 14, 06 at 18:50
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 18, 06 at 9:36
  • Going into 3rd season......
    • Posted by: vera_eastern_wa 5b-6a on Sun, Mar 26, 06 at 13:23
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 16, 06 at 14:46
  • creosote
    • Posted by: kateslegacy z5 IL on Mon, May 1, 06 at 9:54
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 15, 06 at 10:37
  • Wildflower meadow questions
    • Posted by: duginkc 5-6 on Tue, Apr 11, 06 at 11:06
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 28, 06 at 2:09
  • Savannah seed mixes
    • Posted by: howlinghickory 5b on Mon, Apr 24, 06 at 18:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 25, 06 at 10:11
  • Newbie Question on Native Grasses
    • Posted by: beebooks z5 IA on Sun, Apr 23, 06 at 8:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 24, 06 at 11:29
  • Grass for Lawn
    • Posted by: Aleopold 6b TN on Sun, Aug 7, 05 at 0:27
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 11, 06 at 15:04
  • Dead Trumpet Creeper?
    • Posted by: aggie1972 7 on Wed, Mar 22, 06 at 14:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 7, 06 at 17:38
  • Named Cosmos Seeds
    • Posted by: celeste 7a on Mon, Jan 9, 06 at 16:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 30, 06 at 15:34
  • Little Bluestem 'Singing the Blues'
    • Posted by: woodlandpixie z6 NJ on Fri, Dec 16, 05 at 8:50
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 27, 06 at 5:44
  • Native grass interseeding
    • Posted by: jim_nebr z4 Nebr. on Fri, Mar 3, 06 at 10:18
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 22, 06 at 21:09
  • Plateau herbicide for annual weed control
    • Posted by: mwbeall IN5 on Wed, Mar 15, 06 at 20:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 19, 06 at 18:35
  • weird thing i found
    • Posted by: morgan88 on Mon, Nov 7, 05 at 15:22
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 16, 06 at 7:25
  • Thanks for your help!
    • Posted by: rocktoter z7/8 NC on Thu, Jan 26, 06 at 9:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 13, 06 at 20:59
  • New Forum Member - my Prairie Meadow
    • Posted by: sweetannie4u midOK_z6b on Sat, Feb 25, 06 at 12:31
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 13, 06 at 20:54
  • Annual grassy weeds. Help!
    • Posted by: macfairman 10 N. CA on Fri, Mar 10, 06 at 22:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 13, 06 at 9:33
  • Poppies
    • Posted by: lisabtx Zone 7-N. TX on Tue, Feb 28, 06 at 9:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 11, 06 at 22:22
  • I have meadow sod in need of repair advice
    • Posted by: crazychihuahuas Bay Area Hills zone on Mon, Feb 6, 06 at 11:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 10, 06 at 11:38
  • Deer and wildflowers...
    • Posted by: bjacket zone 6 Mid Tn on Sat, Mar 4, 06 at 7:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 8, 06 at 19:37
  • Wildflower Winter seeding
    • Posted by: zzcooper 5a on Sat, Nov 5, 05 at 8:59
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 25, 06 at 12:12
  • To dig or not to dig - native plant rescue
    • Posted by: LantanaTX z9TX on Fri, Dec 2, 05 at 19:00
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 14, 06 at 21:15
  • Dividing Bluestem
    • Posted by: OldWriter z8 Central TX on Fri, Dec 9, 05 at 12:36
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 6, 06 at 9:52
  • bare-root v. pottted
    • Posted by: MikeB Z5, IN on Sat, Dec 24, 05 at 13:40
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 28, 06 at 19:01
  • Prairie plants in suburban flower beds
    • Posted by: LantanaTX z9TX on Sat, Nov 19, 05 at 12:31
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 6, 06 at 10:43
  • Watering Overwintering LBS
    • Posted by: MikeB Z5, IN on Tue, Dec 27, 05 at 19:03
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 3, 06 at 9:39
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here