Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Meadows & Prairies Forum

This forum is for the discussion of wildflower meadows and prairies: how to establish them, selections of plants and seed, maintenance issues, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Woodlands   |   Native Plants   |   Native Plant Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
     
  • Wildflower patch
    • Posted by: jgarzasr z6 MI on Tue, Mar 22, 05 at 11:20
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 6, 05 at 21:52
  • Mowing schedule..
    • Posted by: CStaas z5 MA on Thu, Mar 31, 05 at 20:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 1, 05 at 22:19
  • Looking for advice on soil preparation
    • Posted by: emill z7 MD on Thu, Mar 24, 05 at 0:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 29, 05 at 0:32
  • Nitrogen Fixation
    • Posted by: Vera_EWASH z5 EasternWA on Sat, Mar 19, 05 at 10:09
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 24, 05 at 9:04
  • Preparation of Existing Turf?
    • Posted by: nutmegger z6 on Mon, Mar 14, 05 at 8:51
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 23, 05 at 15:11
  • Where have the wildflowers gone?
    • Posted by: Esopus 6 on Sat, Jan 22, 05 at 22:42
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 22, 05 at 20:20
  • gack - tansy phacelia
    • Posted by: macfairman 10 N. CA on Wed, Feb 23, 05 at 15:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 18, 05 at 10:25
  • Propagating vernonia altissima from seed
    • Posted by: jeanner SW Ohio - Z6 on Mon, Mar 14, 05 at 20:15
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 14, 05 at 23:29
  • Covering Wildflower Seed
    • Posted by: johnstaci Z5 SmithvilleMO on Tue, Feb 8, 05 at 2:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 11, 05 at 10:28
  • Queen Anne's Lace as a Nurse Crop?
    • Posted by: ahughes798 z5 IL on Thu, Mar 3, 05 at 22:24
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 6, 05 at 19:10
  • letting a lawn revert to the wild
    • Posted by: wreidhead SW Switzerland on Fri, Dec 17, 04 at 7:23
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 6, 05 at 7:11
  • Planting a path
    • Posted by: nutmegger z6 on Fri, Jan 14, 05 at 10:35
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 5, 05 at 19:51
  • Little Bluestem
    • Posted by: Vera_EWASH z5 EasternWA on Wed, Sep 15, 04 at 10:13
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 27, 05 at 0:08
  • Prairie Lily seeds
    • Posted by: johnstaci Z5 SmithvilleMO on Tue, Feb 8, 05 at 2:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 11, 05 at 0:18
  • Meadow in shadey damp area?
    • Posted by: SLeepyHead TX9 on Mon, Feb 7, 05 at 10:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Feb 7, 05 at 11:49
  • Bird predation on winter-sowed seed
    • Posted by: mikeLHS68 NWIndiana on Mon, Jan 31, 05 at 15:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 6, 05 at 20:38
  • Spacing for Big Blue, Indian Grass, Switch Grass
    • Posted by: astolar 6 PA on Thu, Feb 3, 05 at 17:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 5, 05 at 13:45
  • New to the forum
    • Posted by: nrynes 5/CO on Wed, Jan 19, 05 at 9:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 1, 05 at 21:30
  • Premixed seed or Mix yourself?
    • Posted by: BeverlyWV 6AWV on Sat, Jan 15, 05 at 14:17
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 25, 05 at 22:02
  • What flowers can I plant in a natural/grassy area?
    • Posted by: Juells3 zone 5, Ohio on Fri, Jan 14, 05 at 8:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 19, 05 at 13:17
  • what kind of seed will I get?
    • Posted by: RUDE_RUDY Z6 OZARKS on Fri, Jan 14, 05 at 12:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 15, 05 at 20:34
  • 1 meter square potted meadow- help!
    • Posted by: yableka london, UK on Thu, Nov 18, 04 at 13:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 11, 05 at 15:24
  • Aggressive vs. Nonaggressive Wildflowers
    • Posted by: johnstaci Z5 SmithvilleMO on Sun, Jan 2, 05 at 0:47
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 10, 05 at 22:37
  • Wildflowers that compete best with Grasses
    • Posted by: johnstaci Z5 SmithvilleMO on Thu, Dec 30, 04 at 21:51
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 10, 05 at 20:31
  • Good multi-species, back yard 'meadow' ?
    • Posted by: mamalinda cent.coast CA on Fri, Oct 15, 04 at 19:19
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 24, 04 at 12:07
  • Dutch Clover
    • Posted by: hackbagger 5B on Mon, Dec 13, 04 at 23:59
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 16, 04 at 21:22
  • Wildflowers and Fescue
    • Posted by: johnstaci Z5 SmithvilleMO on Mon, Dec 13, 04 at 21:18
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 16, 04 at 10:28
  • Froggy & John Blakeman, et al, were right LBS
    • Posted by: joebryant zone 5 Indiana on Tue, Nov 30, 04 at 14:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 5, 04 at 16:45
  • Field Crest (Crieses)
    • Posted by: joebryant zone 5 Indiana on Wed, Nov 10, 04 at 11:28
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 27, 04 at 20:11
  • meadow or prairie?
    • Posted by: prairielarkspur Iowa on Sat, Nov 13, 04 at 23:06
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 22, 04 at 11:28
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here