Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Meadows & Prairies Forum

This forum is for the discussion of wildflower meadows and prairies: how to establish them, selections of plants and seed, maintenance issues, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Woodlands   |   Native Plants   |   Native Plant Exchange

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
     
  • using innoculant?
    • Posted by: Bellingham z8 WA on Tue, Jul 13, 04 at 1:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 13, 04 at 22:27
  • Yarrow questions
    • Posted by: Shannon00 midwest on Fri, Jul 9, 04 at 19:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 13, 04 at 0:17
  • borers
    • Posted by: CassieZ z5 SE WI on Tue, Jul 15, 03 at 12:44
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 10, 04 at 10:12
  • A mysterious annual?
    • Posted by: Vera_EWASH z5 EasternWA on Fri, Jul 9, 04 at 14:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 9, 04 at 15:59
  • Where are my grasses?
    • Posted by: Vera_EWASH z5 EasternWA on Sat, Jul 3, 04 at 11:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 7, 04 at 12:25
  • mystery plant
    • Posted by: weegz4ca on Sat, May 22, 04 at 20:47
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 6, 04 at 21:50
  • Baby liatris?
    • Posted by: FamilyNewsletterLady Z5 MO on Mon, Jul 5, 04 at 2:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 6, 04 at 20:19
  • planting a prairie in existing grass
    • Posted by: Melbamichigan 5 MI on Fri, Jul 2, 04 at 23:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 6, 04 at 13:49
  • stream pic
    • Posted by: frecklejuice z7 on Tue, Jun 8, 04 at 14:34
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 6, 04 at 9:17
  • I LOVE my prairie garden!!!
    • Posted by: FamilyNewsletterLady Z5 MO on Tue, Jun 22, 04 at 17:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 5, 04 at 15:53
  • A sedum?
    • Posted by: Vera_EWASH z5 EasternWA on Fri, Jun 11, 04 at 11:00
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 4, 04 at 18:32
  • have you seen this plant?
    • Posted by: austyca13 CA on Thu, Jul 1, 04 at 1:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 1, 04 at 22:54
  • The thistle turns out to be a Poppy!
    • Posted by: Vera_EWASH z5 EasternWA on Sat, Jun 26, 04 at 17:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 1, 04 at 20:44
  • Identify this daisy
    • Posted by: Ohiogal z5-6 OH on Mon, Jun 21, 04 at 9:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 30, 04 at 22:26
  • Downy Paintbrush
    • Posted by: Vera_EWASH z5 EasternWA on Mon, Jun 21, 04 at 19:34
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 25, 04 at 21:18
  • Visiting Nevada
    • Posted by: barbaraj suffolk, uk on Thu, Jun 24, 04 at 5:54
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 25, 04 at 13:33
  • New Prairie
    • Posted by: ahughes798 z5 IL on Sun, Jun 6, 04 at 23:30
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 25, 04 at 10:00
  • I am not doing well with Wildflowers! Help!
    • Posted by: Mom555 6b NJ on Thu, Jun 24, 04 at 23:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 25, 04 at 1:03
  • Thistles?
    • Posted by: Vera_EWASH z5 EasternWA on Mon, Jun 21, 04 at 19:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 22, 04 at 16:06
  • planting a prairie in the summer
    • Posted by: sotaylor 4b WI on Wed, Jun 2, 04 at 10:05
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 20, 04 at 18:32
  • Indian Paint Brush from seed
    • Posted by: Phyllis_81413 z5/6 CO on Sat, Jun 19, 04 at 16:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 20, 04 at 18:28
  • I need suggestions
    • Posted by: BeigestoneHill z 6 /7VA on Fri, May 28, 04 at 8:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 18, 04 at 18:39
  • Plugs suppliers
    • Posted by: dendrolove 6b estTN on Tue, Jun 8, 04 at 12:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jun 17, 04 at 18:37
  • Brome control in a tallgrass prairie
    • Posted by: Grndskpr_Wenthe 5 on Wed, Jun 16, 04 at 10:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jun 17, 04 at 18:35
  • flower envy! why are mine so slow?
    • Posted by: caroljm36 MT 5 on Thu, Jun 17, 04 at 17:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jun 17, 04 at 18:29
  • Burn or mow?
    • Posted by: Jim_Nebr z4 Nebr. on Mon, Jan 19, 04 at 11:52
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 11, 04 at 11:44
  • What should I include in my flower garden?
    • Posted by: khallock 4b VT on Tue, Jun 8, 04 at 15:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 9, 04 at 16:04
  • Weed or Wildflower?
    • Posted by: Vera_EWASH z5 EasternWA on Mon, May 31, 04 at 23:13
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 9, 04 at 9:16
  • Milkweed sellers
    • Posted by: CramItWitWalnutsUgly z7 MD on Wed, May 12, 04 at 20:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 8, 04 at 15:34
  • meadow pix
    • Posted by: macfairman 10 N. CA on Wed, May 26, 04 at 19:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 8, 04 at 0:45
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here