Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Plant Propagation

This forum is meant for the discussion of vegetative plant propagation, i.e., cuttings, layering, grafting, etc. There is a separate Growing from Seed Forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Hybridizing   |   Botany   |   Professional Topics

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Who wants to help make my sister SMILE!
    • Posted by: bernadette_gourder 5 on Sun, Apr 5, 09 at 16:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Apr 6, 09 at 13:36
  • starting calidiums indoors from tubers/bulbs
    • Posted by: novice_2009 zone 6 on Fri, Apr 3, 09 at 17:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 4, 09 at 15:28
  • Tips for polka dot plant?
    • Posted by: daw_etc 8 Cen CA on Mon, Feb 9, 09 at 13:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 2, 09 at 15:49
  • monsteros philodendron
    • Posted by: gaihew 10 on Fri, Mar 27, 09 at 14:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 1, 09 at 18:12
  • crabapple scion
    • Posted by: marthacr z5 Me on Sat, Mar 28, 09 at 17:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 28, 09 at 19:11
  • Aeroponic cloning basic questions
    • Posted by: plants77 on Sat, Feb 28, 09 at 22:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 25, 09 at 1:17
  • What's the best rooting hormone?
    • Posted by: treeguy123 AL 7a on Sat, Feb 21, 09 at 22:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 24, 09 at 16:30
  • corylus contorta
    • Posted by: myorganics on Thu, Feb 26, 09 at 20:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 24, 09 at 16:29
  • Grafting
    • Posted by: cercocarpus on Sat, Mar 21, 09 at 22:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 24, 09 at 12:04
  • Propagating Heuchera
    • Posted by: fernzilla 8 on Sat, Mar 21, 09 at 7:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 23, 09 at 8:43
  • Rooting in water
    • Posted by: belgianpup Wa/Zone 8 on Tue, Mar 17, 09 at 16:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 21, 09 at 13:57
  • Hoya Carnosa Rubra Propagation
    • Posted by: inlovewithhoyas Boston on Mon, Mar 16, 09 at 12:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 19, 09 at 0:36
  • DMSO in rooting
    • Posted by: taxonomist 7b VA on Sun, Mar 15, 09 at 20:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Mar 15, 09 at 21:56
  • How do I start a new plant of Fatsia Japonica?
    • Posted by: flora2 7 on Fri, Mar 13, 09 at 14:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 15, 09 at 4:01
  • Help with Ponytail Palm
    • Posted by: hortster 6A on Sat, Mar 7, 09 at 17:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 14, 09 at 21:10
  • Can cuttings cross-pollinate?
    • Posted by: chelydra z5 MA on Sat, Mar 7, 09 at 8:45
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 12, 09 at 16:02
  • propogating purple oxalis bed..
    • Posted by: indianpipe z8 OR on Mon, Mar 9, 09 at 16:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 12, 09 at 15:44
  • What to do after it roots?
    • Posted by: bernadette_gourder 5 on Wed, Mar 11, 09 at 13:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 12, 09 at 10:06
  • Anybody make their own rooting hormone w/ fungicide?
    • Posted by: ms_minnamouse 7a on Thu, Mar 5, 09 at 9:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 10, 09 at 6:34
  • How do you root pineapples w/o fungus
    • Posted by: gardeningharpist17 NC_7 on Sat, Feb 21, 09 at 22:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 9, 09 at 17:48
  • propagating Autumn Joy sedum
    • Posted by: hostagod Wi/4b on Wed, Feb 25, 09 at 14:32
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 7, 09 at 21:31
  • What to do with a very old Corn Plant
    • Posted by: mimib1 Z8 LA on Wed, Mar 4, 09 at 17:01
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 6, 09 at 14:17
  • Hawaiian Palm
    • Posted by: marmatmar on Thu, Feb 26, 09 at 12:33
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 5, 09 at 9:43
  • annuals
    • Posted by: farmingvillefarmer East Coast zone 7 on Mon, Mar 2, 09 at 19:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 3, 09 at 11:39
  • Tulips
    • Posted by: daw_etc 8 Cen CA on Fri, Feb 27, 09 at 2:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 1, 09 at 10:11
  • Grafting Apples
    • Posted by: bambookid524 on Thu, Feb 12, 09 at 23:30
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 28, 09 at 18:54
  • Iron in soil
    • Posted by: kefo Ontario on Mon, Feb 23, 09 at 16:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 25, 09 at 10:59
  • free plant
    • Posted by: soon2bgreenthumb cal. on Sun, Feb 22, 09 at 13:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Feb 23, 09 at 16:18
  • Can Alstroemeria cuttings be rooted?
    • Posted by: aptosca 9 CA on Sat, Feb 21, 09 at 12:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 22, 09 at 15:15
  • Prunus mume cuttings
    • Posted by: mentha33 UK on Fri, Feb 20, 09 at 10:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Feb 21, 09 at 19:19
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here