Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Plant Propagation

This forum is meant for the discussion of vegetative plant propagation, i.e., cuttings, layering, grafting, etc. There is a separate Growing from Seed Forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Hybridizing   |   Botany   |   Professional Topics

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • ficus lyrata cuttings
    • Posted by: stogeo on Fri, Nov 2, 07 at 20:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 4, 13 at 0:31
  • Chilean Guava
    • Posted by: oregon_veg 8 on Wed, Apr 3, 13 at 10:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 3, 13 at 15:30
  • Moving an established Passion Flower
    • Posted by: danit Texas on Tue, Apr 2, 13 at 12:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 2, 13 at 17:02
  • Clerodendrum thomasiae, help
    • Posted by: BegoniaRob 9 on Sat, Jul 14, 12 at 21:07
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 29, 13 at 18:02
  • patents ?
    • Posted by: kitteh 6 ohio on Mon, Mar 25, 13 at 13:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 25, 13 at 20:57
  • propagation 101
    • Posted by: landdesigner27 6 on Thu, Mar 21, 13 at 13:46
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 25, 13 at 9:01
  • Is it actually working?
    • Posted by: SoRelaxy 8B on Tue, Mar 19, 13 at 16:35
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 24, 13 at 16:50
  • Tall Dracaena Massangeana (Corn Plant) Needs Help
    • Posted by: HomeGardenInVA 7 on Sat, Feb 9, 13 at 14:42
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 24, 13 at 16:27
  • grafting tomatoes
    • Posted by: trainbrainmike 7 on Sat, Mar 16, 13 at 18:07
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 21, 13 at 19:11
  • root stock for Apple
    • Posted by: trainbrainmike 7 on Tue, Jan 1, 13 at 19:35
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 18, 13 at 20:28
  • My dracene massengenea is flowering
    • Posted by: jaydenlayla none on Thu, Mar 7, 13 at 10:09
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 18, 13 at 9:57
  • grafting
    • Posted by: woody64 5a on Fri, Mar 15, 13 at 12:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 16, 13 at 17:38
  • What to do with these Medlar (Mespilus germanica) cuttings?
    • Posted by: infiniteohms 5 Me on Thu, Mar 14, 13 at 11:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 14, 13 at 15:46
  • Peach Tree Scion Wood
    • Posted by: duxndogs2005 MS on Fri, Mar 8, 13 at 14:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 13, 13 at 23:37
  • Aglaonema - Queen of Siam
    • Posted by: wpetestraw VA on Mon, Mar 11, 13 at 13:01
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 12, 13 at 17:03
  • March lilac pruning and propagation
    • Posted by: marthacr z5 Me on Sun, Mar 3, 13 at 16:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 11, 13 at 14:35
  • Saving an Old Apple Tree
    • Posted by: David88 5a W. Central IL on Thu, Feb 7, 13 at 19:59
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 9, 13 at 21:58
  • Propagating Florist Carnations
    • Posted by: gobluedog none on Fri, Mar 8, 13 at 11:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 9, 13 at 8:15
  • Water roots to Soil, Semi Rot
    • Posted by: deer145 none on Wed, Mar 6, 13 at 15:58
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 8, 13 at 18:29
  • Moving or RE-moving Hedges
    • Posted by: karyn FL on Thu, Feb 28, 13 at 8:47
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 6, 13 at 11:05
  • wind damaged tree repair
    • Posted by: PaulJ1x San Diego, CA on Mon, Mar 4, 13 at 0:00
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 5, 13 at 18:58
  • rooting a camellia
    • Posted by: funflower 8b on Mon, Mar 4, 13 at 12:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 5, 13 at 11:46
  • Propagating Calathea
    • Posted by: Sugi_C 10a on Fri, Mar 1, 13 at 20:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 3, 13 at 20:44
  • Salix alba
    • Posted by: Ethnogardener none on Fri, Mar 1, 13 at 21:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 2, 13 at 15:56
  • Dahlia cuttings
    • Posted by: ceaser7 z5 NW INDIANA on Tue, Feb 26, 13 at 20:31
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 28, 13 at 21:50
  • cuttings age
    • Posted by: kitteh 6 ohio on Sat, Feb 23, 13 at 14:37
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 26, 13 at 17:57
  • Cassava, Yuca hardwood cutting
    • Posted by: fritz2013 on Wed, Feb 20, 13 at 10:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 25, 13 at 18:39
  • Burning Bush
    • Posted by: Pappy49 8A on Sun, Feb 24, 13 at 15:51
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 25, 13 at 8:25
  • rootone ingredients
    • Posted by: tc88 on Fri, Jan 2, 09 at 22:20
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 23, 13 at 15:37
  • Dischidia ovata propagation
    • Posted by: shear_stupidity 9B on Fri, Feb 22, 13 at 6:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 22, 13 at 17:31
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here