Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Plant Propagation

This forum is meant for the discussion of vegetative plant propagation, i.e., cuttings, layering, grafting, etc. There is a separate Growing from Seed Forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Hybridizing   |   Botany   |   Professional Topics

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • how to propagate angel vine
    • Posted by: picketfencecrafts illinois on Sun, Mar 27, 11 at 10:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 10, 11 at 9:13
  • Greenhouses
    • Posted by: NorthernMelbourne 3000 on Sun, Apr 10, 11 at 0:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 10, 11 at 8:56
  • herb plant propagation
    • Posted by: cornflower Wisconsin on Mon, Apr 4, 11 at 23:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 10, 11 at 8:40
  • Root cutting newbie questions
    • Posted by: aprilbird MO(6) on Mon, Mar 14, 11 at 14:07
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 10, 11 at 4:49
  • propagating for $$$
    • Posted by: backyardfarmener los angeles on Thu, Mar 31, 11 at 12:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 6, 11 at 9:58
  • Geraldton Waxflower from cutting
    • Posted by: laramie_falconer on Sat, Feb 21, 09 at 21:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 4, 11 at 18:19
  • Pomegranite Cuttings
    • Posted by: rjinga middle ga, zone 8 on Wed, Nov 5, 08 at 9:03
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 3, 11 at 19:17
  • Coleus Cuttings
    • Posted by: rosegrowernb zone 4B on Mon, Mar 12, 07 at 20:39
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 2, 11 at 22:09
  • lilac bush cloning
    • Posted by: awatson24 michigan on Mon, May 11, 09 at 13:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 2, 11 at 9:03
  • Propagating for landscaping purposes
    • Posted by: rlcouncil none on Wed, Jan 26, 11 at 19:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 31, 11 at 1:38
  • Source for Plastic Pots
    • Posted by: insipidtoast on Sun, Jan 23, 11 at 22:04
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 31, 11 at 0:28
  • cloning japanese maples? help please
    • Posted by: ncexoticplantlover on Sat, Dec 20, 08 at 22:28
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 30, 11 at 3:59
  • Propagating a Paulownia Elongata
    • Posted by: whodaz on Sat, Oct 31, 09 at 0:15
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 29, 11 at 15:30
  • How to know if my Raspberry is PATENTED?
    • Posted by: jolj 7b/8a on Sun, Mar 27, 11 at 3:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 29, 11 at 3:50
  • Sage cutting ?
    • Posted by: rane_grow 7 soMD on Thu, Feb 24, 11 at 19:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 27, 11 at 3:10
  • willow in winter?
    • Posted by: eviered z4 SD on Mon, Jan 24, 11 at 14:49
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 27, 11 at 3:05
  • Philodendron Cutting Question
    • Posted by: HPlantgreenthumb none on Sat, Feb 5, 11 at 17:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 27, 11 at 3:02
  • Zamioculcas zamiifolia propagation
    • Posted by: hoyamatta Michigan on Sun, Mar 6, 11 at 9:13
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 25, 11 at 18:56
  • I'm having trouble with Fuchsia cuttings
    • Posted by: TravelingBiker none on Sun, Mar 20, 11 at 4:17
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 21, 11 at 10:01
  • Cherry Laurel Rooting
    • Posted by: stevevtn S. Mid. TN on Wed, Mar 16, 11 at 18:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 19, 11 at 11:34
  • Jiffy-type pellets-- majorly confused
    • Posted by: LCDSoundsyetem Chicago/5a on Wed, Mar 16, 11 at 22:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 16, 11 at 22:39
  • Persimmons tree
    • Posted by: zirp27 new jersey on Mon, Mar 14, 11 at 11:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 15, 11 at 17:20
  • Grafting weeping copper beech
    • Posted by: mainblaine456 none on Fri, Mar 11, 11 at 17:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 12, 11 at 14:06
  • cherry rooting question/quandary
    • Posted by: patraus on Mon, Mar 7, 11 at 22:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 8, 11 at 22:24
  • Red Congo Philodendron Propagation
    • Posted by: plant_lover_grow z 8b-9a on Thu, Mar 3, 11 at 22:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 8, 11 at 10:53
  • Brugmansia cuttings
    • Posted by: mtgs on Sat, Mar 5, 11 at 17:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 7, 11 at 14:57
  • Nurse roots on apple... a cross posting
    • Posted by: Joe06807 none on Fri, Feb 25, 11 at 16:47
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 6, 11 at 11:32
  • african milk tree?
    • Posted by: treadwella42 z6 Maine on Sun, Jul 15, 07 at 22:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 6, 11 at 0:59
  • Can I divide Hollyhock roots now?
    • Posted by: mccommas z5CT on Sat, Aug 11, 07 at 14:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 5, 11 at 16:33
  • Propigating Shrimp Plant
    • Posted by: char35 Katy Tx. 9 on Thu, Feb 24, 11 at 20:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 2, 11 at 12:24
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here