Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Garden Restoration

This forum is for the discussion of renewing old gardens, and garden history more generally.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Landscape Design   |   Heirlooms

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15
     
  • Lucinda Brockway at RI Flower Show
    • Posted by: DiggingTheDirt CapeCod Z6 on Sat, Jan 15, 05 at 21:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jan 16, 05 at 8:04
  • Restoring dialogue
    • Posted by: INKognito on Wed, Dec 1, 04 at 19:29
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 7, 05 at 20:24
  • projects for spring?
    • Posted by: momcat2000 indiana on Thu, Dec 23, 04 at 8:56
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 28, 04 at 8:13
  • Visitors and Tourists
    • Posted by: gulliblevolunteer Nz6Mass on Sun, Nov 14, 04 at 12:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 27, 04 at 15:15
  • Restoration Planning
    • Posted by: Holly_BC Zone 8A PNW on Sun, Dec 12, 04 at 18:52
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 16, 04 at 15:55
  • You should have seen
    • Posted by: INKognito on Mon, Mar 29, 04 at 18:33
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 12, 04 at 18:16
  • Kudos to Ginger
    • Posted by: urbangardener zone 7b/8a on Sat, Nov 13, 04 at 13:55
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 19, 04 at 8:57
  • Short life
    • Posted by: Bigutehort 4-Wisconsin on Fri, Nov 12, 04 at 11:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Nov 18, 04 at 8:20
  • Very Sad About Porch
    • Posted by: Back_Yard_Guy z6 KS on Wed, Nov 17, 04 at 12:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Nov 18, 04 at 8:17
  • big thank you
    • Posted by: Bigutehort 4-Wisconsin on Sat, Nov 13, 04 at 9:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 14, 04 at 20:48
  • Welcome, Gulliblevolunteer
    • Posted by: ginger_nh z4 NH on Sun, Oct 31, 04 at 16:37
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 14, 04 at 11:17
  • useful resource
    • Posted by: INKognito on Sat, Nov 13, 04 at 12:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 13, 04 at 13:23
  • Repotting pussy willow
    • Posted by: gategoddess z9 8b CA on Tue, Nov 9, 04 at 19:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 10, 04 at 20:41
  • Should they stay or should they go?
    • Posted by: JillP 5/6 OH on Tue, Jul 27, 04 at 12:14
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 10, 04 at 12:44
  • Book Club: Gertrude Jekyll's Lost Garden
    • Posted by: roseofsharon_ON z6 ON Can on Mon, Jul 26, 04 at 13:56
      • 35 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 10, 04 at 8:06
  • My info request
    • Posted by: Bigutehort 4-Wisconsin on Tue, Nov 9, 04 at 10:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 9, 04 at 16:51
  • Is this historical restoration?
    • Posted by: Gnomlet z6 CT on Thu, Mar 25, 04 at 20:19
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 7, 04 at 19:47
  • Gardening/Crops in Colonial America
    • Posted by: Sujiwan 6-7 MD on Fri, Jul 2, 04 at 20:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 31, 04 at 14:30
  • Seeking ideas for difficult formal garden
    • Posted by: iDixieRose z8b Coastal SC on Tue, Oct 19, 04 at 18:58
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 28, 04 at 18:51
  • Seeking advice on restoration
    • Posted by: iDixieRose z8b Coastal SC on Tue, Feb 10, 04 at 13:22
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 26, 04 at 9:06
  • Garden Movies
    • Posted by: jenizone5 on Tue, May 25, 04 at 22:54
      • 29 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 23, 04 at 22:02
  • Restoring former tree row
    • Posted by: jgandy Chicago, IL on Tue, Oct 19, 04 at 10:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 21, 04 at 22:42
  • Planting grass
    • Posted by: ladygate z7NC on Sun, Sep 26, 04 at 13:01
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 19, 04 at 18:19
  • My own small victory
    • Posted by: SandL 6a KS on Sat, Oct 9, 04 at 23:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 12, 04 at 23:03
  • patio construction underway
    • Posted by: SayPoint 6b CT on Wed, Aug 25, 04 at 10:09
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 29, 04 at 13:55
  • Removing rock 'mulch'
    • Posted by: Bert_WP z4 MN on Sun, Sep 26, 04 at 4:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 26, 04 at 13:22
  • phdNC---is your garden in need of RESTORATION?
    • Posted by: mjsee Zone 7, NC on Mon, Sep 13, 04 at 21:36
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 17, 04 at 21:40
  • Common Plants and Hardscapes in a 1880 Cottage Garden ?
    • Posted by: Shines4U 8 on Tue, Jul 20, 04 at 10:09
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 15, 04 at 17:34
  • Interesting CA Wine Country Garden rebirth
    • Posted by: John_D USDA 8b WA on Sat, Aug 28, 04 at 12:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 15, 04 at 16:34
  • post-hurricane replacements
    • Posted by: boysmom 11 on Mon, Sep 13, 04 at 1:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 13, 04 at 21:38
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here