Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Garden Restoration

This forum is for the discussion of renewing old gardens, and garden history more generally.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Landscape Design   |   Heirlooms

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15
     
  • Gardening Amateur Needs Help in Upgrading Beds
    • Posted by: vjrnts zone 6, NY on Mon, May 17, 04 at 12:02
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 22, 04 at 11:13
  • whew! finished! (except for the landscaping, furniture, etc.)
    • Posted by: mjsee Zone 7, NC on Sun, May 16, 04 at 15:19
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 19, 04 at 18:23
  • Congratulations SPECTRE!
    • Posted by: Susi_So_Calif USDA10/Sunset24 on Fri, Feb 27, 04 at 19:06
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 19, 04 at 18:16
  • update! de(con)struction has begun!
    • Posted by: mjsee Zone 7, NC on Tue, Feb 24, 04 at 13:02
      • 54 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 16, 04 at 7:30
  • Garden redesign redo
    • Posted by: SayPoint 6b CT on Thu, Apr 8, 04 at 7:41
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 15, 04 at 20:51
  • need ideas for shed and garden restoration
    • Posted by: beth47714 z7 on Fri, Mar 5, 04 at 22:30
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 10, 04 at 19:37
  • Design for the future
    • Posted by: INKognito on Sun, May 2, 04 at 17:31
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 8, 04 at 12:00
  • Peonie tree
    • Posted by: midwestvintage z4 IA on Thu, May 6, 04 at 11:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 7, 04 at 14:16
  • Book Splurge
    • Posted by: JillP 5/6 OH on Tue, May 4, 04 at 21:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 5, 04 at 9:48
  • gardens in old movies
    • Posted by: momcat2000 indiana on Tue, Feb 10, 04 at 15:28
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 4, 04 at 9:46
  • inoculant question
    • Posted by: marinaz z6 NY on Sat, Apr 10, 04 at 12:19
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 3, 04 at 12:37
  • What next?
    • Posted by: INKognito on Sun, Apr 4, 04 at 18:06
      • 83 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 26, 04 at 12:48
  • The 1-2-3's
    • Posted by: gardenguru1950 SunsetZ15 on Mon, Apr 19, 04 at 19:24
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 23, 04 at 16:29
  • Garden History: Garden Antiques
    • Posted by: ginger_nh z4 NH on Sun, Apr 18, 04 at 16:53
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 21, 04 at 16:49
  • Found 'my' VIburnum!
    • Posted by: mjsee Zone 7, NC on Sat, Apr 17, 04 at 17:31
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 18, 04 at 17:59
  • Designing for History
    • Posted by: urbangardener zone 7b/8a on Fri, Apr 9, 04 at 1:03
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 15, 04 at 20:27
  • a planting we will go.....
    • Posted by: momcat2000 indiana on Thu, Apr 8, 04 at 8:59
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 11, 04 at 19:54
  • In the fullness of time
    • Posted by: egyptianonion z5 central IL on Fri, Apr 9, 04 at 23:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 10, 04 at 16:53
  • Time and tide....and trees wait for no man
    • Posted by: Nandina 8b on Wed, Apr 7, 04 at 13:11
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 8, 04 at 22:45
  • Renew, renovate or restore?
    • Posted by: INKognito on Thu, Apr 8, 04 at 11:15
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 8, 04 at 19:52
  • Pruning Burning Bush - now?
    • Posted by: shellyrosenberg Nashville TN on Thu, Apr 8, 04 at 9:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 8, 04 at 12:45
  • Garden redesign
    • Posted by: SayPoint 6b CT on Wed, Apr 7, 04 at 20:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 8, 04 at 7:37
  • Tell us about Gertrude J.'s Lost Garden, INK
    • Posted by: ginger_nh z4 NH on Tue, Apr 6, 04 at 20:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 6, 04 at 21:48
  • Preserving a garden
    • Posted by: INKognito on Fri, Apr 2, 04 at 11:22
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 2, 04 at 20:36
  • Restoration of Faith
    • Posted by: phdNC z6NW-No.Car. on Wed, Mar 31, 04 at 12:51
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 2, 04 at 12:53
  • Restoring compacted soil - worm cocoons, compost, etc.
    • Posted by: ginger_nh z4 NH on Thu, Jan 29, 04 at 12:52
      • 35 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 1, 04 at 12:03
  • When the 'restoration' is inauthentic
    • Posted by: FranVAz7 Alexandria VA on Fri, Mar 19, 04 at 17:42
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 28, 04 at 21:03
  • question on old garden plants
    • Posted by: altoraMA 5/6 MA on Mon, Mar 15, 04 at 23:06
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 27, 04 at 7:11
  • Low Ground Restoration Ideas PLEASE!
    • Posted by: Chickadeedeedee z6 OH on Wed, Mar 17, 04 at 17:02
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 25, 04 at 19:42
  • Documenting a garden restoration
    • Posted by: urbangardener zone 7b/8a on Sun, Mar 7, 04 at 22:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 24, 04 at 8:45
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here